No. Scare kena kidnap to KK [ 63 ] ** [57.27%]
Total Votes: 110
Guests cannot vote 

scorptim
post Jan 24 2025, 11:16 AM

700 posts

It's pretty safe as long as you don't be too Chinese over there. Avoid using WeChat or Michat, a lot of the scammers and kidnappers using those apps. Don't go around speaking mandarin,.coz that's how they target you for KK.

Best advise if you look Chinese and wanna go there, act like your an ABC or banana Chinese.

Massage parlors are safe, just go to those well established big ones, don't try to be a smartass and risk danger by wanting to save that few ringgits for cheaper service.
scorptim
post Jan 24 2025, 11:33 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 24 2025, 11:30 AM)
why they target chinese?

easy to scam?
Language capabilities, especially Malaysian Chinese coz can speak and type in English and Mandarin.

Plus China ppl got money, so make more sense to focus on scamming them than other parts of Asia wut.
scorptim
post Jan 24 2025, 11:44 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jan 24 2025, 11:37 AM)
Safe? I heard ppl say their airport is filled with all sort of scam artist within and outside of the airport, if you go alone you are automatically put on the scammer's wanted list.
If this is true so many ppl that go to solo cheing there all already end up kena scam or kidnapped la.

If course their airport full of scammers, like most airports in SEA, you land in KLIA2 also if you don't look like local you see la those scammers loitering around the arrival gates, showing you their phones saying they are grab and all that. Bali also same shit la.

If you a sohai that go solo without any proper plans then land at airport terus go approach random ppl for cab rides if course Ur gonna get scammed or kidnapped. Just do some proper planning, get a hotel there and ask them for airport pickup (pay if need to pay) then you should be fine.
scorptim
post Jan 24 2025, 06:49 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jan 24 2025, 03:09 PM)
Might as well say Scammers bribe Airasia pilot divert whole plane to KK land then.  biggrin.gif
They do target mainly Chinese speaking customers and I didn't mention a single thing as absurd as what Ur suggesting above.

Simple just avoid speaking Chinese, using WeChat, michat and taxis. Avoid dodgy massage parlors, only go to big well established ones. It's a reasonable safety precaution.

0.0417sec    0.66    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:58 PM