borrow 5k from 2 friends, interest free, and 'promise & commited' to pay back within 2 yrs. ~400/m
Personal loan for low income and not so good ctos?
Jan 18 2025, 10:34 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
437 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
borrow 5k from 2 friends, interest free, and 'promise & commited' to pay back within 2 yrs. ~400/m
Jan 19 2025, 11:08 PM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2021 |
Sorry TS, wanna tumpang/hijack thread a bit.
Monthly income 8.5K. Monthly commitment like approx 2.5K. But now got around 20K cc debt (13.5K + 6.5K). Thinking of applying a short term (12-24 months) personal loan to consolidate it. Reasonable? This post has been edited by thales.of.miletus: Jan 19 2025, 11:08 PM |
Jan 20 2025, 12:41 AM
218 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
QUOTE(thales.of.miletus @ Jan 20 2025, 12:08 AM) Sorry TS, wanna tumpang/hijack thread a bit. Balance transfer to another bank Monthly income 8.5K. Monthly commitment like approx 2.5K. But now got around 20K cc debt (13.5K + 6.5K). Thinking of applying a short term (12-24 months) personal loan to consolidate it. Reasonable? Fixed interest rate for 12-24 months |
Jan 20 2025, 01:05 AM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2021 |
QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Jan 20 2025, 12:41 AM) will the overall interest rate be lower than taking out personal loan?currently the CCs that i have got 6K and 13K limit - both maxed out. Do i have to apply for a new card with different bank, or..? never do any of this, so somehow, somewhat clueless.. and dont wanna fcked-up my financial planning again. |
Jan 20 2025, 09:28 AM
97 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(thales.of.miletus @ Jan 20 2025, 01:05 AM) will the overall interest rate be lower than taking out personal loan? Balance transfer is usually the lowest rate, but you need free credit card balance to do that.currently the CCs that i have got 6K and 13K limit - both maxed out. Do i have to apply for a new card with different bank, or..? never do any of this, so somehow, somewhat clueless.. and dont wanna fcked-up my financial planning again. Are you working professional? Can try BSN-i professional loan for debt consolidation Can pm me if you need banker contact detail to apply. |
Jan 20 2025, 04:58 PM
723 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
AKPK would be the best way or you get 2nd job, my advice is whenever you received a job offer with higher pay then go interview first. If you get your bonus, try pay your debt instead of buying things you want.
Jan 21 2025, 10:12 AM
149 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Malaysia |
Thanks for all the replies over the past few days. Here’s an update on my current status:
I found out that my total loan is actually RM5k. After selling all assets, I managed to gather RM3k, leaving me with RM2k still outstanding. Should I ask my company for financial assistance instead? I have a good track record with them,as my previous loan of RM8k has already been fully repaid. Here are a few points to note: 1.I don’t want to apply for AKPK due to the negative consequences (e.g., being unable to apply for loans or being blacklisted by the bank). 2.Borrowing money from friends or family isn’t an option, as they can’t afford to help. 3.My company doesn’t provide bonuses, so that isn’t an option either. We haven’t received any bonuses for the past two years due to the company being very tight with money. 4.Regarding my earlier mention of buying a new phone or car.It’s just a plan for the future. I’ll only make such purchases if I can afford them, but for now, my focus is on clearing all outstanding debt. Lastly, I’d like to know where I can get a loan for RM2k aside from my company. I don’t mind a slightly higher interest rate, as I’m committed to repaying the loan. |
Jan 21 2025, 10:37 AM
611 posts Joined: Sep 2022 From: Last member of the tribe |
can try rhb easy loan via the kiosk machine or tng app
Jan 21 2025, 10:39 AM
592 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(kesuki17 @ Jan 21 2025, 10:12 AM) Thanks for all the replies over the past few days. Here’s an update on my current status: can try this method, buy new hp from shopee n use spaylater, try to find shop that allow 6 month instalment then sell off the hp online I found out that my total loan is actually RM5k. After selling all assets, I managed to gather RM3k, leaving me with RM2k still outstanding. Should I ask my company for financial assistance instead? I have a good track record with them,as my previous loan of RM8k has already been fully repaid. Here are a few points to note: 1.I don’t want to apply for AKPK due to the negative consequences (e.g., being unable to apply for loans or being blacklisted by the bank). 2.Borrowing money from friends or family isn’t an option, as they can’t afford to help. 3.My company doesn’t provide bonuses, so that isn’t an option either. We haven’t received any bonuses for the past two years due to the company being very tight with money. 4.Regarding my earlier mention of buying a new phone or car.It’s just a plan for the future. I’ll only make such purchases if I can afford them, but for now, my focus is on clearing all outstanding debt. Lastly, I’d like to know where I can get a loan for RM2k aside from my company. I don’t mind a slightly higher interest rate, as I’m committed to repaying the loan. buy those new hp just came out so is more easy for you to sell off, if the hp cost only 1k then buy 2 unit try to utilize their coin when buying and hopefully you no need to lose any money after you sell, then you can get 6 month instalment for 2k interest free |
Feb 2 2025, 09:25 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(kesuki17 @ Jan 21 2025, 10:12 AM) Thanks for all the replies over the past few days. Here’s an update on my current status: U have any Credit Card? If yes, just cash it out by topping up Boost/TNG/Grab or other ewallets. The amount charged to CC u can convert it to installment.I found out that my total loan is actually RM5k. After selling all assets, I managed to gather RM3k, leaving me with RM2k still outstanding. Should I ask my company for financial assistance instead? I have a good track record with them,as my previous loan of RM8k has already been fully repaid. Here are a few points to note: 1.I don’t want to apply for AKPK due to the negative consequences (e.g., being unable to apply for loans or being blacklisted by the bank). 2.Borrowing money from friends or family isn’t an option, as they can’t afford to help. 3.My company doesn’t provide bonuses, so that isn’t an option either. We haven’t received any bonuses for the past two years due to the company being very tight with money. 4.Regarding my earlier mention of buying a new phone or car.It’s just a plan for the future. I’ll only make such purchases if I can afford them, but for now, my focus is on clearing all outstanding debt. Lastly, I’d like to know where I can get a loan for RM2k aside from my company. I don’t mind a slightly higher interest rate, as I’m committed to repaying the loan. QUOTE(lonely66 @ Jan 21 2025, 10:39 AM) can try this method, buy new hp from shopee n use spaylater, try to find shop that allow 6 month instalment then sell off the hp online This method u will lose even more than getting loan from ahlong.buy those new hp just came out so is more easy for you to sell off, if the hp cost only 1k then buy 2 unit try to utilize their coin when buying and hopefully you no need to lose any money after you sell, then you can get 6 month instalment for 2k interest free If the phone u buy 1K u most probably can only sell at 800 so u lose 20% |
Feb 2 2025, 12:36 PM
486 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
RM 10k what type of loan?
Feb 2 2025, 02:39 PM
57 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Georgetown,Penang |
wtf income 2k ? suggest u move out of ur comfort zone and find other opportunities elsewhere - mak cik kerja cuci tandas - with OT also earn more than 2k. leeaunc liked this post
Feb 5 2025, 01:45 PM
611 posts Joined: Sep 2022 From: Last member of the tribe |
apply loan got refer ctos ka?
not ccris meh? |
Feb 5 2025, 02:04 PM
398 posts Joined: May 2011 |
it is best to settle the remaining loan slowly. it is only 2k!! never try getting another loan to settle it. orang kata, takdo penyakit cari penyakit lagi!! after settle, from then on, only beli when you ada xtra...
Feb 5 2025, 03:17 PM
66 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
I am curious of what kind of job TS working for only 2k per month?
Feb 5 2025, 03:47 PM
909 posts Joined: Apr 2019 From: BuKeYi Wonderland |
2k only, call ur bank see if can settle it within a period. Normally they will help if u call and ask. I think u can settle it within a year even pay rm200 per month.
if u have a car not more than 5 years, try grab when u're free especially peak hours. won't earn much but at least can lease ur burden a little bit. never ever try to borrow to cover ur debt, this cycle will never ending. set ur goal and timeframe when you gonna repay it back. draft ur monthly commitment, minimalize which is not necessary and needs. the important thing is you must set a goal, and follow it. |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:15 PM |