I think this is legit question. Macam mapren kena forced to take certain number of leave per month - if no more annual leave kena take unpaid leave.
Kena paksa ambik cuti CNY
Jan 13 2025, 10:09 AM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
I think this is legit question. Macam mapren kena forced to take certain number of leave per month - if no more annual leave kena take unpaid leave.
Jan 13 2025, 10:21 AM
Jan 13 2025, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jan 13 2025, 10:59 AM) Keyword is here. If you forced to take annual leave BUT you're not paid for the leave, then it's ILLEGAL. Ayam confused. Is forcing staff to take annual leave considered as paying or not paying them?My company staff was discussing about company closing on 3rd day of CNY (31st Jan). They submit proposal to HR, who brought up to the Management. They agreed, but deduct annual leave. Nearly all but one OK with it (since utilize bring forward leaves). The one not OK wanted to work on that day, and was allowed (as she was a branch staff anyway). |
Jan 13 2025, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jan 13 2025, 11:16 AM) If you take annual leave (forced or voluntary), as long as you get paid for that leave day, this is acceptable. The issue comes when Company decides to be a cheapskate and don't. Issue is when you don't have enough AL to tolak, yet company forces you to take unpaid leave. Like in this case (first post) - those without AL kena potong gaji when they are the ones being asked not to go to work. |
| Change to: | 0.0500sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:19 PM |