7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S25 Series Discussion Thread, The Next Big Leap - Mobile AI Experience

aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2025, 11:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

A key lesson I’ve learned that I would like to share is to wait at least three months after a product launch before making a purchase. By then, platforms like Shopee or Lazada often offer discounts that can bring the price down by RM500 to RM700 compared to the launch price. For even greater savings, waiting six months can yield further discounts. This has been my strategy since the Samsung S22 Ultra – avoiding the launch rush and getting better value for money
aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2025, 12:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jan 7 2025, 11:44 AM)
Isn't that launching freebies that can offset the high launch price?
Some items are priced more based on perceived value than their actual worth. For example, a product from another brand might cost RM100, but Samsung might price it at RM200 because of its brand value. A good example is my Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra—it retailed for RM3,200, but I got it for RM2,200 with freebies.

Another example is the Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra 256GB. On Shopee during sales, you can get it for as low as RM3,700, while the retail price in Samsung stores is still RM6,200. Why the big difference? It’s not that Samsung is selling at a loss—it’s about perceived value. The higher retail price makes it seem more premium, but online sales cut into that margin to attract buyers.

What I usually do is wait 2 to 3 months after the launch and then buy online. After that, I add Samsung Care, and even with that, the final price is still cheaper than the pre-order price. It’s all about being patient and smart with your timing!
aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2025, 12:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jan 7 2025, 12:34 PM)
nowadays everything also got AI.
AI in phones right now feels like hype and just a marketing gimmick. Even on my iPhone, the so-called “Apple intelligence” is worse than the old Siri. The AI features, like the one that’s supposed to summarize stuff, just make things worse. Same with the Samsung S24 Ultra—tried using its AI to correct some text, and honestly, it turned out worse than if I typed it myself. It’s like they’re just using AI as a selling point, but it’s not really that smart or helpful for us users.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2025, 02:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 7 2025, 02:04 PM)
wait for lazada birthday sales which is around march laugh.gif
You totally get me, bro. These days, I don’t use Lazada anymore because Shopee PayLater just takes the cake with their paylater. Imagine getting a discounted price, stacking it with bonus vouchers, and then splitting payments over 6 months with 0% interest. My PayLater credit has already climbed to RM7,500

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 7 2025, 02:16 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2025, 05:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faizalar @ Jan 7 2025, 03:07 PM)
Nett : RM600 - RM100 = RM500  innocent.gif
It’s really just a Samsung marketing tactic. The voucher discounts are already factored into their perceived retail value, so while it might seem like you’re getting a big discount, you’ve actually already paid for it in the price.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2025, 05:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Jan 7 2025, 05:25 PM)
Legend has spoken. What about the store name you usually survey in these platform?
This s25 max storage is 512gb?
This is the store I usually buy from. Bought this 1month after launched

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 7 2025, 05:34 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2025, 07:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Jan 7 2025, 10:29 PM)
how does spaylater works? auto deduct from cc monthly like typical installment plan?
SPayLater works kind of like a credit card but isn’t actually a credit card. it’s exclusive to Shopee. First, you’ll need to register using your IC, and once they verify your details, they’ll give you a credit limit. It could be anywhere between RM100 to RM5,000, depending on their checking la

When you find something you like, SPayLater will show up as a payment option during checkout. You can choose to pay in installments ranging from 1 month to 12 months, but not every option is 0% interest. Some sellers offer only 1-month or 3-month plans, while others go up to 6 months. So far, I’ve never seen anything beyond 6 months.

The best part is ? You don’t have to use SPayLater for the full amount you can split it. Pay part of it with SPayLater and balance with cash or other payment methods; it’s all up to you la.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2025, 07:38 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2025, 07:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jan 8 2025, 04:04 AM)
R u buying the 25 ultra bro?
I’m still deciding. Now, I’m pretty happy with my Samsung S24 Ultra, and even if I do decide to buy, I’ll probably wait at least 3 months after launch to think about it. Honestly, though, I’ve been leaning more towards the Apple ecosystem lately it’s growing on me more and more.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2025, 07:36 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2025, 10:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 8 2025, 09:39 AM)
So the pre-order bonus is just.... either RM200 for registering OR RM600 (spend RM100 to buy the voucher, non refundable)?

Wonder any trade in bonuses....

Anyone have previous years experience, once S25 announced will S24 series still be sold on samsung website?
Yes, once the S25 Ultra comes out, the older models will drop in price, and there’ll be even better offers later. Let me emphasize it’s never worth pre-ordering if you understand Samsung’s marketing. They follow Google’s ZMOT strategy (7-11-4) the S24 Ultra is already as low as RM3.7k on Shopee sales, down from RM6.2k.

I’ve also figured out how the trade-in bonus works it doesn’t really matter how much your device is worth, as long as you trade something in. I traded in an old Samsung Note 9 for RM100 (market value around RM400), but I still got a RM600 bonus.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 9 2025, 10:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 9 2025, 04:13 PM)
yup. usually cheaper but they usually bundle with line+data package.
Telco plans are rarely cheap when you factor in the monthly subscription costs, which can quickly add up and become overpriced, especially if you don’t fully utilize the data every month. That’s why I usually avoid postpaid plans and opt for alternatives that offer better flexibility and value.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2025, 08:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 10 2025, 01:56 AM)
Used to be like that. But these days some Telco do offer cheaper offer even after add in subscription cost.

For instance, ip16pm 256 RRP 6K, under U Telco package 68 per month for 2 years, the phone now cost only RM5K. So it's one thousand savings for a subscription cost thats acceptable
Really? Will look into that later thanks

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 10 2025, 08:24 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 12 2025, 12:12 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 11 2025, 07:42 PM)
That is my worry. They trying to lure you get the rm600. The moment you paid rm100, means you will not buy from anywhere. The rm200 maybe can be used for EPP. But, this rm600 confirmed cannot.

What else... samsung care+, trade-in extra rebate, PWP.
If you trade in a phone that is between 1 to 4 years old, the value often isn’t worth it. You would probably get a better price selling it through garage sales or online marketplaces. Someone once shared a helpful tip with me. If you want to take advantage of the trade-in bonus, just buy a cheap Samsung phone and use that for the trade-in instead.

As for the RM600 discount, it is not as great as it seems. The RRP is based on perceived value, so even with the RM600 reduction, the price can still feel overpriced. The main benefit seems to be bragging rights. If you are patient and wait a few months, the price will likely drop, and with the money saved, you can get better accessories or upgrades.

Regarding Samsung Care+, double-check the details. When I bought my Flip 4 a few years back, the Care+ plan only extended the manufacturer’s warranty to two years and did not cover accidental damage. Be sure to confirm exactly what is included before committing.

Just my satu cent
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2025, 05:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(leongqweasdzxc @ Jan 16 2025, 10:50 AM)
hmm...

the last No.7 in the T&C feels very sus...

the phone itself is already way above RM600, i am expecting 6299-6499...

how is it that it cannot be redeemed in full...?

now it feels like that RM600 is now just going to be more for accessories... which may end up most of us having some "balance" and that is what could lead to remaining balance being "forfeited"

logically, if it is for the phone itself... RM600 already fully utilized...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

https://www.samsung.com/my/gift-card/e-vouc...-code-evoucher/

Every year, I wait about three months after Samsung launches a new phone before I even think about getting one. When I go to a Samsung store, there’s no line, so I can just walk in and buy what I need. But if I go to an Apple Store, I usually have to wait in line for an hour after launch just to buy a phone.

aspire2oo6
post Jan 27 2025, 03:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jan 27 2025, 03:48 PM)
guys if i get telco set can i still get samsung care or i have to get what the telco provides?
samsung care can separately buy after you got the phone
aspire2oo6
post Jan 27 2025, 04:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Rushy @ Jan 27 2025, 03:59 PM)
The Pre-order this year is a let down. Does not have the uhmm factor to it....
Some of them don't understand what you meant let down.

Factor 1 : They’re trying to make their product feel fancy and exclusive, like an iPhone maybe that why freebies slowly disappearing

Factor 2: The new model isn’t much of an upgrade, and some features are even gone, but they’re keeping the same price

Factor 3 :There’s nothing super exciting or innovative, like their old “N” and “Series” days. They’re just copying Apple’s style now with minor improvement

Factor 4 : In 2025, there are way too many similar Android phones to compete with.

Factor 5 :The “AI” in phones, including Samsung and Apple, is mostly basic and just used as a marketing trick.

I am also staying with my S24U

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 27 2025, 04:34 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 27 2025, 05:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Executor.X @ Jan 27 2025, 04:40 PM)
One main reason I go for 100W is for future proof. I do charge my Macbook and multiple device using a same charger.

What if Samsung finally upgrade their charging speed to 60W/100W next series. You won't have to buy another charger for it.

GaN charger are smart, it will distribute the wattage each port depending how many devices you using the charger. Also, GaN charger are design to be better maintain the heat and power usage.
I’ve been using my 65W and 100W GaN chargers for about 2 years, starting with my Samsung S22 Ultra. I also use them for my iPhone, iPad, and MacBook Air. Just two GaN chargers handle all my devices!

One thing to note about GaN chargers: they’re not super “smart.” Each port can handle a different wattage, and if you plug in multiple devices, the total wattage gets shared between the ports with the max capacity of each of its port. That means each device might get less power depending on how many things you’ve plugged in.

It’s super convenient, but keep this in mind when charging multiple devices!

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 27 2025, 05:21 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 27 2025, 09:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Squirtle @ Jan 27 2025, 01:20 PM)
Hello guys,
For Samsung care plus 2 years, is the total warranty period will become 2 years or 3 years?
When purchasing Samsung Care+, it’s important to check what the plan covers. I’m not sure whether the Samsung Care+ provided is

1. Samsung care+ extended warranty version, which only covers manufacturing defects, or
2. Samsung care+ version that includes accidental and liquid damage. Make sure to review the details carefully to understand exactly what protection you’re getting.

When I previously bought the Samsung Flip 4, the plan was also labeled as Samsung Care+. However, this version of Samsung Care+ turned out to be an extended warranty that didn’t cover accidental or liquid damage.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2025, 07:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2025, 10:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Feb 1 2025, 08:29 PM)
Mine one seems can use.

Can’t use

aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2025, 10:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 1 2025, 10:29 PM)
You no scared if light sabre might happen to S25 too. For me once bitten twice shy away from Samsung dy
The green line issue is not limited to Samsung S series flagships. Every phone using a Samsung AMOLED display panel including iPhone, Oppo, Vivo, Realme, Huawei, Xiao mi and the list goes on have the potential to be affected.

The main cause is user behavior, with overheating from auto brightness and gaming being the most common triggers.

I been using samsung for years the only model had pink and green line because I drop my samsung flip 4 and the screen was damaged. After 6months suddenly appeared

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0633sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:36 PM