Gaji buta to condo MO. Can stop paying maintenance, fee?

KitZhai
post Jan 4 2025, 02:57 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 03:50 PM)
where to study and read?

May be i shall consider to sell off and move to landed one.
Buy this book. It explains all. And it's easy to understand as they made it simplified.

KenM
post Jan 4 2025, 03:02 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 01:50 PM)
where to study and read?

May be i shall consider to sell off and move to landed one.
this is a better solution, provided you get your asking price… since you mentioned, agm no quorum, can be difficult… if not mistaken, after the first meeting without quorum, a second meeting and whoever agrees and present gets the elected positions..
you mentioned salary.. if committee members, no salary, perhaps phone bills.. but you can volunteer to be elected to the management office and be a staff, then you can have salary…
with so much changes you have in mind, be prepared to face opposition!
good luck
knwong
post Jan 4 2025, 03:02 PM

3,560 posts

The answer is cannot. They have a strong case against you but you don’t. Maintenance job not done properly is very subjective

How much are you paying psf?

This post has been edited by knwong: Jan 4 2025, 03:03 PM
TSSunshape
post Jan 4 2025, 03:08 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 4 2025, 03:02 PM)
The answer is cannot. They have a strong case against you but you don’t. Maintenance job not done properly is very subjective

How much are you paying psf?
900sf = about 300
knwong
post Jan 4 2025, 03:22 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 03:08 PM)
900sf = about 300
Cheap
Hattori
post Jan 4 2025, 03:24 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 02:13 PM)
As per topic, it is not worth at all to pay the maintenance fee while the jobs/management are not being done properly

It is like tidak apa attitude.

What would be the consequences if I stop to pay the maintenance fee until they improve?
https://www.luibhullar.com/post/what-happen...r-strata-lawyer

https://www.iproperty.com.my/guides/what-ha...ance-fees-39655

Also, you will not have the power to vote in AGM if you do not pay your fees.
You also do not have the right to take legal action against them, since 2 wrongs do not equal to 1 right.
Hunakadoo
post Jan 4 2025, 04:45 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Jan 4 2025, 02:57 PM)
Buy this book. It explains all. And it's easy to understand as they made it simplified.

mana buy , shopee habis sold
Hunakadoo
post Jan 4 2025, 04:46 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 02:13 PM)
As per topic, it is not worth at all to pay the maintenance fee while the jobs/management are not being done properly

It is like tidak apa attitude.

What would be the consequences if I stop to pay the maintenance fee until they improve?
how u define 'not being done properly'

if really they not doing good job , u can complaint to COB .

not paying maintenance fees is a nono . u might end up need pay 10% interest p.a to them .
LostAndFound
post Jan 4 2025, 04:50 PM

6,266 posts

LOL never attend AGM, planning to attend first time, then wonder why maintenance cannot jalan. The reason is because you and your neighbours sama attitude. In the end JMB good or not depends on the residents. When residents not participating or even worse not paying then definitely nothing will jalan. The solution is also only from residents, but if all taichi to 'someone else' then everything fails.
TSSunshape
post Jan 4 2025, 04:53 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jan 4 2025, 04:46 PM)
how u define 'not being done properly'

if really they not doing good job , u can complaint to COB .

not paying maintenance fees is a nono . u might end up need pay 10% interest p.a to them .
what is COB?

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 4 2025, 04:50 PM)
LOL never attend AGM, planning to attend first time, then wonder why maintenance cannot jalan. The reason is because you and your neighbours sama attitude. In the end JMB good or not depends on the residents. When residents not participating or even worse not paying then definitely nothing will jalan. The solution is also only from residents, but if all taichi to 'someone else' then everything fails.
as i said, residents also don't bother one. Because it is high-destiny condo with banyak orang kaya

First AGM only had 2 persons attended. haha

u see how?

This post has been edited by Sunshape: Jan 4 2025, 04:53 PM
LostAndFound
post Jan 4 2025, 05:02 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 04:53 PM)
as i said, residents also don't bother one. Because it is high-destiny condo with banyak orang kaya

First AGM only had 2 persons attended. haha

u see how?
Why you say 'residents don't bother' as if you are not resident? Say la 'we don't bother'. If want to just stay own house and not bother with JMB and related, go buy landed non-strata. Just pay your council tax, road and rubbish will be taken care of by local government. Condo life must deal with JMB one, no choice.

And orang kaya condo generally will have some people to bother, because either they smart enough to realise their condo no matter how nice it is will be worthless without good JMB or because they already pay so much maintenance fee they better make sure is properly managed. Or they wanna skim also got la. Its the affordable places that really struggle to get enough people together.
TSSunshape
post Jan 4 2025, 05:15 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 4 2025, 05:02 PM)
Why you say 'residents don't bother' as if you are not resident? Say la 'we don't bother'. If want to just stay own house and not bother with JMB and related, go buy landed non-strata. Just pay your council tax, road and rubbish will be taken care of by local government. Condo life must deal with JMB one, no choice.

And orang kaya condo generally will have some people to bother, because either they smart enough to realise their condo no matter how nice it is will be worthless without good JMB or because they already pay so much maintenance fee they better make sure is properly managed. Or they wanna skim also got la. Its the affordable places that really struggle to get enough people together.
Nolah. Like I said, they don't bother, as long as they don't have issues to complaint.

I bother because I am paying and when I have issue to complaint, they don't settle or not even bother to reply email or messages to update the status of the issue. They never take initiative to update you, unless you ask them. When you ask them, they don't bother until few days.

If other residents bother, do you think why only 2 persons attended the AGM until it needed to held for 2nd time to approve resolutions? Because they did not have issues right now and they have nothing to bother until they face issues and to make complaints, they will know the reality.

Yes, that why I am considering to sell off, in view of this issue and to save the fees for others.

This post has been edited by Sunshape: Jan 4 2025, 05:24 PM
Chengi
post Jan 4 2025, 05:24 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 03:08 PM)
900sf = about 300
how many units in your strata and what are the facilities available?

here 1100sf with swimming pool, gym, sauna and about 680 units monthly cost about 300 excluding lift modernization fund. Located near to LRT / HKL
TSSunshape
post Jan 4 2025, 05:27 PM

1,027 posts

how about if we, the residents to form our own team (from the residents) to manage everything and e are paid for salary?

i think it is cheaper and we can manage well!

This post has been edited by Sunshape: Jan 4 2025, 05:27 PM
TSSunshape
post Jan 4 2025, 05:28 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Jan 4 2025, 05:24 PM)
how many units in your strata and what are the facilities available?

here 1100sf with swimming pool, gym, sauna and about 680 units monthly cost about 300 excluding lift modernization fund. Located near to LRT / HKL
480 units only

This post has been edited by Sunshape: Jan 4 2025, 05:28 PM
KenM
post Jan 4 2025, 06:21 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 04:27 PM)
how about if we, the residents to form our own team (from the residents) to manage everything and e are paid for salary?

i think it is cheaper and we can manage well!
it depends on whether your JMB has been dissolved and the developer has handed responsibility to the strata title owners, who will form the MC… with this, you can appoint elected persons as office bearers… do note, there’s lots of work to manage the property and not an enviable job
TSSunshape
post Jan 4 2025, 06:29 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Jan 4 2025, 06:22 PM)
As a Property Manager / Valuer, I hope they auction off your property
why need to auction off my property? I didn't own any loan to the bank. I bought cash last 10 years ago!

closed to avoid cb

This post has been edited by Sunshape: Jan 4 2025, 06:36 PM
Everdying
post Jan 4 2025, 07:58 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2025, 02:45 PM)
attend meeting or whatever are not important lah. The past AGM have no people to attend and only 2. The AGM can't be approved because less than the required #.

This condo = no people bother one about the AGM or whatever.

that why no people bother, the MO also x apa attitude.

That why I am thinking to stop paying so i can a lot of money because it is not worth at all to feed tak apa orang.
something is wrong somewhere.
with no JMC, it should have been taken over by the COB...and this usually means the end of ur condo...

0.0175sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:29 PM