Colleague working part time nirvana agent, Already asking me if I got relative?

anakkk
post Dec 26 2024, 02:39 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 02:13 PM)
that is nirvana's rebate

but I am talking about agent willing to share out their own commission

if its true they earn 10k, damn, they very miser lah.

people spend 100k over on grave, these cheapskates can't even share back their commission.
same like you ask amway agent for discount LOL if they give also, it will spoilt the market.

in funeral business, you think it is easy to earn that, but not everyday you can sell the burial plot or columbarium plot, you are very good already if you can get a deal a month. you throw a stone out, I bet 50% people around you already bought a plot.

that's why they need to build they network and put more agent under them, then only they will have unlimited income. just a MLM model.
loki
post Dec 26 2024, 02:44 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 10:44 AM)
7% of 70k = 7k.

Damn no wonder I hear some of my colleagues say the agent so kiam sap, 7k can't even take out any discount from their commission.
maths got problem?? 7% of 70k = 4.9k
Ichibanichi
post Dec 26 2024, 03:19 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 02:30 PM)
But I find it very funny to see 2 people negotiate over a price of site 6 feet under.
By right should the prospectus buyer feel the deal is not in fair value, the negotiation should be stop. For the agent, he/she fix to sales term as it is the market value which he/she see no necessary to lower down her commission.

What we all should worry that the buyer is spending future moneh which in turn may hurt his/her child in future. Remember there are still alot of parents when come to this issue, they required their children to fully bear their 6 feet under expenses.
TShoonanoo
post Dec 26 2024, 03:22 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Dec 26 2024, 02:44 PM)
maths got problem?? 7% of 70k = 4.9k
oops sorry.

I mean 10% is 7k.
TShoonanoo
post Dec 26 2024, 03:23 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 26 2024, 02:39 PM)
same like you ask amway agent for discount LOL if they give also, it will spoilt the market.

in funeral business, you think it is easy to earn that, but not everyday you can sell the burial plot or columbarium plot, you are very good already if you can get a deal a month. you throw a stone out, I bet 50% people around you already bought a plot.

that's why they need to build they network and put more agent under them, then only they will have unlimited income. just a MLM model.
I don't think it will sell like so hot cakes.

I heard a lot of old people haven't bought their "units" yet.

NoobHacker
post Dec 26 2024, 03:24 PM

1,753 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Dec 26 2024, 02:34 PM)
This thing is a big scam to me. They make you buy the coffin, but do you really think they burn it during cremation? My theory is they remove everything and only burn the bare body. Clothes, shoes, tie, etc, all sell secondhand. Coffin - resell. Even the body, I suspect is burnt in batches and in the end all the ashes mixed up from few bodies. Anyway this my theory, unless someone can prove me wrong.
dont think they have enough time to do this. the size of the bones are indeed same size of the decease
TShoonanoo
post Dec 26 2024, 03:25 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Dec 26 2024, 03:19 PM)
By right should the prospectus buyer feel the deal is not in fair value, the negotiation should be stop. For the agent, he/she fix to sales term as it is the market value which he/she see no necessary to lower down her commission.

What we all should worry that the buyer is spending future moneh which in turn may hurt his/her child in future. Remember there are still alot of parents when come to this issue, they required their children to fully bear their 6 feet under expenses.
I agree is stupid.

For me, I arrange to have my ashes buried at sea.

I want my kids to enjoy maximization of my money once I am gone.

But I do admit, when I go for Cheng ming, a grave with good view, and space, help bring harmony in family gathering and they makan and camaderie around it.

But its only once a year.

heck some crazy fella once invited me to go jogging at a Nirvana cemetary because its nice, misty and cooling.

anakkk
post Dec 26 2024, 03:30 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 03:23 PM)
I don't think it will sell like so hot cakes.

I heard a lot of old people haven't bought their "units" yet.
some say they pantang LOL padahal in old time china, old ppl will buy their coffin and put in their yard already LOL

if they haven't bought, they also have nirvana agent friends or friends who know nirvana agent LOL or other funeral service agent LOL
TShoonanoo
post Dec 26 2024, 04:36 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 26 2024, 03:30 PM)
some say they pantang LOL padahal in old time china, old ppl will buy their coffin and put in their yard already LOL

if they haven't bought, they also have nirvana agent friends or friends who know nirvana agent LOL or other funeral service agent LOL
Pointless to buy so early.

coffins will wear and tear faster.
anakkk
post Dec 26 2024, 04:38 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 04:36 PM)
Pointless to buy so early.

coffins will wear and tear faster.
ancient coffins are made of tree trunk, solid wood, if no crack still ok la.

TShoonanoo
post Dec 26 2024, 04:40 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 26 2024, 04:38 PM)
ancient coffins are made of tree trunk, solid wood, if no crack still ok la.
those old traditional chinese coffins takes up a lot of space.

at least the flat western types can be made a temporary coffee table first. hahahaha
anakkk
post Dec 26 2024, 04:57 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 04:40 PM)
those old traditional chinese coffins takes up a lot of space.

at least the flat western types can be made a temporary coffee table first. hahahaha
LOL good idea.
shyan90's
post Dec 26 2024, 05:05 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,200 posts

No problem la.. Tell him if got any case got commission or not..
Avangelice
post Dec 26 2024, 06:00 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Dec 26 2024, 02:34 PM)
This thing is a big scam to me. They make you buy the coffin, but do you really think they burn it during cremation? My theory is they remove everything and only burn the bare body. Clothes, shoes, tie, etc, all sell secondhand. Coffin - resell. Even the body, I suspect is burnt in batches and in the end all the ashes mixed up from few bodies. Anyway this my theory, unless someone can prove me wrong.
Careful. Nirvana will sue you for accusing this. One thing about us Chinese we don't fuck around with the dead. It's bad karma

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Dec 26 2024, 06:01 PM
TShoonanoo
post Dec 26 2024, 06:08 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 26 2024, 06:00 PM)
Careful. Nirvana will sue you for accusing this. One thing about us Chinese we don't fuck around with the dead. It's bad karma
In western countries, seem to be rampant.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/26627667/lega...ll-wrong-ashes/

HUSBAND STILL IN FREEZER
It comes after a widow was allegedly told by Legacy she would have to identify the body of her dead husband eight months after she believed he had been cremated.

Three generations of women in the family - his widow, daughter and granddaughter - have all been wearing jewellery made from his supposed "ashes".

Now they are "distraught" to learn the remains could be those of another person.

A friend of the family said: "The man died in July, last year, and after the cremation, they brought his ashes back.

“The daughter slept with them beside her bed and the family also took them to the pub for a memorial.

“They then paid quite a bit of money to have the ashes turned into crystal jewellery for his widow, daughter and granddaughter to wear to remember him.

“But now they have found out that he wasn’t cremated and he has been in the freezer all this time.

“The police have told them, that he could have only been frozen under the direction of the Coroner.

“The widow is distraught. The family thought they had his remains, and are now asking ‘if it’s not him, then who is it?’

“They are now grieving again, they have lost that closure that a funeral gives you.

“His widow has now been told by the police that she will have to go and identify the body of her dead husband - imagine that!”

0.0189sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:12 AM