Colleague working part time nirvana agent, Already asking me if I got relative?
Dec 26 2024, 08:51 AM, updated 12 months ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,782 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
...elderly relative interested to buy burial plot. I know, I know, you guys sure tell me to report to HR as this colleague is not focus on work. That is another topic to discuss. But I am interessted to know... This colleague at work, seem to be making a lot of money part time, so far as i know it - already 5 confirmed customers, as people look for the colleague for commission. Just curious, Nirvana offer how many % commission to their agents? Do agents work alone or under a group where the commission get divided up? Let say if you take a package burial + wake services = 70k. How much commission you think the agent will get out of it. a) 2%, 3%, 5% out of 70k ? b) I heard rumor some could be earn up to 10k per burial plot, is it really possible? macam ni Nirvana bungkus already. Burial plot + wake services sale ah, I am not talking about cremation + wake + collaborium. |
Dec 26 2024, 09:13 AM
1,027 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Some of my friends work on this and they are now very kaya.
Monthly commission can hit 10k and above! |
Dec 26 2024, 09:18 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 08:51 AM) ...elderly relative interested to buy burial plot. I know, I know, you guys sure tell me to report to HR as this colleague is not focus on work. That is another topic to discuss. But I am interessted to know... my high school teacher also part time nirvanaThis colleague at work, seem to be making a lot of money part time, so far as i know it - already 5 confirmed customers, as people look for the colleague for commission. Just curious, Nirvana offer how many % commission to their agents? Do agents work alone or under a group where the commission get divided up? Let say if you take a package burial + wake services = 70k. How much commission you think the agent will get out of it. a) 2%, 3%, 5% out of 70k ? b) I heard rumor some could be earn up to 10k per burial plot, is it really possible? macam ni Nirvana bungkus already. Burial plot + wake services sale ah, I am not talking about cremation + wake + collaborium. in the middle of the class summore take out stack of cash to count one by one |
Dec 26 2024, 09:20 AM
Give birth spent a lot, mahu mati pun sama
Dec 26 2024, 09:20 AM
9,048 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
No buries anymore unless really really rich. Most of my family members just cremate and some even just spread the ashes at their favourite place. For memorial, only FB posts. Very convenient for everyone to pay their respects wherever they are.
Dec 26 2024, 09:24 AM
The cheapest package also need at least RM15k and above just for the slot.
If not mistaken, commission is at above 10%? Then upper lines... This post has been edited by Sunshape: Dec 26 2024, 09:25 AM |
Dec 26 2024, 09:35 AM
2,115 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
if not mistaken 7%, and it is a MLM too, the upline can get a little bit as well LOL
and they will try brainwash you to take other packages, all other packages the agent can earn as much as they can. This post has been edited by anakkk: Dec 26 2024, 09:36 AM |
Dec 26 2024, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 26 2024, 09:35 AM) if not mistaken 7%, and it is a MLM too, the upline can get a little bit as well LOL 7% of 70k = 7k. and they will try brainwash you to take other packages, all other packages the agent can earn as much as they can. Damn no wonder I hear some of my colleagues say the agent so kiam sap, 7k can't even take out any discount from their commission. |
Dec 26 2024, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 26 2024, 09:24 AM) The cheapest package also need at least RM15k and above just for the slot. I heard the collaborium size of post box, is already 30k offered by Nirvana.If not mistaken, commission is at above 10%? Then upper lines... Sunshape liked this post
Dec 26 2024, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 10:44 AM) 7% of 70k = 7k. they cannot simply give discount, it will spoil the market, if he/she kena expel, he/she name is tarnished Damn no wonder I hear some of my colleagues say the agent so kiam sap, 7k can't even take out any discount from their commission. the columbarium usually 2 feet wide, can put 2 urns, 30k is quite normal price :X |
Dec 26 2024, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 26 2024, 10:47 AM) they cannot simply give discount, it will spoil the market, if he/she kena expel, he/she name is tarnished nirvana will expel them?the columbarium usually 2 feet wide, can put 2 urns, 30k is quite normal price :X 7%-10% commission so good, they don't even want to discount to customer. or is it an excuse they use? |
Dec 26 2024, 11:13 AM
462 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
cina culture spented alot on marriage n funeral
deswai nirvana komisen is very banyak |
Dec 26 2024, 01:34 PM
Dec 26 2024, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 11:04 AM) nirvana will expel them? there is called selling price and discounted price.7%-10% commission so good, they don't even want to discount to customer. or is it an excuse they use? if you buy it for pre- need case it is already discounted, if you buy when someone died, they call it instant case, you pay for normal price. that's what I know from my agent :X if you ask for more discount, the agent will be penalised if caught |
Dec 26 2024, 01:47 PM
348 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
I always believe these grand burial/ funeral thingy is not for the deceased but the living one
Dec 26 2024, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 26 2024, 01:44 PM) there is called selling price and discounted price. that is nirvana's rebateif you buy it for pre- need case it is already discounted, if you buy when someone died, they call it instant case, you pay for normal price. that's what I know from my agent :X if you ask for more discount, the agent will be penalised if caught but I am talking about agent willing to share out their own commission if its true they earn 10k, damn, they very miser lah. people spend 100k over on grave, these cheapskates can't even share back their commission. |
Dec 26 2024, 02:26 PM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Dec 26 2024, 10:44 AM) 7% of 70k = 7k. Agent kiamsap???Damn no wonder I hear some of my colleagues say the agent so kiam sap, 7k can't even take out any discount from their commission. More likely your colleague kiam sap. Mau high class afterlife treatment but don't want to pay in current life. |
Dec 26 2024, 02:30 PM
Dec 26 2024, 02:34 PM
395 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
This thing is a big scam to me. They make you buy the coffin, but do you really think they burn it during cremation? My theory is they remove everything and only burn the bare body. Clothes, shoes, tie, etc, all sell secondhand. Coffin - resell. Even the body, I suspect is burnt in batches and in the end all the ashes mixed up from few bodies. Anyway this my theory, unless someone can prove me wrong.
Dec 26 2024, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Mattrock @ Dec 26 2024, 02:34 PM) This thing is a big scam to me. They make you buy the coffin, but do you really think they burn it during cremation? My theory is they remove everything and only burn the bare body. Clothes, shoes, tie, etc, all sell secondhand. Coffin - resell. Even the body, I suspect is burnt in batches and in the end all the ashes mixed up from few bodies. Anyway this my theory, unless someone can prove me wrong. I saw the whole coffin went into the furnace at cheras crematorium. NoobHacker liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:49 AM |