100 Singaporeans in legal dispute over condo purch

abm
post Dec 25 2024, 10:28 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 25 2024, 09:06 AM)
As usual foreigner is normally not fully protected under the law. They didn't read the term and conditions before buying.
Only foreigners buyers are involved?
abm
post Dec 25 2024, 10:36 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Dec 25 2024, 09:29 AM)
But but.. None of them read the terms and conditions?
How many of us will read the whole document? It’s usually a booklet.
I wonder if the developer provided free legal fees (developer’s lawyer) or not.
abm
post Dec 25 2024, 01:30 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Dec 25 2024, 12:10 PM)
Beli rumah ada s&p...
I nubis also beli rumah but I read it.. 😅 😅 😅
Good for you. Did you read every sentence?
Ae you surprised not everyone read in detail the content?
If there are 300 buyers, 1/3 of them didn’t read in detail. 100 kena trapped.
abm
post Dec 25 2024, 06:32 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Aftermaths @ Dec 25 2024, 12:56 PM)
900k for a leasehold, somemore need to be choke on the neck.........................

The problem is the Singaporean didn't see properly whether it is lease or freehold before buying?
Leasehold you don’t own the land but you own the building. This case you don’t own the building.
abm
post Dec 25 2024, 06:38 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Dec 25 2024, 03:01 PM)
Oh it fits leasehold technical description, just that it is not leasehold to gomen, but to developer.

This developer playing with fire, being the first case means it will likely be brought to court and fight there, become a landmark case.

Let's hope the decision will be to buyer benefit.
Leasehold to government the land owned by government but building owned by owner. This case the building not owned by owner. It is different.

0.0127sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:47 PM