Google Play gift card saying need more information, Bought via Shopee

TSSunshape
post Dec 22 2024, 03:52 PM, updated 11 months ago

1,027 posts

I bought flash sale google play gift card from shopee. But I got this error

We need more info to redeem - Please send us all the information.

Anyone knows why and how long they will resolve?

Can ask Shopee to refund?

RM50 - Bought at RM46
evilhomura89
post Dec 22 2024, 05:57 PM

5,886 posts

Those gift card bought by the seller using stolen credit card info?
Ayer
post Dec 22 2024, 07:00 PM

206 posts

Happened to me one time and yes bought from shopee too. Need to do the process where you submit the shopee payment receipt all that and it took one month to get approved. By the time promo in game already ran out 😅

My advice next time is to use prepaid credits. Top up google play wallet really risky bc yindia scammers ruin it (kitboga moment)
TSSunshape
post Dec 22 2024, 07:25 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 22 2024, 05:57 PM)
Those gift card bought by the seller using stolen credit card info?
QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 22 2024, 07:00 PM)
Happened to me one time and yes bought from shopee too. Need to do the process where you submit the shopee payment receipt all that and it took one month to get approved. By the time promo in game already ran out 😅

My advice next time is to use prepaid credits. Top up google play wallet really risky bc yindia scammers ruin it (kitboga moment)
I thought it was sold by Shopee itself? Can't see who is the seller.

One month to approve is too long although I have submitted the required info and screenshot like this.

And also I asked shopee if they could refund me.
Ayer
post Dec 22 2024, 07:46 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 22 2024, 07:25 PM)
I thought it was sold by Shopee itself? Can't see who is the seller.

One month to approve is too long although I have submitted the required info and screenshot like this.

And also I asked shopee if they could refund me.
yeah but shopee still acts like third party seller here. Nothing much to do besides hoping your case resolve fast 🤷‍♂️

You can try demand Shopee for refund but they likely gonna say it's still valid purchase. Worth trying tho right
TSSunshape
post Dec 22 2024, 07:54 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 22 2024, 07:46 PM)
yeah but shopee still acts like third party seller here. Nothing much to do besides hoping your case resolve fast 🤷‍♂️

You can try demand Shopee for refund but they likely gonna say it's still valid purchase. Worth trying tho right
then who is the real seller? Shopee or someone else?

If waited 1 month for resolved, the promotion also gone liao.
funnyTONE
post Dec 22 2024, 08:31 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Thats odd.
I bought via shopee too and they sent almost instantly.

TSSunshape
post Dec 22 2024, 11:09 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Dec 22 2024, 08:31 PM)
Thats odd.
I bought via shopee too and they sent almost instantly.

Yes, I got the code instantly but the issue is, when redeem it, it was error that google requires more information.
TSSunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 08:03 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 22 2024, 07:46 PM)

Google replied this

To add the gift card/redeem, must use the same email account with Shopee?

Shopee asked me to screenshot/video from beginning till the end. I don't know if I could be refunded since google is unable to help to redeem.

Then rugi case?

Ayer
post Dec 25 2024, 09:23 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 25 2024, 08:03 AM)
Google replied this

To add the gift card/redeem, must use the same email account with Shopee?

Shopee asked me to screenshot/video from beginning till the end. I don't know if I could be refunded since google is unable to help to redeem.

Then rugi case?
If you want keep trying do what shopee ask I guess. Really seems like on Google side already gg so try pushing Shopee instead
TSSunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 09:49 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 25 2024, 09:23 AM)
If you want keep trying do what shopee ask I guess. Really seems like on Google side already gg so try pushing Shopee instead
Do you know why like this?

At first, I added to my gmail1 and got such error. Then I clicked "click here to submit more information". It was redirected to the web-based help center and to upload documents and info. I didn't aware that the email account logged on the web is gmail2.

Then I redo everything to submit again with the gmail1 account and then I got this reply with inconsistencies.

If Shopee is refused to refund, then my money is gone? RM46 wei for RM50
TSSunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 09:54 AM

1,027 posts

The first trial was unsuccessful already that asked for more information to provide.

How could this be happened? The code itself is stolen or?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 25 2024, 10:20 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

I think u wrong way lah.

Should be redeem at here.

TSSunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 10:24 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 25 2024, 10:20 AM)
I think u wrong way lah.

Should be redeem at here.

Yes, via there. After enter, was asked you are... to add RMxx to xxx@gmail.com, confirm? Then next was error and to ask provide more information.
Ayer
post Dec 25 2024, 12:42 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 25 2024, 10:24 AM)
Yes, via there. After enter, was asked you are... to add RMxx to xxx@gmail.com, confirm? Then next was error and to ask provide more information.
Kena flagged but google always go extra with their reasoning, like I said before indian scammers ruin it for everyone cause they are the reason why google gets suspicious easily about redeeming codes. I'm not sure what really specifically triggers it though

I can only share my experience
TSSunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 12:46 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 25 2024, 12:42 PM)
Kena flagged but google always go extra with their reasoning, like I said before indian scammers ruin it for everyone cause they are the reason why google gets suspicious easily about redeeming codes. I'm not sure what really specifically triggers it though

I can only share my experience
but this one was bought from Shopee. And I thought Shopee is the only seller?

I can't see/check who is the seller. Nothing mentioned.
Ayer
post Dec 25 2024, 12:49 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 25 2024, 12:46 PM)
but this one was bought from Shopee. And I thought Shopee is the only seller?

I can't see/check who is the seller. Nothing mentioned.
idk how to answer man. best of luck with your case
TSSunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 12:56 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 25 2024, 12:49 PM)
idk how to answer man. best of luck with your case
i'll fight till tribunal if shopee refuses to refund me rclxm9.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 25 2024, 04:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

I just tried no issue with mine.

report to kpndhep
TSSunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 04:24 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 25 2024, 04:21 PM)
I just tried no issue with mine.

report to kpndhep
where did you buy?

0.0170sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:35 AM