TSgashout
Nov 24 2024, 03:37 AM, updated 2y ago
Thought we should open a thread on i-Lindung as it's in the EPF thread. QUOTE(furuku89 @ Nov 22 2024, 01:27 AM) Today I had just max out my critical illness coverage with 10 policies from iLindungi, and I found it quite affordable compared to agents. Even my agent mentioned it's inexpensive, and it's not possible to get a quotation lower than KWSP. Am I making the right decision? QUOTE(furuku89 @ Nov 22 2024, 11:21 AM) Most of them offer coverage up to 200K per policy. There are 5 companies providing 5 conventional and 5 takaful insurance options, so I purchased all 10 critical illness (CI) policies. Yesterday, I met with my insurance agent to add an additional CI coverage of 550K for an annual premium of RM 3,600. Then, I added 10 more policies from iLindungi totaling 1.6M (inclusive of 300K early stage and 300K life), for only RM 5,131 in annual premiums. First time hearing this. Those who have purchased, please feel free to chip in what you know and how it is. Thanks.
Ramjade
Nov 24 2024, 04:54 AM
I will not use EPF money to buy insurance. It's insurance way of trying get hold of your EPF money. Unless you buy using EPF money then you retop up the used amount, if that is the case, I won't mind.
MUM
Nov 24 2024, 07:45 AM
2 years ago, a forumer opened a new separate i lindung thread in FBIH just like this one, but 1 hour later, it was closed and was told to continue at the current "EPF DIVIDEND, EPF" thread by a "staff". Here was that closed thread EPF i-Lindung https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5333004This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 24 2024, 07:48 AM
H2O3
Nov 24 2024, 10:22 AM
previously when I scouting for life insurance package I have come across this, but last time the max limit per life policy only 200k. I never known that a member can subscribe for all 5 policies at a time.
Check at the website, 5 policies 200k limit each with a total 1mil coverage with only abut 2k premium per year. What a good bargain!!!
Anyone can share more about this?
gamenoob
Nov 24 2024, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(H2O3 @ Nov 24 2024, 10:22 AM) previously when I scouting for life insurance package I have come across this, but last time the max limit per life policy only 200k. I never known that a member can subscribe for all 5 policies at a time. Check at the website, 5 policies 200k limit each with a total 1mil coverage with only abut 2k premium per year.ย What a good bargain!!! Anyone can share more about this? Maybe it's my age, the minimum premium for one policy of 200k critical illness coverage is like RM2.36K annual. How you all can get 2.4k premium for 1.5-2.0M coverage?.... based on what posted it's like their premium is only RM 200-300 per annum for 200k.... as they bought 10 policies.... to have 10x the coverage... This post has been edited by gamenoob: Nov 24 2024, 11:49 AM
nexona88
Nov 24 2024, 02:51 PM
Normally insurance see your age & occupational risk...
Higher your age & risk... Higher the premiums paid
BUT... If you buy under EPF scheme... The price is lower compared you buy from the insurance company or agent directly... With same age & risk...
This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 24 2024, 02:52 PM
justanovice
Nov 24 2024, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 24 2024, 02:51 PM) Normally insurance see your age & occupational risk... Higher your age & risk... Higher the premiums paid ๐ BUT... If you buy under EPF scheme... The price is lower compared you buy from the insurance company or agent directly... With same age & risk... So itโs good to consider as long as we deposit back the premium into epf right. Anyone know of any Cons?
gamenoob
Nov 24 2024, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 24 2024, 02:51 PM) Normally insurance see your age & occupational risk... Higher your age & risk... Higher the premiums paid ๐ BUT... If you buy under EPF scheme... The price is lower compared you buy from the insurance company or agent directly... With same age & risk... Yes the price above is quoted from EPF I binding. Anyone at 55 try to see what the premium like?
thkent91
Nov 27 2024, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 24 2024, 03:37 AM) Thought we should open a thread on i-Lindung as it's in the EPF thread. First time hearing this. Those who have purchased, please feel free to chip in what you know and how it is. Thanks. It is good and cheap provided your beneficiary and your family knows to claim later. If your family bodoh bodoh dont know how to claim, good deal can end up like a e-toilet paper. There, please educate your your beneficiary first before buying. QUOTE(justanovice @ Nov 24 2024, 04:55 PM) So itโs good to consider as long as we deposit back the premium into epf right. Anyone know of any Cons? Cons: your beneficiary need to know how to claim when you're gone This post has been edited by thkent91: Nov 27 2024, 03:43 PM
dudester
Nov 27 2024, 03:49 PM
not auto renewable right? 1 year only. so each time you buy again will kena XX days cooling period then.
poweredbydiscuz
Nov 28 2024, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(thkent91 @ Nov 27 2024, 03:42 PM) It is good and cheap provided your beneficiary and your family knows to claim later. If your family bodoh bodoh dont know how to claim, good deal can end up like a e-toilet paper. There, please educate your your beneficiary first before buying. Cons: your beneficiary need to know how to claim when you're gone Huh? Isn't the claim process same as any other insurance?
thkent91
Nov 28 2024, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 28 2024, 08:59 AM) Huh? Isn't the claim process same as any other insurance? If you buy under agent/agency, they will help you If you buy under EPF, sendiri have to claim lor Not a complicated process, but Malaysians tends to .....