Why Potong S70 got IHU issue?

brkli
post Nov 19 2024, 03:07 PM

592 posts

why block signal? just disconnect the phone and use the phone independently with a phone holder. dun need waste to deal with something that is broken from the start.
Zhik
post Nov 19 2024, 03:15 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

Typical ccp ignorance.
They wont entertain.
As long as the sale is good.
TShoonanoo
post Nov 19 2024, 03:21 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Nov 19 2024, 03:07 PM)
why block signal? just disconnect the phone and use the phone independently with a phone holder. dun need waste to deal with something that is broken from the start.
thats what she did

then when we reached our destination, she switched off engine...then took hp out of car, suddenly all the signal came back
zero5177
post Nov 19 2024, 03:26 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Signal blocked when connected to cable?

I duno about S70, but X50 no such problem though, in fact sideloaded app can use Android auto terus when plugged, and still have network.
joey2000
post Nov 19 2024, 03:34 PM

387 posts

How can a car block the signal? Something sound not right.
kevintth
post Nov 19 2024, 04:31 PM

1,618 posts

Actually, the system itself is an android system. Persona one I can install Waze and Youtube in it without jailbreak it LOL. but the free data habis very fast haha
adamhzm90
post Nov 20 2024, 10:00 AM

1,389 posts

If your phone got signal and hers does not, most probably its her phone settings
TShoonanoo
post Nov 20 2024, 10:01 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Nov 20 2024, 10:00 AM)
If your phone got signal and hers does not, most probably its her phone settings
she said because she downloaded the App to support cable link between IHU and her HP.

So that she can use the waze appear in the IHU

but it didn't work

and since then its been buzzing her signal
shinichi88
post Nov 20 2024, 10:10 AM

Holy Crusader
984 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 20 2024, 10:01 AM)
she said because she downloaded the App to support cable link between IHU and her HP.

So that she can use the waze appear in the IHU

but it didn't work

and since then its been buzzing her signal
remove that APP,
make sure bluetooth is not connected to IHU
TShoonanoo
post Nov 20 2024, 10:24 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Nov 20 2024, 10:10 AM)
remove that APP,
ok

but she just updated, sent to service centre, they updated the software, so now no issue.
Lanchio
post Nov 20 2024, 12:10 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Nov 20 2024, 10:10 AM)
remove that APP,
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 20 2024, 10:24 AM)
ok

but she just updated, sent to service centre, they updated the software, so now no issue.
Even the old software in X70 CBU didn't have this block signal. I never experienced this issue.

And Yes, if plug in via cable to IHU, switch off BT
TShoonanoo
post Nov 20 2024, 02:17 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Nov 20 2024, 12:10 PM)
Even the old software in X70 CBU didn't have this block signal. I never experienced this issue.

And Yes, if plug in via cable to IHU, switch off BT
do u know why will block off?
Lanchio
post Nov 20 2024, 02:36 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 20 2024, 02:17 PM)
do u know why will block off?
I have never encountered this signal blocking issue.

Am a dumb user who is not well versed in software or electronics (as my degree & trainings are not in this line)

Sorry not able to give answer to you
TShoonanoo
post Nov 20 2024, 03:11 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Nov 20 2024, 02:36 PM)
I have never encountered this signal blocking issue.

Am a dumb user who is not well versed in software or electronics (as my degree & trainings are not in this line)

Sorry not able to give answer to you
is ok.

diffyhelman2
post Nov 20 2024, 06:02 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 19 2024, 10:51 AM)
I also no idea

but she demonstrated when she got out of the car, her HP data plan works, can play youtube, can watsapp, can waze.

but moment she switch on engine and turns on the IHU, her HP data plan is blocked, cannot use any app at all.

This protong people really fail man.
Tell her to disable her phone from auto registering into her car wifi.
ugakgedik
post Nov 20 2024, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 19 2024, 10:51 AM)
I also no idea

but she demonstrated when she got out of the car, her HP data plan works, can play youtube, can watsapp, can waze.

but moment she switch on engine and turns on the IHU, her HP data plan is blocked, cannot use any app at all.

This protong people really fail man.
Probably she put on her phone's wifi function, and get konekted to the IHU's wifi hotspot when she started the car.

Don't forget Geely Proton IHUs have a built-in eSIM with a monthly 1GB data quota, provided by Yes 4G

Deswai kenot use her HP data. Overridden by Proton's wifi hotspot when konekted to it

This post has been edited by ugakgedik: Nov 20 2024, 06:24 PM
dickybird
post Nov 20 2024, 06:54 PM

2,093 posts

Expected from a China car maker with bumi milik siapa attitude

This post has been edited by dickybird: Nov 20 2024, 06:54 PM
patienceGNR
post Nov 20 2024, 07:25 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Nov 19 2024, 10:03 AM)
S70 don't have Apple Carplay & Android Auto.
It is said to have that in the future update, just like the latest X70 facelift received Apple Carplay.

At the moment, proton IHU only support Mirror-link, which is old tech & not stable.

I suggest that driver use own phone for navigation (Google Maps/Waze), with phone holder.

Plug-in the USB cable for charging only at the bottom, next to 12V outlet, not DATA.
Nope. S70 won't be getting it at all. It's already confirmed

Source: trust me.
BL98
post Nov 20 2024, 10:00 PM

743 posts

Able to engineer a brand new car, turbo engine, DCT gearbox and what not. But cannot put AACP...
TShoonanoo
post Nov 21 2024, 10:22 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ugakgedik @ Nov 20 2024, 06:23 PM)
Probably she put on her phone's wifi function, and get konekted to the IHU's wifi hotspot when she started the car.

Don't forget Geely Proton IHUs have a built-in eSIM with a monthly 1GB data quota, provided by Yes 4G

Deswai kenot use her HP data. Overridden by Proton's wifi hotspot when konekted to it
Oh I see, this is quite logical.

But how to disable this?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0219sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:57 AM