Friend in AKPK getting credit card, Dark side of the bank?

TSshyan90's
post Nov 14 2024, 09:49 AM, updated 2y ago

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,200 posts

As topic, one of my friend kena AKPK since 2020, time to clear the debt around 10 years+
However recently the bank call him and offer him credit card, he got told the guy that he is in AKPK program however the banker say can try. (My friend actually have loan that did not include into AKPK while he applied it, he still able to pay that 1.)
Then after around 2 weeks time, bank ships him the credit card and able to use it and etc...How it can happend? Bank also willing to play high risk high return game? tongue.gif
danieln
post Nov 14 2024, 09:56 AM

1,307 posts

how high is the credit limit? probably very low.
TSshyan90's
post Nov 14 2024, 10:09 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Nov 14 2024, 09:56 AM)
how high is the credit limit? probably very low.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2024, 10:10 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

AKPK is not the end of the world.

Different bank, different risk management. If they see your friend has lower risk of defaultment, then they can still approve cc application, with credit limit of probably 1/2 or 1/3 of what his salary is.
vaksin
post Nov 14 2024, 10:12 AM

689 posts

got case i even in akpk, but 1 PL & 1CC still not in akpk list. Can still use the CC & PL active.
Hades76
post Nov 14 2024, 10:13 AM

680 posts

Diff bank....diff risk taking.......

Most probably relying on you defaulting again...... evil world we live in....
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 14 2024, 10:14 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

AKPK is not bankruptcy I believe, just govt agency helping loan consolidation.

If the bank views the individual having regularised back their income and is now considered a low default risk, they can go back to offer loans and credit cards as well.
TSshyan90's
post Nov 14 2024, 10:15 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 14 2024, 10:14 AM)
AKPK is not bankruptcy I believe, just govt agency helping loan consolidation.

If the bank views the individual having regularised back their income and is now considered a low default risk, they can go back to offer loans and credit cards as well.
Yes, but as i understand if in AKPK, means your credit score will become nothing for the overall period.

QUOTE(vaksin @ Nov 14 2024, 10:12 AM)
got case i even in akpk, but 1 PL & 1CC still not in akpk list. Can still use the CC & PL active.
Yes, he got 1 PL did not include in the AKPK..maybe this is the reason

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2024, 10:10 AM)
AKPK is not the end of the world.

Different bank, different risk management. If they see your friend has lower risk of defaultment, then they can still approve cc application, with credit limit of probably 1/2 or 1/3 of what his salary is.
is 4 times of his salary..

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Nov 14 2024, 10:17 AM
DeFaeco
post Nov 14 2024, 10:16 AM

30 posts

Yes, there are cases of banks offering those with AKPK status credit cards and loans even.

I would know. I've been in AKPK since after covid lockdown and been offered many times.

I have been a good paymaster to AKPK and have diligently paying back whatever loans that was not covered in AKPK on time and never late.

I noticed my CTOS score have improved significantly and weirdly my AKPK status is no longer shown in the report.
netmatrix
post Nov 14 2024, 10:18 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Managed to ditch one demon and eventually another demon comes along....
gheyfriend
post Nov 14 2024, 10:22 AM

281 posts

kalo gaji with the same bank can jus request....
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 14 2024, 10:23 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 14 2024, 10:15 AM)
Yes, but as i understand if in AKPK, means your credit score will become nothing for the overall period.
Banks don't only use credit score as a measure of credit worthiness, that is more like US.

Doesn't matter if he got 1 PL no in AKPK, because Banks will run your CCRIS and it will be reflected there.

TSshyan90's
post Nov 14 2024, 10:36 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 14 2024, 10:23 AM)
Banks don't only use credit score as a measure of credit worthiness, that is more like US.

Doesn't matter if he got 1 PL no in AKPK, because Banks will run your CCRIS and it will be reflected there.
yeah, maybe he is good paymaster hence bank willing give him 1 card again...but was it violating the purpose of AKPK?? What if AKPK found out? bruce.gif
ernie ball
post Nov 14 2024, 10:56 AM

459 posts

Banks playing with fire, hoping for you to default then they can earn big time.
When there's too much bad debt, time to ask government to bailout, nationalise the losses. Else risk bank run and threaten financial stability. Can see this in the US, government will not let bank fails.

What a world we live in.
Manuk1188
post Nov 14 2024, 11:12 AM

257 posts

AKPK to save the individual from high commitment, while in return the banker agreed lower % of profit. This bank allow credit card is to kill that individual to commit the same mistake but this time round, the individual accept and continue -- perhaps only when reaching 50 EPF can save him to clear all the debts again.
TSshyan90's
post Nov 14 2024, 12:02 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(ernie ball @ Nov 14 2024, 10:56 AM)
Banks playing with fire, hoping for you to default then they can earn big time.
When there's too much bad debt, time to ask government to bailout, nationalise the losses. Else risk bank run and threaten financial stability. Can see this in the US, government will not let bank fails.

What a world we live in.
Yes. Bad debit too much, then they make you bankrupt and pay them forever. Exactly how capitalism works.
teehk_tee
post Nov 14 2024, 12:40 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

They know your friend is the best type of client, spend until akpk
party
post Nov 14 2024, 01:02 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 14 2024, 12:02 PM)
Yes. Bad debit too much, then they make you bankrupt and pay them forever. Exactly how capitalism works.
From this sentence I know you had wrong understanding about bankruptcy and AKPK.
TSshyan90's
post Nov 14 2024, 01:37 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(party @ Nov 14 2024, 01:02 PM)
From this sentence I know you had wrong understanding about bankruptcy and AKPK.
I know what the different between AKPK and Bankruptcy.
As I understand when you in AKPK, you cant apply any credit facilities until AKPK complete.
party
post Nov 14 2024, 02:03 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 14 2024, 01:37 PM)
I know what the different between AKPK and Bankruptcy.
As I understand when you in AKPK, you cant apply any credit facilities until AKPK complete.
See. You show even more that you dont understand.

Incorrect.

Even when you are in AKPK you can apply any credit facilities you wanted. It is up to the said bank to assess if their risk appetite wanted to accept you or not. It does not matter if all ur loans are under or 1-2 is not under AKPK. All this are available in AKPK website itself instead of self-understand from rumors or listening to the fake "agency".

Of course, even if they accept and provide you the cc limit will be low and not as high as usual it should.
TSshyan90's
post Nov 14 2024, 02:56 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(party @ Nov 14 2024, 02:03 PM)
See. You show even more that you dont understand.

Incorrect.

Even when you are in AKPK you can apply any credit facilities you wanted. It is up to the said bank to assess if their risk appetite wanted to accept you or not. It does not matter if all ur loans are under or 1-2 is not under AKPK. All this are available in AKPK website itself instead of self-understand from rumors or listening to the fake "agency".

Of course, even if they accept and provide you the cc limit will be low and not as high as usual it should.
Ok, maybe i feed with wrong information.

How to apply loan if under AKPK?
If you are under AKPK’s Debt Management Programme (DMP), you can still apply for a loan. However, you have to settle the loan that falls under AKPK entirely and wait for the CCRIS to be updated before applying for a new loan.

Also, you can’t go back to the existing bank loan with AKPK. Once you have fully settled the loan, you can graduate from DMP upon early or normal settlement, and then apply for a new loan.

Some Koperasi personal loan providers may also allow you to apply for a loan even if you have an AKPK record.

However, it is best to check with the specific loan provider for their guidelines on cases under AKPK.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 14 2024, 05:30 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 14 2024, 09:49 AM)
As topic, one of my friend kena AKPK since 2020, time to clear the debt around 10 years+
However recently the bank call him and offer him credit card, he got told the guy that he is in AKPK program however the banker say can try. (My friend actually have loan that did not include into AKPK while he applied it, he still able to pay that 1.)
Then after around 2 weeks time, bank ships him the credit card and able to use it and etc...How it can happend? Bank also willing to play high risk high return game? tongue.gif
banks are making money by giving out loans

if not giving loans then how to make billions every year from tiny country like Malaysia alone?
Zhik
post Nov 14 2024, 06:59 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 14 2024, 09:49 AM)
newbie here, what is akpk?
porgie
post Nov 15 2024, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(Zhik @ Nov 14 2024, 06:59 PM)
newbie here, what is akpk?
Agensi Kaunseling & Pengurusan Kredit

The Credit Counselling and Debt Management Agency, commonly known as Agensi Kaunseling dan Pengurusan Kredit (AKPK), is an agency set up in April 2006 to help individuals take control of their financial situation and gain peace of mind that comes from the wise use of credit. The services provided by AKPK are run by certified financial advisors with many years of experience under their belt.

The services provided are free.

This post has been edited by porgie: Nov 15 2024, 10:55 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 15 2024, 11:44 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Nov 14 2024, 10:15 AM)
why u bothered with your "friend's" cc so much? u know so much about his financial, wah, got fren so open one like that one meh?

more like brrr story to me
TSshyan90's
post Nov 15 2024, 12:36 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 15 2024, 11:44 AM)
why u bothered with your "friend's" cc so much? u know so much about his financial, wah, got fren so open one like that one meh?

more like brrr story to me
Maybe you don't have not means everyone don't have console.gif
wertty
post Nov 15 2024, 04:07 PM

154 posts

Must reveal the bank name for research sake

PerfectZero
post Nov 15 2024, 04:20 PM

35 posts

AKPK just consolidate your existing debt. You still can have new credit if the bank wanna give you.
cfyong2020
post Nov 15 2024, 04:59 PM

390 posts

I know a case that person kena akpk and got loan to buy a car, end up kena lhdn audit.
ClessRV
post Nov 15 2024, 06:06 PM

702 posts

my friend want to refinance his house to settle all his loan together with his akpk, bank heard akpk terus reject

and what bank TS friend punya? my friend ask 1 is bank paling halal, maybe can ask my friend to try ask that bank
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 15 2024, 06:29 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Nov 15 2024, 04:07 PM)
Must reveal the bank name for research sake
agreed. reveal the bank name that loves to play with faiyah
TSshyan90's
post Nov 15 2024, 07:49 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Nov 15 2024, 06:06 PM)
my friend want to refinance his house to settle all his loan together with his akpk, bank heard akpk terus reject

and what bank TS friend punya? my friend ask 1 is bank paling halal, maybe can ask my friend to try ask that bank
SC.

0.0347sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:02 PM