Anyone had a call from Shopee HQ KL

TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:50 AM, updated 2y ago

40 posts

Caller asking me if I a registered account to sell some cosmetics shit?

Apparently the product has high mercury and KKM has initiated some kind of ban, but the store is registered under my phone number.

The caller had asked me to make a police report, and asked the copy of the report to be sent to Shopee HQ before 2PM, to absolve me.

Anyone had experience this shit before?

The store is based in Kota Bharu, Kelantan called Wan Cosmetics

This post has been edited by tontolou: Nov 7 2024, 11:50 AM
rollinginsodeep
post Nov 7 2024, 11:51 AM

77 posts

Sounds like a scam call though....

Efalex
post Nov 7 2024, 11:52 AM

361 posts

So we can start sell on Shopee with just registering your handphone number?
a13solut3
post Nov 7 2024, 11:53 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 11:50 AM)

Apparently the product has high mercury and KKM has initiated some kind of ban, but the store is registered under my phone number.

The caller had asked me to make a police report, and asked the copy of the report to be sent to Shopee HQ before 2PM, to absolve me.

admit guilty je.

if it was real, you gets free meal and accomodation.

if it was a fake one, you can continue surfing in /k
KeyMochi

252 posts

No written notice = scam
PepegaMan

34 posts

Not your store just say ban je la takut mat 7
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:54 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(rollinginsodeep @ Nov 7 2024, 11:51 AM)
Sounds like a scam call though....
yeah...feel that way too. Blocked his 1st number.

Then he called back using another number, which had me thinking.

And normal scammer operandi is them linking to a police officer. But this, he asked me to make police report myself. Which made me more confused
myasiahobby
post Nov 7 2024, 11:55 AM

693 posts

Call from handphone number?
zero5177
post Nov 7 2024, 11:56 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Biar betul seller can simply use your number, how they obtain all those OTP to login or to use as store info?
TStontolou

40 posts

QUOTE(PepegaMan @ Nov 7 2024, 11:53 AM)
Not your store just say ban je la takut mat 7
The store front, I also said, ban je la.

But cause the business is registered under my phone number, that's the problem, if what the fella said is true
mcchin

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

Have some what similar
Say that my number sell not legal things
I adamantly say I have no shopee account or register anywhere
He then start to get agitated and threatened me

I say if indeed if my number have issue, then please go to the police
Last last okay okay will report, and lash out a puki! To me

I just laff outloud and turn off phone
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 7 2024, 11:56 AM)
Biar betul seller can simply use your number, how they obtain all those OTP to login or to use as store info?
that's what I told the person, no, I did not receive any OTP and whatnot.

And the business entity, apparently is registered under my phone number
empstar2
post Nov 7 2024, 11:57 AM

193 posts

Report inside got all TS identity infomation. TQ TS for all the info scammer need.
oM41GoD_
post Nov 7 2024, 11:58 AM

246 posts

Ask him for a photo of his tontolou for verification purpose
TStontolou

40 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Nov 7 2024, 11:55 AM)
Call from handphone number?
He called from mobile for both.

Blocked the 1st call, then call me back using a 2nd number
zero5177

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 11:54 AM)
yeah...feel that way too. Blocked his 1st number.

Then he called back using another number, which had me thinking.

And normal scammer operandi is them linking to a police officer. But this, he asked me to make police report myself. Which made me more confused
I feel this is just the first step to gain your trust, like when u actually made police report and send stuff over to their email, that's where you are somewhat involved already.

U can lodge a police report, no issue, I think real stuff will come after being a scam or not will be revealed later.
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:59 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(empstar2 @ Nov 7 2024, 11:57 AM)
Report inside got all TS identity infomation. TQ TS for all the info scammer need.
Ermmmm true also.

But ask to give the copy to Shopee HQ central. That one made me confused.

If any other address, I would say fuck off
etan26
post Nov 7 2024, 11:59 AM

323 posts

Scam laaa... if nothing to do with me, I just will end the calls....
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 7 2024, 11:58 AM)
I feel this is just the first step to gain your trust, like when u actually made police report and send stuff over to their email, that's where you are somewhat involved already.

U can lodge a police report, no issue, I think real stuff will come after being a scam or not will be revealed later.
Yea. True. I did ask, once I make the report, where do I send it. Thru Whatsapp?

He said no. Send it to Shopee KL HQ.

This post has been edited by tontolou: Nov 7 2024, 12:00 PM
chinti
post Nov 7 2024, 12:00 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

scam call la, block n ignore jer
H4XF4XTOR
post Nov 7 2024, 12:01 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 11:58 AM)

and this is not a red flag for you why?
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:02 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Nov 7 2024, 12:01 PM)
Of course red flag from the start.

Tergugat a little when I ask, where to send report, he said to Shopee KL HQ.

If it was thru WhatsApp or an email address, I would say fuck off
sportivo
post Nov 7 2024, 12:02 PM

64 posts

😅Online shopping platform moderator never ever communicate clients via phone call. There always use the proper channel to communicate, account notification via inbox and registered email.
netmatrix
post Nov 7 2024, 12:03 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

CONFIRMED SCAM CALL!!!

They called me around 2 months ago with same thing. I told them, if i was selling cosmetics, i would be fucking rich and not worry about them coming after me. Because i have money to pay fine!!! They got caught off guard and kept pushing jail time and all that. I kept saying since i am rich from selling illegal cosmetics, i have time and money to fight in court. So go ahead!!!! Then they hung up.
y500
post Nov 7 2024, 12:03 PM

336 posts

Just block and ignore.

If anything real abang pulis will straight find u or send lawyer letter to u.
overmars
post Nov 7 2024, 12:04 PM

216 posts

It's a scam bro.

I have received plenty of such calls.

If KKM wants to find you, their enforcement officer will ask you to come to their office for tea, if it's a serious matter. No one has the time to correspond via whatsapp, unless you are some hot girl that the officer has eyes on.....
Phoenix_KL
post Nov 7 2024, 12:04 PM

156 posts

e mail shopee and inform about scam
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:06 PM

40 posts

Cibai, now that I think about it. Caught me offguard when he said make polis report and send to KL Shopee HQ before 2PM.

If there really was, a cease and desist letter will come.

Ah fuck it, almost kena scam.

Thank you Ktard
skloda
post Nov 7 2024, 12:06 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

just ingore la since u are not the manufacturer or importer ....
empstar2
post Nov 7 2024, 12:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sportivo @ Nov 7 2024, 12:02 PM)
😅Online shopping platform moderator never ever communicate clients via phone call. There always use the proper channel to communicate,  account notification via inbox and registered email.
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 7 2024, 12:03 PM)
CONFIRMED SCAM CALL!!!

They called me around 2 months ago with same thing. I told them, if i was selling cosmetics, i would be fucking rich and not worry about them coming after me. Because i have money to pay fine!!! They got caught off guard and kept pushing jail time and all that. I kept saying since i am rich from selling illegal cosmetics, i have time and money to fight in court. So go ahead!!!! Then they hung up.
QUOTE(overmars @ Nov 7 2024, 12:04 PM)
It's a scam bro.

I have received plenty of such calls.

If KKM wants to find you, their enforcement officer will ask you to come to their office for tea, if it's a serious matter. No one has the time to correspond via whatsapp, unless you are some hot girl that the officer has eyes on.....
TS con 9 lan 7 firm is scam.
use hp to call, company never use hp to call.
SerioseCat
post Nov 7 2024, 12:10 PM

503 posts

just block and ignore lah

no black and white can pls go die

want to send black and white to address? good luck pls make an effort to find our registered address
ujelly
post Nov 7 2024, 12:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Nov 7 2024, 12:01 PM)
Actually back in those days shopee’s official number is a fixed mobile number, no matter who inside called you what dept, it’s that mobile number and after the call you will receive an email with the gov officials in the loop.

degraw19
post Nov 7 2024, 12:13 PM

345 posts

too obvious scam tot /k can easily know about this many times?

lel

kecian
y500

336 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 12:06 PM)
Cibai, now that I think about it. Caught me offguard when he said make polis report and send to KL Shopee HQ before 2PM.

If there really was, a cease and desist letter will come.

Ah fuck it, almost kena scam.

Thank you Ktard
They will do anything just to gain ur trust.

If u really went to make pulis report they will start stage 2 manipulation.
rx330

11,811 posts

its a scam, I got it before as well
I told them I admit guilty, they will ban my account, n report to police
yes I told them pls do, but the person on the other side is very polite all the way
I even said bye bye to him before he hang up
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Nov 7 2024, 12:13 PM)
too obvious scam tot /k can easily know about this many times?

lel

kecian
This time almost kena.

Luckily ktard infinite wisdom saved me.
lj0000
post Nov 7 2024, 12:15 PM

2,205 posts

https://www.instagram.com/wans_cosmetics/?hl=en

this?
MyProLife
post Nov 7 2024, 12:17 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

if the number is NOT from 60327779222, its 100% scam

note that shopee is phasing out using above number for Customer Service purpose unless shopee call back
ikr99
post Nov 7 2024, 12:18 PM

65 posts

I got one. They said they wanted to close my acc, I told em go ahead coz I still have paylater balance, they just ended the call.
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 7 2024, 12:15 PM)
This is the supposed Business that is using my phone number to register the SKM.

And no, that is not my phone number.

These two numbers, ktard need to block, if they ever call.

017 2432885 & 010 3867895

DarkAeon
post Nov 7 2024, 12:19 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 12:15 PM)
This time almost kena.

Luckily ktard infinite wisdom saved me.
Bottom line is, if real govt no calls no WhatsApp. They summon u to their office or send the police after u
MrBaba
post Nov 7 2024, 12:20 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Nov 7 2024, 11:52 AM)
So we can start sell on Shopee with just registering your handphone number?
Ya , and kyc
y500
post Nov 7 2024, 12:24 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 12:18 PM)
This is the supposed Business that is using my phone number to register the SKM.

And no, that is not my phone number.

These two numbers, ktard need to block, if they ever call.

017 2432885 & 010 3867895
No use to block as scammers spoofing fake numbers.
rootbeer
post Nov 7 2024, 12:25 PM

223 posts

scam
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 7 2024, 12:27 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

If registered under ur phone number u can login (press forgot password to reset) then change the bank acc number withdraw all the money inside.

But its just a scam la bro.
Shopee wont call seller they will just unlist the product if continue sell eill ban the account
myasiahobby
post Nov 7 2024, 12:57 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 11:58 AM)

All this are scam call
incubus_skj
post Nov 7 2024, 01:10 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 7 2024, 11:56 AM)
The store front, I also said, ban je la.

But cause the business is registered under my phone number, that's the problem, if what the fella said is true
don't think so much into it la

if not scammer just need to call you 2 kali say your number involve in illegal stuff you take the bait liao meh
Matchy
post Nov 7 2024, 01:13 PM

1,327 posts

call to shopee HQ to confirm... not post here to confirm. 😅
voscar
post Nov 7 2024, 01:59 PM

1,526 posts

Received similar call 2 weeks ago during lunch time, claimed from Shopee saying I'm selling illegal stuff and KKM take action something, straight away I making loud laugh like orang gila interrupting his script and hang up

This week keep getting unknown calls from mobile phone number also, I pick up but keeping quiet without Hello then it'll auto hang up.
BobThe Builder
post Nov 7 2024, 02:54 PM

38 posts

seems like a scam call but what’s the scam?
ts said caller asked him to report pulis and send to shopee hq before 2pm
and then? machiam ada missing step

SUSsage61
post Nov 7 2024, 03:12 PM

47 posts

Definitely a scam. Sound like they are using scare tactics and deadline urgency to force OP to do some action with them.

This post has been edited by sage61: Nov 8 2024, 09:28 AM
ben_ang
post Nov 7 2024, 03:21 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

kena think 2-3 months b4, scam, say cosmetic product u sold got complained by penang health authority,
then u say u no sell anything in shopee, then he said u need to report to police b4 certain time, he somemore teach u wat to say.
I hung up, then call 997, they said definitely a scam.

This post has been edited by ben_ang: Nov 7 2024, 03:21 PM
Sunshape
post Nov 7 2024, 03:23 PM

1,027 posts

100% is scam
wilson0416
post Nov 7 2024, 03:27 PM

346 posts

Shopee will ban your products only.. I dont think will call you
momojaja
post Nov 7 2024, 03:29 PM

21 posts

confirm it with cs agent. can get ur answer within a week.
annoymous1234
post Nov 7 2024, 03:34 PM

7,617 posts

if real from shopee, they will tell u ur store name, and the item u are selling.
seinganchai
post Nov 7 2024, 03:34 PM

53 posts

always request to meet up for whatever call u receive then take their ic no when they arrive
Doomsday
post Nov 7 2024, 03:36 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Tell them go fark themselves and wait for lawyer letter kalau bran
@@@@@@@@@@
post Nov 7 2024, 03:40 PM

I received the same call, then i purposely play a bit, waste his time a bit, till he gave up.
I let him talked for a long time, then said tak paham BM.
Then he tried hard to speak english for a long time, once he finished, i said ' I don't understand english'. Mandarin speaker please? Then he dropped the call.

0.0251sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM