Anyone had a call from Shopee HQ KL

TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:50 AM, updated 2y ago

40 posts

Caller asking me if I a registered account to sell some cosmetics shit?

Apparently the product has high mercury and KKM has initiated some kind of ban, but the store is registered under my phone number.

The caller had asked me to make a police report, and asked the copy of the report to be sent to Shopee HQ before 2PM, to absolve me.

Anyone had experience this shit before?

The store is based in Kota Bharu, Kelantan called Wan Cosmetics

This post has been edited by tontolou: Nov 7 2024, 11:50 AM
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:54 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(rollinginsodeep @ Nov 7 2024, 11:51 AM)
Sounds like a scam call though....
yeah...feel that way too. Blocked his 1st number.

Then he called back using another number, which had me thinking.

And normal scammer operandi is them linking to a police officer. But this, he asked me to make police report myself. Which made me more confused
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:56 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(PepegaMan @ Nov 7 2024, 11:53 AM)
Not your store just say ban je la takut mat 7
The store front, I also said, ban je la.

But cause the business is registered under my phone number, that's the problem, if what the fella said is true
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 7 2024, 11:56 AM)
Biar betul seller can simply use your number, how they obtain all those OTP to login or to use as store info?
that's what I told the person, no, I did not receive any OTP and whatnot.

And the business entity, apparently is registered under my phone number
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:58 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Nov 7 2024, 11:55 AM)
Call from handphone number?
He called from mobile for both.

Blocked the 1st call, then call me back using a 2nd number
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 11:59 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(empstar2 @ Nov 7 2024, 11:57 AM)
Report inside got all TS identity infomation. TQ TS for all the info scammer need.
Ermmmm true also.

But ask to give the copy to Shopee HQ central. That one made me confused.

If any other address, I would say fuck off
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 7 2024, 11:58 AM)
I feel this is just the first step to gain your trust, like when u actually made police report and send stuff over to their email, that's where you are somewhat involved already.

U can lodge a police report, no issue, I think real stuff will come after being a scam or not will be revealed later.
Yea. True. I did ask, once I make the report, where do I send it. Thru Whatsapp?

He said no. Send it to Shopee KL HQ.

This post has been edited by tontolou: Nov 7 2024, 12:00 PM
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:02 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Nov 7 2024, 12:01 PM)
and this is not a red flag for you why?
Of course red flag from the start.

Tergugat a little when I ask, where to send report, he said to Shopee KL HQ.

If it was thru WhatsApp or an email address, I would say fuck off
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:06 PM

40 posts

Cibai, now that I think about it. Caught me offguard when he said make polis report and send to KL Shopee HQ before 2PM.

If there really was, a cease and desist letter will come.

Ah fuck it, almost kena scam.

Thank you Ktard
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Nov 7 2024, 12:13 PM)
too obvious scam tot /k can easily know about this many times?

lel

kecian
This time almost kena.

Luckily ktard infinite wisdom saved me.
TStontolou
post Nov 7 2024, 12:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 7 2024, 12:15 PM)
This is the supposed Business that is using my phone number to register the SKM.

And no, that is not my phone number.

These two numbers, ktard need to block, if they ever call.

017 2432885 & 010 3867895

0.0168sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:13 AM