MT25 vs 249s vs Dominar 400 for newbie rider?
alexei
Nov 6 2024, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(willybudds @ Nov 5 2024, 11:11 PM) Thanks for your input. I thought the same. But the thing is, since I'm not coming from scooter or kapcai back ground, I'm unsure if I'll really be invested into riding yet. Thus, the dilemma should I just start out cheap with a dominar or tnt249s. Found a 249s (2021) with 20k mileage for about 6k... quite a deal. so I'm tempted. in terms of looks, ofcourse mt25>249s>dominar. haha get the one you like
alexei
Nov 6 2024, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(willybudds @ Nov 6 2024, 11:11 AM) Susah broooo, but I guess I'll go test ride more and I'll know the answer. I told my friends, check spare part price and it deterred them to get any bikes some got 2nd hand R25, 1 kena ECU, 1 kena VC issue, then wear and tear, prices for tyres, battery, EO, chain set, brake and suspension service etc if you want cheap, the the Dominar comes highly recommended by others as commuter and learner bike
alexei
Nov 7 2024, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(willybudds @ Nov 6 2024, 01:50 PM) Yea, thanks for the tips. Gonna try out a Dominar 400 UG. upgraded specs (39hp and USD fork) and priced about the same. more value, might be the right choice. that USD forks, like many bikes, are probably cosmetic with the same damping rods and not a cartridge kit get the one that you like, and feel comfortable with
alexei
Nov 11 2024, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(willybudds @ Nov 9 2024, 02:49 PM) Unexpected, but went with the Benelli 249s for only Rm5.5k! Looks sweet and rides well. Has a Box, modified exhaust and side mirrors. Just a bit heavy. Can't wait to ride it.  congrats  what's the deal with your avatar?