Hey Sifus!
I'm a newbie rider getting B-FULL soon.
I have a car for long distances and main transport.
Bike is mainly for urban riding within 5-10km daily with pillion rider half the time. To go kopitiam, go to work, gym etc to skip traffic.
I am looking for a 2nd hand bike and have narrowed down to:-
MT25 vs TNT249s vs Dominar 400
I have test-ridden all 3 but can't make a decision.
I like the mt25, but it is twice the price of the other 2 around Rm12k. Not sure if I should invest so much at the start and not too comfortable for pillion rider.
As for Benelli 249s vs Modenas Dominar 400 UG, they weigh about the same and price the same (6-7k). But dominar is much more powerful however 249s is slightly more nimble. Also 249s is twin cylinder so is smoother compared to single cylinder Dominar.
I'm thinking of getting either the Dominar or 249s for a start (low entry) and if I DO REALLY like riding, I can use the extra cash for a bigger cc bike in the future straight up to 650cc. But those 2 didn't feel as easy to ride as the MT25, so back to square one...
I really would like to ask any experienced rider for some advice.
Appreciate it!
This post has been edited by willybudds: Nov 6 2024, 03:35 PM
MT25 vs 249s vs Dominar 400 for newbie rider?
Nov 5 2024, 09:28 PM, updated 2y ago

0.0178sec
5 queries