2024 what car dash cam to buy?

Zhik
post Oct 31 2024, 06:23 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 30 2024, 08:50 PM)
I have tried all from 70mai to DDPAI and from Asawin to Ekleva. The best is still 70mai with good software and easy to use.

DDPAI sucks! Software poorly engineered and only support certain models. Don't bother about Asawin or Ekleva, software also non-existent.

For my 3008, I used Yi-cam Mirror for front and Dashcam for rear. All self installed. The software doesn't work on Android 13+ and kept crashing. If Android 10-11 ok.

Right now, I'm using 70mai X200, 1S and D07 for my work car and A500s for my personal car.

All bought used from Carousell because dirt cheap. My entire 70mai dashcams all bought below 1.5k. Installation I did it myself after reading how to dismantle the panels.
I am looking for 3rd party dashcam front and rear, and also the head unit for navigation. Any recommendation so far? Park under hot sun for long duration sometime.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Oct 31 2024, 06:23 PM
Zhik
post Oct 31 2024, 11:54 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 31 2024, 07:51 PM)
For head unit, I'm using the elcheapo Eonon X20 for Android Auto and reverse camera.

For parking surveillance, I'm using the 70mai Omni X200 with 4G hardwire kit.
2? Damn. My old car are running out of socket. I need to reserve a port for phone charging.

How is the ur eonon x20?
My ex landlord buy the 3k head unit, dont know what brand call teyes. So expansive. And, 360cam is not included.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Oct 31 2024, 11:58 PM

0.0178sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:56 AM