6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[2024] Mac Mini with M4 / M4 Pro

shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 09:24 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,189 posts

I think i will straight walk in... My friend case, order website, took 2 week delivery...tapi he walk in to TRX, ade stock pulak..
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 10:04 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(ohkeat @ Nov 29 2024, 09:43 AM)
Can I know which configuration that you all ordered? I ordered M4 Mac mini 24GB unified RAM and 512GB SSD (not M4 pro).
Plan getting 24GB ram + 256SSD... when third party SSD available upgrade into 1tb.
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 10:21 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Nov 29 2024, 10:20 AM)
I was planning to upgrade the ram too thinking double the ram for RM850 is not bad and then I realized that's only 8GB not 16GB for that price lol. Think I'm good on 16GB coz my task are all normal usages, maybe some video editing occasionally.
8GB is minimum, 16gb is ok, 24gb future prove.
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 12:07 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 29 2024, 11:50 AM)
Hopefully the module is being mass produce and easy to get in near future!

If with fair price..
I saw china there able to produce..but still undergoing testing..
They claim that the original board itself actually 10 layers (6.5mm) which is very high standard...they simplify the board into 4 layer but even 4 layer still thicker than 10 layer....

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Nov 29 2024, 12:10 PM
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 02:12 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 29 2024, 01:55 PM)
oh damn never knew that. Do they do nand replacement as well? so we an send our module instead of waiting for 3rd party module? the thing is can they source the nand chip?
Yes, they quite famous.
They basically got a good team of engineer...but price wise abit on high side. tongue.gif
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 02:22 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Nov 29 2024, 02:09 PM)
With this type of price, better just buy base model and upgrade to the next base model when the Mac Mini M5 is available, atleast that's my plan.
No point to upgrade like this also...its not a phone anyway..even phone you also no upgrade every year. tongue.gif
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 02:48 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 29 2024, 02:30 PM)
oh then that will work then. just use other apple account
Wait..you buy via Unidays if not mistaken it cant be claim tax. Last time I ask the Machine guy he say if you buy from Unidays the machine will shipped from SG and that item cant claim tax.
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 02:55 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Nov 29 2024, 02:51 PM)
What nonsense. I buy without unidays also ship from SG wat. Obviously the Machines guy is clueless and no idea what he’s talking about.
No idea. That is what he told me.
shyan90's
post Nov 29 2024, 03:21 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 29 2024, 03:14 PM)
your machine guy chot gao u or he just dunno anything. I check all my e invoice of apple purchase.. all singapore office address. But its in MYR. I think all ship from singapore also.. I bought with or without edu same thing...
Yea maybe..but that is long time ago d..
shyan90's
post Dec 1 2024, 05:06 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2024, 04:31 PM)
M4 already very powerful vs other machine outside. I find it good deal.
If you give me a choice, my answer is apple vs windows. I changed to apple since 5 years ago. Os and stability is the problem on windows. A lot of people compare the powerful of android and windows laptop hw , but apple wont lose due to it ecosystem integration, stability and use less resources
Reason I change to apple because I work also window mana pun window....bored..so changed to Mac OS..But is true...Mac is more stable than window. Good example just like Android and IOS.
shyan90's
post Dec 3 2024, 10:33 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Dec 2 2024, 08:22 AM)
Anyone knows how much a 2020 27" iMac (intel) is worth on the second hand market? It has 256 G of HD space. I may consider letting mine go since I am moving on to the M4 mac mini
put in facebook market..
shyan90's
post Dec 3 2024, 11:46 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Dec 3 2024, 11:22 AM)
Yeah but I should agak agak know how much to put the price at.
can check market place now sell how much then put similar price. try keyword imac 2020 and look around the price
shyan90's
post Dec 3 2024, 02:58 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Dec 3 2024, 02:38 PM)
guys any idea whats best monitor to pair ? all inputs welcomed!
I use 27' 60hz 4k monitor..I think monitor is based on people 1...as long more than 2k 60hz is enough already.
shyan90's
post Dec 3 2024, 11:11 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Dec 3 2024, 05:19 PM)
how about more than 60hz monitor? any good?
i personally choose dell la...but suggest you go see in person only can feel the differences

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Dec 3 2024, 05:44 PM)
Just ordered dell S2722QC 4k monitor. My current LG 29wk600 too old with 1080 resolution
I think is best for bucks la...4k 27" 60hz around 1k + i also use S2721QS

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Dec 3 2024, 11:13 PM
shyan90's
post Dec 4 2024, 02:44 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Dec 4 2024, 02:29 PM)
How about prism monitors?
There is no particular on the monitor itself.. Suggest to check with your own eye before make any decision...
shyan90's
post Dec 6 2024, 09:12 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(A1700 @ Dec 6 2024, 08:01 PM)
me too, preparing to ship now. Finally got some updates. So exciting now as waiting for my first MAC PC. Have to open heart and prepare to learn new OS after using of Windows for N years. Hopefully will find something new and fun.
Believe me that you will like it very much biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
shyan90's
post Dec 6 2024, 10:02 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 6 2024, 09:14 PM)
+ forever will not use windows [except for games]
Haha..Gaming i use Mac also...Dota 2 la...hahha..
shyan90's
post Dec 9 2024, 03:36 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 9 2024, 03:10 PM)
I think can return right? Apple store got return policy if not satisfied.

Mine preparing to ship since last friday havent got tracking number yet.
I think you may resell to others with some losses IF apple does not accept return.
shyan90's
post Dec 9 2024, 10:08 PM

1,189 posts

Haiyer so jealous see you all getting....I have to wait till 2025.... T.T
shyan90's
post Dec 10 2024, 02:53 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 10 2024, 02:42 PM)
Need to withhold the urge to purchase until 1/1/2025 for income tax rebate...  cry.gif
You are not alone!!!! tongue.gif tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1271sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:41 AM