2024 Post office give Roadtax sticker?, Or UTC jpj office give?

Matchy
post Oct 20 2024, 07:23 AM

1,328 posts

I thought they don’t use the sticker anymore? I renewed mine at post office last month, they give the small paper. Similar to the old motorcycle road tax.
Matchy
post Oct 20 2024, 11:22 AM

1,328 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Oct 20 2024, 11:01 AM)
Yes, they have the machine.

It is credit card size.

Last year still got the sticker when i renewed it at jpj, after a post office girl informed me to try see whether jpj still got the sticker.

Niama... sticker oso ah loke want to jimat. If jpj too congested with CUSTOMERS, then open smaller branch offices in shoplots in town la. Like this oso don't know.

Ownself created the problem (and inconvenience) by stopping post offices from printing stickers.

Lastly, stopped payment counters in jpj from accepting cash. This cash option is completely removed, as if the ringgit is no longer legal tender.
i think they should put more self-service kiosk especially at places like malls. currently these machine at jpj at hogged by those runners.
Matchy
post Oct 20 2024, 01:55 PM

1,328 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Oct 20 2024, 11:50 AM)
Self-service kiosks are job killers. Bad for the economy.

Look around your town, still got shoplots not open since covid years or not. Rent la those shoplots and revive the area. Then hire additional staff from jaga to branch managers. This creates jobs, and put money into the rakyat pockets.

He can govment the agency by reducing costs... but it's the wrong way. He was elected to govern FOR THE RAKYAT.

I am a rakyat. And i have to pay more just to get the printed road tax. He got elected into position... and he forgotten the people???
The kiosk won’t kill jobs la… it only has limited service like renew road tax, print geran, etc. the Jpj staff better focus on other more complex tasks like transfer ownership, registration, etc.

0.0163sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:45 AM