2024 Post office give Roadtax sticker?, Or UTC jpj office give?

MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 07:43 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

their so called "physical road tax" is just your receipt...proof of payment...fancier type
not worth paying for it
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 08:22 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 20 2024, 07:54 AM)
If we renew the road tax at the post office, it costs the same as last time plus an extra RM 2.50, if I’m not mistaken.

The UTC JPJ office does it for free.
yup, there is a commission rate
well, basically that RM2.5 is paid so u don't have to queue or download their what queue app

worth the hassle but not worth for what you receive back is what i can say
just renew directly with the app
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 08:36 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 20 2024, 08:28 AM)
It is called agent fees. The post office is an agent of JPJ.

Previously, before the introduction of digital road tax, a fee of RM 2.50 was required to obtain the road tax disc/sticker.

Actually, sometimes the post office queue is longer than at the JPJ UTC branch /JPJ office (have 8 counter at least) because there are only 5 counters in post office.

Two counters are for Pos Laju, one is for road tax or insurance, and three are closed because no staff inside.
but it's not written as agent fees on their receipt, they just labelled as commission on their receipt

depends which post office u go, i usually go to way less crowded post office like kota damansara or sungei wang...no queue at all especially weekend
back in sabah, i just go actual JPJ office at my town...crowd differs from day to day but i'm not sure sabah still can get real physical roadtax or not...gonna try next year because this year still got(without asking, auto issue)
WM one i kena scam this year...so next year via app only
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 08:49 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 20 2024, 08:43 AM)

Why now apps no show the blue road tax or receipt?
just checked mine, i have on my app

profile > LKM tab

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 20 2024, 08:49 AM
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 12:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Oct 20 2024, 11:01 AM)
Yes, they have the machine.

It is credit card size.

Last year still got the sticker when i renewed it at jpj, after a post office girl informed me to try see whether jpj still got the sticker.

Niama... sticker oso ah loke want to jimat. If jpj too congested with CUSTOMERS, then open smaller branch offices in shoplots in town la. Like this oso don't know.

Ownself created the problem (and inconvenience) by stopping post offices from printing stickers.

Lastly, stopped payment counters in jpj from accepting cash. This cash option is completely removed, as if the ringgit is no longer legal tender.
Removing the sticker completely has nothing to do with savings
Nothing to with congested branch, nothing to do with understaffed
It's basically one way of loke shoving down PDRM's throat forcefully

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 20 2024, 12:05 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 01:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Oct 20 2024, 12:40 PM)
Wut!!! No koperasi? πŸ˜‹
basically forcing PDRM to acknowledge that there is no more physical roadtax

else you guys are gonna keep getting harrassed by them requesting where is your roadtax laugh.gif

no more physical roadtax = what is there to ask/look? laugh.gif
now they're forced to use the correct way to check for valid roadtax which they already have since the beginning, they're just lazy to bring it out

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 20 2024, 01:07 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 02:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Oct 20 2024, 02:05 PM)
I never faced any harassment before, never. Me got the road tax prominently displayed on the windshield. Always, and every year.

(See above photo. It's from my car windshield.)

Make life easy for everyone, including the polis.☺️

If all cars must display road tax, including those abandoned on roadside, make life easy for town council too. So can tarik as no road tax, not legal to be on any public roads.

Now, no need road tax display... better hope the other car driver did not forget to renew road tax and INSURANCE when in accident.
question is why are u making their job easier? laugh.gif

the thing is the tools that they're being given actually makes their life easier but they're just too lazy to use it laugh.gif (bring it out)
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 03:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Oct 20 2024, 02:46 PM)
Good boi ma.πŸ˜‹

When cross to siamland... no problem, no trouble. No need the polis bantuan asking.
cross siamland why need physical roadtax?...that's physical driver's license
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2024, 04:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Oct 20 2024, 04:24 PM)
If got no valid road tax, how you drive there and back? Police bantuan will check first before you cross. Then the thai custom will check. Then further in, thai polis.

Put on windshield, no mafan... dig here dig there.
thai don't even care about your roadtax valid or not...it's not required there
their recent publicity video is to plead malaysian drivers to have a physical drivers license...nothing is mentioned about roadtax

0.0134sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:04 PM