chuanchuan90
post Aug 24 2008, 02:42 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(rawn @ Aug 24 2008, 02:02 AM)
woo poison, poison.

@chuanchuan90,
have you seen any black LX3 during your purchase?
no....i will take black color if hv..... blink.gif seems stock of silver color more than black in malaysia, for LX2 also the same..keep saw silver color LX2 in sungai wang,low yat ...no black at all...but if u wan black color LX2,can get it in KLCC. laugh.gif

rawn
post Aug 24 2008, 02:55 AM

148 posts

nope, it's black LX3 i'm after smile.gif
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 10:41 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Guys, Is the Lumix DMC FZ28 available already in Malaysia ? ..
I went over to Fotokem and the sales rep. seems like got no idea what is it .. doh.gif
PCHo
post Aug 24 2008, 11:06 AM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Aug 24 2008, 10:41 AM)
Guys, Is the Lumix DMC FZ28 available already in Malaysia ? ..
I went over to Fotokem and the sales rep. seems like got no idea what is it .. doh.gif
Some guys already got their hands on the FZ28 since last week.
Fotokem are a bit slow in shipping in their new stuff.
I asked for the Lumix LX3 and they quoted a one month waiting period shakehead.gif
Even one of my not so famous camera shops in Muar has the LX3 on its shelves now!
Try looking for local dealers, they might be able to get it quicker than Fotokem laugh.gif

Added on August 24, 2008, 11:06 am
QUOTE(rawn @ Aug 24 2008, 02:55 AM)
nope, it's black LX3 i'm after smile.gif
Come Muar.
We have one here.
hahahah.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Aug 24 2008, 11:06 AM
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 11:30 AM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 24 2008, 11:06 AM)
I asked for the Lumix LX3 and they quoted a one month waiting period  shakehead.gif
Even one of my not so famous camera shops in Muar has the LX3 on its shelves now!
Try looking for local dealers, they might be able to get it quicker than Fotokem  laugh.gif
Aikz .. that's really kinda drawback for that company. Thanks for sharing your experience. smile.gif
I'll try to look for other local dealers ... and not to miss out the price tag @ Fotokem is way more expensive than other dealers. sweat.gif
PCHo
post Aug 24 2008, 11:36 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Aug 24 2008, 11:30 AM)
Aikz .. that's really kinda drawback for that company. Thanks for sharing your experience. smile.gif
I'll try to look for other local dealers ... and not to miss out the price tag @ Fotokem is way more expensive than other dealers. sweat.gif
Hahahaha.....I m not sure why they are slower, but when I asked a few of them (they have something like 2 or 3 outlets in Melaka), they stated that their new cams normally will arrive after 1 month sweat.gif
Quite slow if you ask me.

Anyway, I think the price tag @ fotokem is higher due to their longer warranty?
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 11:57 AM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 24 2008, 11:36 AM)
Hahahaha.....I m not sure why they are slower, but when I asked a few of them (they have something like 2 or 3 outlets in Melaka), they stated that their new cams normally will arrive after 1 month  sweat.gif
Quite slow if you ask me.

Anyway, I think the price tag @ fotokem is higher due to their longer warranty?
I still remembered when I went over to their outlet and asked about the Nikon P80 .. they said no such model exist. I was like .. shakehead.gif
I asked them to double check again and see ... then only they said 'Ya,ya .. we have it but no stock' .. doh.gif
They pricing is much more expensive than the dealer I found approx. RM1xx .. sweat.gif

Longer warranty ? .. I heard its the same - 1 year ? ..
PCHo
post Aug 24 2008, 12:09 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Aug 24 2008, 11:57 AM)
I still remembered when I went over to their outlet and asked about the Nikon P80 .. they said no such model exist. I was like ..  shakehead.gif
I asked them to double check again and see ... then only they said 'Ya,ya .. we have it but no stock' .. doh.gif
They pricing is much more expensive than the dealer I found approx. RM1xx .. sweat.gif

Longer warranty ? .. I heard its the same - 1 year ? ..
I found a lot of camera shops are quite oblivious to new model releases.
When I asked around Melaka when they would get the Lumix LX3, they went *blank* and asked, "What camera lai de? Never heard b4. New one ah?"

hahahaha.... sweat.gif
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 12:18 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 24 2008, 12:09 PM)
I found a lot of camera shops are quite oblivious to new model releases.
When I asked around Melaka when they would get the Lumix LX3, they went *blank* and asked, "What camera lai de? Never heard b4. New one ah?"

hahahaha.... sweat.gif
Hahaha ... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Guess right now we know Fotokem will fall on which rating category .. sweat.gif

I'm looking forward for the Lumix FZ18 or FZ28 .. hmm.gif
BbyGurl
post Aug 24 2008, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 24 2008, 11:06 AM)
I asked for the Lumix LX3 and they quoted a one month waiting period  shakehead.gif
Try looking for local dealers, they might be able to get it quicker than Fotokem  laugh.gif

Added on August 24, 2008, 11:06 am
Come Muar.
We have one here.
hahahah.... tongue.gif
come Melaka..'calvinctc' already got himself a FZ28 3days ago from a panassonic shop!woh woh!
calvinctc
post Aug 24 2008, 12:53 PM

109 posts

I got my FZ 28 from Melaka ah... LOL Jalan Munshi Abdullah Panasonic Shop ... try ask there....He just got for me 1 stock lar... since i've ask since last month... I remembered he did mention few stock is coming 2, or 3 days later when the day i bought it... I did ask for LX 3 also.... he say he will have that stock... try asking them....
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 01:07 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(calvinctc @ Aug 24 2008, 12:53 PM)
I got my FZ 28 from Melaka ah... LOL Jalan Munshi Abdullah Panasonic Shop ... try ask there....He just got for me 1 stock lar... since i've ask since last month... I remembered he did mention few stock is coming 2, or 3 days later when the day i bought it... I did ask for LX 3 also.... he say he will have that stock... try asking them....
Calvin .. how much u bought for that ? unsure.gif
calvinctc
post Aug 24 2008, 01:18 PM

109 posts

I paid RM 1499 and i have 1 year international warranty, and 2 years "normal" warranty.... i think the "normal" is the shop's warranty.... the laopan say anything wrong... just bring it to the shop and he will settle it for me.... UNLESS.... kena water, drop, etc those serious case lar...... LOL.....
and i have 4GB SDHC memory card.... actually you have to go there and bargain lor.... try there.... the boss not bad... I'm sure you can get a better price if you're good at bargaining...
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 01:42 PM

3,394 posts

Hmm .. sounds like a good deal. hmm.gif
How to go there la .. Melaka .. so far away from Ipoh. sweat.gif
Anyway .. thanks for sharing. At least I know its currently below the budget of RM1,500 .. biggrin.gif
calvinctc
post Aug 24 2008, 01:50 PM

109 posts

hahahahaha........ Ipoh to come Melaka damn far lar wey.... actually there's a good deal in Ebay also http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Panasonic-Lumix-FZ2...8QQcmdZViewItem

HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 02:46 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(calvinctc @ Aug 24 2008, 01:50 PM)
hahahahaha........ Ipoh to come Melaka damn far lar wey.... actually there's a good deal in Ebay also  http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Panasonic-Lumix-FZ2...8QQcmdZViewItem
Aikz .. the page is not responding la .. sweat.gif
calvinctc
post Aug 24 2008, 02:55 PM

109 posts

sorry ah.... past 2 days i see can mah..... http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Panasonic-Lumix-FZ2...1QQcmdZViewItem
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 03:07 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(calvinctc @ Aug 24 2008, 02:55 PM)
sorry ah.... past 2 days i see can mah.....  http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Panasonic-Lumix-FZ2...1QQcmdZViewItem
Hahaha ... laugh.gif
Its ok .. thanks for sharing. But I prefer to get a brand new item from the retail outlet itself. More trustworthy and reliable.. Besides, can bargain with the boss also.
gera7374
post Aug 24 2008, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Aug 24 2008, 03:07 PM)
Hahaha ... laugh.gif
Its ok .. thanks for sharing. But I prefer to get a brand new item from the retail outlet itself. More trustworthy and reliable.. Besides, can bargain with the boss also.
hi guys...

just got my FZ28 last night from harvey norman....standard bundled items : tripod, 4gb sdhc,lcd protector,carrying case..rm1399...1 year international warr, 2yrs local warr....
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 03:44 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(gera7374 @ Aug 24 2008, 03:23 PM)
hi guys...

just got my FZ28 last night from harvey norman....standard bundled items : tripod, 4gb sdhc,lcd protector,carrying case..rm1399...1 year international warr, 2yrs local warr....
Not bad with the price tag. nod.gif
Don't mind I ask .. pay by CC or Cash ? ..

95 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:52 PM