DeAn85
post Jun 2 2008, 11:52 PM

45 posts

ISO400, low-light huh i think was not
jason_killer
post Jun 3 2008, 12:43 AM

470 posts

Ok thanks .. So overall , u're happy with the tz15 is it ? I'm still on dilemma to make my last decision whether get tz15 or fuji f100fd ..
project-o
post Jun 3 2008, 12:39 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Anyone using the new "economical" model Lumix LS-80 ? I'm considering getting one vs Canon P shot A470 and Nikon Coolpix L18. All using AA batteries.
DeAn85
post Jun 3 2008, 05:14 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Jun 3 2008, 12:43 AM)
Ok thanks .. So overall , u're happy with the tz15 is it ? I'm still on dilemma to make my last decision whether get tz15 or fuji f100fd ..
ya, i like the 10 x optical zoom(while filming as well)
that is my main function choice of dc rclxms.gif
depend what main function you want, pal smile.gif
project-o
post Jun 3 2008, 11:06 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Errr 10x ? do we really need that kind of zoom range ? I thought 3-4x would be enough. Is the stabilisation effective for that kind of range ?
Yeapy
post Jun 4 2008, 01:25 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Jun 1 2008, 07:21 PM)
Hi , i would like to view some indoor/ low-light condition photos taken with TZ-15 .. Any generous TZ-15 owner would contribute that ?

Previously , i target on Ixus 860i and fuji f100fd , but after some recent reading , i found out that Tz-15 might be a more a apporiate to me .. Now , i throw out ixus 860i in my list .. Jst left between f100fd and Tz-15..

The good things about tz-15 :-
-10x optical zoom
-Mega O.I.S(don know how good it is compare with others "normal " IS)
-great outdoor photos ( colour are more sharper than the other 2 model) #this is based on the dpreview sample photos , i'm not sure whether its been further processing or not
- iA ( this is good to those ppl that jst take out camera and shoot, basically , this wat we do- Point and Shoot )

Fuji f100fd :-
- super CCD ( greater control of the noises at high ISO )
- wat's else ...

Notes: don shoots me for my above comment , this is all about sharing views from wat i read so far ...
Please go to my blog to see some of the the low light condition photo I took using night scenery mode and the camera placed on a steady place.
jason_killer
post Jun 4 2008, 03:20 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(DeAn85 @ Jun 3 2008, 05:14 PM)
ya, i like the 10 x optical zoom(while filming as well)
that is my main function choice of dc rclxms.gif
depend what main function you want, pal smile.gif
Right now , i also not sure wat are the main function that i'm looking for .. But things like wide angle-28mm, good IS , red eye reduction are a Must ... Maybe should said at this way , a camera that can last long and fits on most of occasion..

QUOTE(project-o @ Jun 3 2008, 11:06 PM)
Errr 10x ? do we really need that kind of zoom range ? I thought 3-4x would be enough.  Is the stabilisation effective for that kind of range ?
The extra take it as bonus biggrin.gif ..

QUOTE(Yeapy @ Jun 4 2008, 01:25 AM)
Please go to my blog to see some of the the low light condition photo I took using night scenery mode and the camera placed on a steady place.
Thanks for sharing that .. That's why i talking about , indoor+ low light condition .. nod.gif nod.gif
From yr blog and comment , u really love yr TZ-15 ... brows.gif brows.gif
kanethesun
post Jun 14 2008, 11:01 PM

1,426 posts

any FX-520 users around?
just want to know how much memory does the camera support?
4gb should be no problem, just ask if its support up to 8gb-16gb?
went to LYP today, to try out, seems sleek too
the shop offer RM1250, for standard accs, with no memory card include, is that a nice deal?
hanjo55
post Jun 23 2008, 01:57 PM

270 posts

Hi all!

A new user here with FS3.
ricadoe
post Jun 24 2008, 11:49 PM

218 posts

I'm a user of DMC-FX12. If there's someone using the same model, please let me know. Need to minta tunjuk ajar. tongue.gif
rx330
post Jun 25 2008, 05:23 PM

11,811 posts

harlow, just bought a LX2

dunno how to use the function.. only auto nia.. any willing shifus here?
eddy230379
post Jun 25 2008, 06:41 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Nov 6 2007, 12:43 PM)
Continued from .... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/302479/+2500  tongue.gif

Support FZ18 yay thumbup.gif

User List

FZ18
CoffeeDude
liquor1
Jusstatic
knuu
ewin
shadowofevil
kko217
FZ20
Dida dog
xxx2299
FZ30
kuih_tiow
Blacktip
FZ7
zorex06
DeMoNkInG
TZ3
yehlai
nlik
FX100
bruce07
FX33
colt45
FX01
xxx2299
add me to the list ...

proud owner of fz18 ...

thumbup.gif
CV6149
post Jun 27 2008, 10:03 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Jun 3 2008, 12:39 PM)
Anyone using the new "economical" model Lumix LS-80 ? I'm considering getting one vs Canon P shot A470 and Nikon Coolpix L18. All using AA batteries.
i bought LS80..
it is an ok camera..for the price...

print a couple of picture in 4r all turn out well....aiyah no issue lah hehehe

my complaint is only lack of manual stuff......but thats not the cam fault....hehee
so im getting a FZ5 used soon..

if u want..take alook here the picture example of ls80..

www.flickr.com/photos/gt20v
lostasylum
post Jun 27 2008, 10:29 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

i've finally found the time to put up some of photos my wifey has taken.... this is from the LUMIX DMC TZ-15...

TZ-15 PHOTOS

i didn't edit it and didn't resize it, so it's pretty huge.... but i put spoiler so that only those interested can suffer the agony of waiting... hahahaha...
CipanX
post Jul 1 2008, 11:55 PM

14 posts

new FZ18 user here..
plz add me to the list as well thumbup.gif
The Apprentice
post Jul 2 2008, 10:15 AM

501 posts

TZ3 is leading Panasonic camera at http://www.flickr.com/cameras/panasonic/
I think it is very affordable (wallet less pain) at the moment especially after TZ15 launch.

acwc
post Jul 3 2008, 04:05 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jun 14 2008, 11:01 PM)
any FX-520 users around?
just want to know how much memory does the camera support?
4gb should be no problem, just ask if its support up to 8gb-16gb?
went to LYP today, to try out, seems sleek too
the shop offer RM1250, for standard accs, with no memory card include, is that a nice deal?
i juz bought that wif RM1360 wif 2GB memory card and other accessories like casing and mini tripod..it can support up to 16GB
Ree73
post Jul 3 2008, 07:14 PM

761 posts

I am a user of TZ5 (Malaysia release as TZ15)

I am using the japanese model. Bought in Japan.

Just upgrade the firmware to 1.2. But this camera is preset in japanese mode. hence only Japnese OSD. I try to reset it to english but failed. Anyone have any workaround on this?

This post has been edited by Ree73: Jul 3 2008, 07:41 PM
kanethesun
post Jul 3 2008, 08:57 PM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(acwc @ Jul 3 2008, 04:05 PM)
i juz bought that wif RM1360 wif 2GB memory card and other accessories like casing and mini tripod..it can support up to 16GB
wow, nice to hear that
16gb seems tempting biggrin.gif
lhscindy
post Jul 4 2008, 10:19 AM

128 posts

need help from panasonic TZ 15 users.
Please tell me how good is it. I like the 10x zoom.
I feel like the output of the photo is not so sharp as other cameras.
Confuse now. Dun no wan to buy which camera...
Panasonic TZ 15 or Olympus 1030sw or Sony

95 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:31 AM