Ativa or Nexus, City Commuter

Roman Catholic
post Dec 30 2024, 08:57 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Oct 27 2024, 11:04 PM)
Nexus or Yaris Cross still a decent Car,
In my opinion, just wait for Perodua Malaysia to be launch soon from now ....

Yaris Cross is here already ?
Roman Catholic
post Dec 31 2024, 07:23 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 30 2024, 04:43 PM)
Hoping for Nexus to show up in Malaysia soon!
Show up soon ? In one of Naz video, he mentioned that Perodua had registered the name as it's copyright almost a year ago already. Sampai hari ini habuk pun takde.

Surely they must be fighting over the Yaris Cross on who gets which design.

I think that the Yaris Cross in video looks just nice, unlike other Yaris Cross that has been launched overseas. How come Cambodians got nicer taste than Australians or Brits ? Would you buy the Yaris Cross if it came NA, no turbo, AT & with a largest battery size it can accommodate ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Dec 31 2024, 07:24 AM
Roman Catholic
post Dec 31 2024, 10:09 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 31 2024, 08:47 AM)
Like u said , its been a year already since we heard of the Nexis intro. Last I read was on some scandle at Toyota itself. I'll wait & let them sort it out.

My preference is 4cyl NA. Yaris cross with 1.5 NA is exactly what I want. As the Nexis is a rebadged Yaris Cross is perfect,especially as it would be RM20k cheaper ( only an estimate)!
Agreed man, simple 4cyl NA is what the rakyat wants. Look at the sales figures of other models with 4cyl NA, they are at a high compared with CVTs.

I think Toyota has found the secret recipe with Cambodia's Yaris Cross on its looks and now they just have to put inside the Yaris Cross, what the market actually wants. When that is done, it will kill the market one for sure. They already have the goose that lays the golden egg but will they kill the goose to harvest all the eggs at once ? Time will tell.

Roman Catholic
post Dec 31 2024, 10:19 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(LastManStanding99 @ Dec 31 2024, 09:46 AM)
As u says bro Turbo for city drive might be be necessary for u, but ones in a blue moon if going to G.Hiland /C.Hiland might needs the kick in.
For plastic parts ...m mmm all I could says is not the kind easy break but also is not kinda high quality, just 50/50%. Wait for 1-2yrs will have more OEM parts. Totally agree with u bro SC selling dam expensive for those plastic items.

Also now days mostly all cars with smart lock/alarms/keys/remote... The battery wow wow $3000-400+, if u lucky to use 24months is considered lucky.
As modern vehicles demands for higher power, it will require a battery with higher capacity and that involves costs correct ? How is it possible to for modern vehicles that's laden with so many sensors and electronics to use a cheaper lower capacity battery ? IMHO, if unwilling to buy expensive batteries, better to buy old vehicles. If want to buy modern vehicles but still want to use cheap low capacity batteries, then buy new vehicle more often. Either way it's either change batteries or change vehicles. Change vehicles is definately a cheaper option, since batteries are expensive.

Using battery for 2 years isn't considered lucky la, what I would consider lucky is finding a vehicle with an efficient electrical charging system. This does not apply to new vehicles that are under my care since it's out from the showroom.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Dec 31 2024, 10:24 AM

0.0234sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:31 AM