The boycott is not affecting Israel, Returning to McD to support local worker

TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 08:05 AM, updated 2y ago

269 posts

With the ongoing war between Israel and Palestine, many International brands are currently being boycotted by Malaysians in solidarity with Palestine. A Malaysian content creator and social activist, however, recently revealed that he is done boycotting McDonald’s, and he’s back as a loyal customer.

In a viral TikTok post by @thaqibshaker, Thaqib pointed out that his return to the fast food chain as a customer is in no way a form of support towards Israel.

“Ask yourself, has the boycott ever worked in stopping the genocide?”

With a McDonald’s meal placed in front of him, Thaqib told everyone to reflect for a moment and think if the boycott movements had ever worked in putting an end to the ongoing conflict between Israel and Palestine, and who suffered the biggest consequences from all the boycott – the local employees.

“The boycott movements that you all have been doing are only affecting the local workers, not Israel. Just look at Israel. Are they going backward? They’re acting more like gangsters today.”

Thaqib also said that if the boycott movements are taking place in European or Western countries, the affected employees can easily look for a new job, but he couldn’t say the same about Malaysian employees.

“Every time I pass by MacDonald’s, Starbucks, and KFC, I see all affected local employees. So, I’m returning to McDonald’s to support our local staff to make sure they can at least make some money.”

Thaqib then highlighted again that the ongoing boycott movements are not affecting Israel in any way but our local employees are suffering the consequences.

“If you want to criticise me for going back to McD, I welcome you.”

https://worldofbuzz.com/the-boycott-is-not-...r6g7y1fai5IA6wA
DarkAeon
post Oct 10 2024, 08:06 AM

774 posts

same with himpunan solidariti la

u can do no problem. but will it help in anyway? nope
Chrix
post Oct 10 2024, 08:07 AM

1,187 posts

Jgn tanya soalan sukar
NEP1971
post Oct 10 2024, 08:08 AM

Takyah la

Nak makan mengaku je la

Kononnya nak support local employees
novblaze

328 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Oct 10 2024, 08:06 AM)

Just like ubah bersih
Volfeed

396 posts

At least it doesn't harm anyone's work or life.
PathofLife
post Oct 10 2024, 08:09 AM

70 posts

You boycott because of Israel

I boycott because the food quality

We are not the same...owai
SUSasx26365
post Oct 10 2024, 08:10 AM

27 posts

Boycott tak affect Israel

Donation tak sampai Palestinian

Wadafak!
empstar2
post Oct 10 2024, 08:11 AM

192 posts

Mana ada boikot, iphone, fuckbook, merc still many buying and using.
miromiro

560 posts

Boycott because food quality

All become so small
DarkAeon

774 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:10 AM)

Wadafak!
got once i challenge an account in /k go palestine help bcoz he say he cannot sit here do nothing

then i tell him i sponsor him one way ticket go there, he say cannot bcoz got work got anak bini

adui, banyak betul alasan
carloz28

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Not only it doesn’t affect Israel Gaza

But I think skipping Big Mac has worsened it ,
Joker123
post Oct 10 2024, 08:18 AM

nvm la..they shiok can already....nvm the local lose job also...as long shiok can already

i am more concern on those weaponised parade they held in primary school
sam378
post Oct 10 2024, 08:20 AM

308 posts

Viral apa nye benak je lebih
RT8081
post Oct 10 2024, 08:21 AM

355 posts

then later ask why no big international FnB company coming to malaysia
nebula87
post Oct 10 2024, 08:21 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Oct 10 2024, 08:11 AM)
got once i challenge an account in /k go palestine help bcoz he say he cannot sit here do nothing

then i tell him i sponsor him one way ticket go there, he say cannot bcoz got work got anak bini

Topkek biggrin.gif
sonypshomer
post Oct 10 2024, 08:23 AM

1,595 posts

that tiktoker got boycotted instead padan muka losing followers
arcoie
post Oct 10 2024, 08:24 AM

20 posts

dah beritahu awal-awal ni kan?
supsupsui
post Oct 10 2024, 08:25 AM

76 posts

kids over there suffering.. and u telling us to stop boikott?!
Lancer07
post Oct 10 2024, 08:26 AM

599 posts

Should tell him, nothing is important than his motherland palestine suffering.
ki_maxs
post Oct 10 2024, 08:26 AM

34 posts

inb4 mossad agent
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 08:27 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Oct 10 2024, 08:08 AM)
Just like ubah bersih
Ubah bersih is causing downfall of BN

You don't know because you are racist opposition PN supporter

Are you PAS voter?

This post has been edited by vapanel: Oct 10 2024, 08:28 AM
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 08:27 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(supsupsui @ Oct 10 2024, 09:25 AM)
Until today, I still don’t know what’s the link Starbucks and McD with Israel 😆
loon90
post Oct 10 2024, 08:28 AM

172 posts

As long they happi can de
vapanel

1,075 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:27 AM)
Until today, I still don’t know what’s the link Starbucks and McD with Israel 😆
Those idiot link mcd because the mcd provide food to Israel soldier to fight 7 October invasion
TS30624770

269 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 09:28 AM)
Those idiot link mcd because the mcd provide food to Israel soldier to fight 7 October invasion
They don’t understand franchising kah?
porgie
post Oct 10 2024, 08:29 AM

Seems like he deleted his profile altogether or privated it
say_xtr
post Oct 10 2024, 08:31 AM

204 posts

Normally israel is smart but this time they are boldly stupid, we all know 1 +1 is 2 so please don't twist the fact here. If major fast food closed, others would raise as substitute product hence opportunity is everywhere. Nice try ...
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 08:31 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(porgie @ Oct 10 2024, 08:29 AM)
Seems like he deleted his profile altogether or privated it
He forgot Malaysia is terrorist supporter country and some are actually real terrorists

He probably feared for his own life now.

Even brotherhood also no use when Israel are involved

There is a deep hatred towards Israel in this country due to indoctrination since birth
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 08:32 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(say_xtr @ Oct 10 2024, 08:31 AM)
Normally israel is smart but this time they are boldly stupid, we all know 1 +1 is 2 so please don't twist the fact here. If major fast food closed, others would raise as substitute product hence opportunity is everywhere. Nice try ...
Why you support terrorist? 😤
oM41GoD_
post Oct 10 2024, 08:33 AM

246 posts

Now they are bombing Lebanon, which >40% are Christians.

Tq US and Europe for continue to supply weapons to Israel.

God bless America & Europe.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 08:34 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(say_xtr @ Oct 10 2024, 09:31 AM)
So how is McD linked to Israel?
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 08:36 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(oM41GoD_ @ Oct 10 2024, 08:33 AM)
Now they are bombing Lebanon, which >40% are Christians.

Tq US and Europe for continue to supply weapons to Israel.

God bless America & Europe.
Good la

Christian Lebanese are celebrating.

They actually pray that Israel manage to kill all the Syiah terrorist

Christian Lebanese probably move to safe place already after listening to Netanyahu broadcast. Only terrorist stay back at the terrorist headquarters in Lebanon
SUSnoos
post Oct 10 2024, 08:43 AM

577 posts

Nathanyahoo: Who...? confused.gif
Revoz
post Oct 10 2024, 08:45 AM

679 posts

I guess Blackrock dun gip a fak abt boycott.

Lulz!
oM41GoD_
post Oct 10 2024, 08:57 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 08:36 AM)
Good la

Christian Lebanese are celebrating.

They actually pray that Israel manage to kill all the Syiah terrorist

Christian Lebanese probably move to safe place already after listening to Netanyahu broadcast. Only terrorist stay back at the terrorist headquarters in Lebanon
Ya, celebrate their home kena bomb.
Got broadcast lagi, topkek
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 09:04 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(oM41GoD_ @ Oct 10 2024, 08:57 AM)
Ya, celebrate their home kena bomb.
Got broadcast lagi, topkek
Hey, non-terrorist don't mind that.

If it will be clean of terrorist.

Who wants to be in a home near terrorist? The Christian might be targeted by terrorist in the future

They rather sacrifice their home for the future

You also don't support Hezbollah right? You also want the destruction of Hezbollah right? 👍
Ayambetul
post Oct 10 2024, 09:06 AM

336 posts

Salah ipong

1 Ipong 1 AK47
TS30624770

269 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Oct 10 2024, 09:45 AM)
I guess Blackrock dun gip a fak abt boycott.

Lulz!
Blackrock don't care lah. They are just investment funds and only interested in profits.

Only clueless people think they are Israeli.
porgie

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 08:31 AM)
He forgot Malaysia is terrorist supporter country and some are actually real terrorists

He probably feared for his own life now.

Even brotherhood also no use when Israel are involved

There is a deep hatred towards Israel in this country due to indoctrination since birth
Honestly, I don't see anything wrong with his messaging, he's thinking pretty much logically.

Of course, for me personally I wouldn't say what he said on my public social media profile for fear of being crucified online or worse.

fongsk26

33 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:05 AM)
With the ongoing war between Israel and Palestine, many International brands are currently being boycotted by Malaysians in solidarity with Palestine. A Malaysian content creator and social activist, however, recently revealed that he is done boycotting McDonald’s, and he’s back as a loyal customer.

In a viral TikTok post by @thaqibshaker, Thaqib pointed out that his return to the fast food chain as a customer is in no way a form of support towards Israel.

With a McDonald’s meal placed in front of him, Thaqib told everyone to reflect for a moment and think if the boycott movements had ever worked in putting an end to the ongoing conflict between Israel and Palestine, and who suffered the biggest consequences from all the boycott – the local employees.

“The boycott movements that you all have been doing are only affecting the local workers, not Israel. Just look at Israel. Are they going backward? They’re acting more like gangsters today.”

Thaqib also said that if the boycott movements are taking place in European or Western countries, the affected employees can easily look for a new job, but he couldn’t say the same about Malaysian employees.

“Every time I pass by MacDonald’s, Starbucks, and KFC, I see all affected local employees. So, I’m returning to McDonald’s to support our local staff to make sure they can at least make some money.”

Thaqib then highlighted again that the ongoing boycott movements are not affecting Israel in any way but our local employees are suffering the consequences.

This has turned into political issue now. This guy was formerly PN and now is PH(DAP, I think). So now he is bashed (and of course DAP as usual 🤓) for his actions. Saw this on X. Hahahaha
KevProp
post Oct 10 2024, 09:08 AM

81 posts

very obvious their motive for tunggang only

we does not need rocket science to understand that boikot did nothing to the war thousand miles away
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 09:08 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(porgie @ Oct 10 2024, 09:06 AM)
Honestly, I don't see anything wrong with his messaging, he's thinking pretty much logically.

Of course, for me personally I wouldn't say what he said on my public social media profile for fear of being crucified online or worse.
Ya. It's like suicide mission actually.

Hopefully he will survive this. He is a good man.

Probably few left in Malaysia
TheEvilMan
post Oct 10 2024, 09:09 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

tik tok shoudl rebrand to tok kok for msia
cos ppl here mudah lupa
KevProp
post Oct 10 2024, 09:10 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(supsupsui @ Oct 10 2024, 08:25 AM)
then why u no join the watever humanity program available fly over there and help?

sembang kencang?
treblecase
post Oct 10 2024, 09:12 AM

IHI
779 posts

During the height of the boycott, mekdi was still doing roaring business thanks to their drive thru. Care to guess who the majority of the drive thru customers are?
damonlbs
post Oct 10 2024, 09:12 AM

487 posts

its all just virtue signalling

nonnon
post Oct 10 2024, 09:13 AM

86 posts

babi samurai burger sedap
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 09:14 AM

117 posts

Lol, ktards want to support genocide, please go ahead, but don't need to kepochi about others' decisions.

Willing buyer, willing seller.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 09:15 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 10:14 AM)
Lol, ktards want to support genocide, please go ahead, but don't need to kepochi about others' decisions.

Willing buyer, willing seller.
You tell me. How is McD linked to Israel?
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 09:15 AM)
You tell me. How is McD linked to Israel?
The advertising of giving free meals to IDF while killing children itself is already a red flag to me.

It has happened more than once.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 10:20 AM)
The advertising of giving free meals to IDF while killing children itself is already a red flag to me.

It has happened more than once.
You understand what is franchising or not?
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 09:24 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM)
You understand what is franchising or not?
That doesn't stop the owner of the franchisor from allowing its fellow franchisees to conduct such disheartening advertising.

As I said, it happened many times before.
Chisinlouz
post Oct 10 2024, 09:25 AM

848 posts

Janji dpt like sebelum himpun.

Lepas tu santai @mekdi
ye0073
post Oct 10 2024, 09:25 AM

480 posts

You got your boycott, I got my profit.

Napalm_man
post Oct 10 2024, 09:26 AM

723 posts

Rezeki tu luas, nak tak nak je cari kerja lain. - Terpaling boikot

1 burger sama dengan 1 bom tangan, 1 packet kentang goreng sama dengan peluru digunakan untuk membunuh saudara kita - Terpaling theory dan conspiracy

Saya pilih support local brand, tapi BMF ye - Terpaling support local brand tapi pilih

Soalannya, saudara di uyghur macam mana ye? Kami nampak bendera Palestine tapi untuk uyghur?
porgie
post Oct 10 2024, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 09:08 AM)
Ya. It's like suicide mission actually.

Hopefully he will survive this. He is a good man.

Probably few left in Malaysia
I do commend him for being brave for saying what he believes in and going against the grain. There are probably many others that think like he does but just don't voice it out publicly.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 09:29 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 10:24 AM)
That doesn't stop the owner of the franchisor from allowing its fellow franchisees to conduct such disheartening advertising.

As I said, it happened many times before.
Malaysian McD donates to Palestine. If McD supports Israel, do you think this can happen. Understand what is franchise ownership lah.

McDonald's Malaysia donates RM1mil to Palestine Humanitarian Fund in PM's Department
https://www.nst.com.my/amp/news/nation/2023...tarian-fund-pms

Do you think the master franchiser can just simply break contract ? You know how much they need to compensate the franchisee owner in Israel? McD is listed on NY Stock Exchange and is a global company.
IamBlind
post Oct 10 2024, 09:33 AM

20 posts

majority puak boycott kan bodoh biar je. to them dei still think they are winning
vaksin
post Oct 10 2024, 09:36 AM

685 posts

mcd close down, pro-israel can quietly buy new business... money come in again, no problem...
touristking
post Oct 10 2024, 10:04 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 01:05 AM)

I think Malaysia is probably the only Muslim country officially criticizing Israel today. The rest all quiet. So why be a busy body?

patienceGNR
post Oct 10 2024, 10:10 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

tak tahan cakap tak tahan jer.

alasan banyak
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 10:14 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Oct 10 2024, 11:10 AM)
tak tahan cakap tak tahan jer.

alasan banyak
Alasan or permikiran rasional?
Seoliem
post Oct 10 2024, 10:16 AM

19 posts

Nice try

Ppl already move on to alternative and already got used to it
Seoliem
post Oct 10 2024, 10:17 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 10 2024, 10:04 AM)
I think Malaysia is probably the only Muslim country officially criticizing Israel today. The rest all quiet. So why be a busy body?
You living in cave?
touristking
post Oct 10 2024, 10:18 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Oct 10 2024, 03:17 AM)
You living in cave?
You means, the other Muslim countries like Saudi Egypt etc are living in cave? They are very quiet.

patienceGNR
post Oct 10 2024, 10:18 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 10:14 AM)
IMHO alasan.

but if you wanna talk about humane way of doing things, he's not wrong (assume he isn't using it as a cover for his glut).
what good did the boycott do? nothing... it is also Malay Muslims that are losing their jobs at McD, Starbucks. especially in East Coast side.

the reasoning "there will always be another job" is an invalid statement. pulling off boycott and causing other Moslems in the process their jobs should be haram and these people should go to neraka, not syurga.
fist_Aileron
post Oct 10 2024, 10:19 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Oct 10 2024, 10:17 AM)
You living in cave?
Kasi chan la ini jenis manusia mati if not eat mekdi, setarbuki.
Low class punya orang sappork genocide haha
treblecase
post Oct 10 2024, 10:20 AM

IHI
779 posts

You see so many denials above. Mekdi is still doing well, maybe just maybe not roaring as before, but still well enough and it’s not due to increased nons support. None of your boycott make sense when people are still buying (drive thrus). Just ask the workers manning those drive thrus la…you don’t see the crowd at their restaurants doesn’t mean the boycott is working. Deliveries should be included too.
tomato people
post Oct 10 2024, 10:20 AM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

Wanna boikot...boikot la

Wanna makan...just buy

Its your money

AthrunIJ
post Oct 10 2024, 10:21 AM

2,992 posts

Lel

Seisohai knows he is being manipulated

Hahahaahah

🤭👀😂🍟🍷🍿
ciwi1166
post Oct 10 2024, 10:22 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

if not affected dont make noise la.
run business as usual. 😋

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Oct 10 2024, 10:40 AM
incubus_skj
post Oct 10 2024, 10:23 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

you support boycott because of palestine

i support boycott because got less queue when i go makan there

we are not the same
iamSUSUman
post Oct 10 2024, 10:24 AM

i hope they continue boycott.
we need more promotions
fist_Aileron
post Oct 10 2024, 10:25 AM

309 posts

Kesian TS pencacai zionis trying hard sangat haha.. tak habis habis lagi ?

Move on la orang dah tak hairan mekdi KFC setarbuki lah. Loser af
ShadowR1
post Oct 10 2024, 10:27 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 10:14 AM)
Sekarang baru rasional ? sebelum ni ape ? delusional ?
Seoliem
post Oct 10 2024, 10:34 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 10 2024, 10:18 AM)
You means, the other Muslim countries like Saudi Egypt etc are living in cave? They are very quiet.
https://www.aa.com.tr/en/middle-east/egypt-...st-bank/3318675

https://www.timesofisrael.com/liveblog_entr...-border-stance/

Last month news

Stop showing your stupidity in here

This post has been edited by Seoliem: Oct 10 2024, 10:36 AM
romuluz777
post Oct 10 2024, 10:37 AM

2,215 posts

Jaga one's own rice bowl and well being is most important.

Seoliem
post Oct 10 2024, 10:40 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Oct 10 2024, 10:20 AM)
You see so many denials above. Mekdi is still doing well, maybe just maybe not roaring as before, but still well enough and it’s not due to increased nons support. None of your boycott make sense when people are still buying (drive thrus). Just ask the workers manning those drive thrus la…you don’t see the crowd at their restaurants doesn’t mean the boycott is working. Deliveries should be included too.
Only mekdi i think can survive coz not many good alternatives to mekdi and kids still loving it

But for kfc and starbucks are doomed..even after the ceasefire, ppl will never going back especially starbucks coz so many good alternatives and cheaper as well

This post has been edited by Seoliem: Oct 10 2024, 10:41 AM
treblecase
post Oct 10 2024, 10:44 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Oct 10 2024, 10:40 AM)
Only mekdi i think can survive coz not many good alternatives to mekdi and kids still loving it

But for kfc and starbucks are doomed..even after the ceasefire, ppl will never going back especially starbucks coz so many good alternatives and cheaper as well
Well I don’t deny that. Maybe not KFC though. Starbucks should be OK if they concentrate on niche market like upmarket areas & not open anywhere everywhere.
andyng38
post Oct 10 2024, 10:44 AM

2,402 posts

I haven't eaten McD's food for a very long time. How's their nasi lemak and fried chicken?
hksgmy
post Oct 10 2024, 10:48 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

You didn’t offer to sponsor first class ticket… economy tak laku
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 10:51 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Oct 10 2024, 11:40 AM)

I think KFC problem is not really from boycott. I think they already facing problems before boycott.

Remember all the complains about the size of their chicken?
treblecase
post Oct 10 2024, 10:54 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 10:51 AM)
I think KFC problem is not really from boycott. I think they already facing problems before boycott.

KFC’s problems can be fixed. Often the memory of colonel’s 11 herbs & spices would entice people back. You won’t hear of people saying “I miss the aroma of DFC’s fried chicken”. KFC’s aroma can’t be beaten or replicated.
RT8081
post Oct 10 2024, 10:55 AM

355 posts

just say u wanna makan mcd la hadui.. lol

so much drama like ry8128
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 10:56 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Oct 10 2024, 10:55 AM)
just say u wanna makan mcd la hadui.. lol

so  much drama like ry8128
Nowadays you less drama with your race. Good job 👍
pandah
post Oct 10 2024, 10:57 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Oct 10 2024, 10:27 AM)
Sekarang baru rasional ? sebelum ni ape ? delusional ?
Peer pressure and have to follow the trend kot.

Early time even got ppl scold mcd workers ask them to resign etc.

When fire strong logic didn't worked. Now ppl no more hot about this baru can see properly.
RT8081
post Oct 10 2024, 10:58 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 10:56 AM)
Nowadays you less drama with your race. Good job 👍
no time to race liao, need to focus on bigger picture lol
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 11:30 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 09:29 AM)
Malaysian McD donates to Palestine. If McD supports Israel, do you think this can happen. Understand what is franchise ownership lah.

McDonald's Malaysia donates RM1mil to Palestine Humanitarian Fund in PM's Department
https://www.nst.com.my/amp/news/nation/2023...tarian-fund-pms

Do you think the master franchiser can just simply break contract ? You know how much they need to compensate the franchisee owner in Israel? McD is listed on NY Stock Exchange and is a global company.
You can't bring back the dead and all infrastructure destroyed including school, hospital, and universities destroyed with that 1 million donation.

Heck, the donation were withheld by zionist themselves, and they are starving Palestinian on purpose even when there are hundreds of trucks ready to bring those supplies in.

Giving those killers free meal while advertising it in their official branch site while Palestinian are hungry, is just not my cup of tea.

This post has been edited by smsid: Oct 10 2024, 11:33 AM
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 11:36 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 12:30 PM)
You can't bring back the dead and all infrastructure destroyed including school, hospital, universities destroyed with that 1 million donation.

Heck the donation were withheld by zionist themselves, and they are starving Palestinian on purpose even when there are hundreds trucks ready to bring those supplies in.
Understand the difference. McD in every country are run independently. They pay franchise fees to the owner only.

That’s why it’s stupid to boycott McD in Malaysia as they are run by local companies. You only hurt Malaysian companies and not Israel. They only pay franchise fees to the franchise owner which is a global company listed in NY stock exchange and got nothing to do with Isreal.

The guy is correct when he said Israel won’t feel anything. It’s the local companies employing local workers who kena. Understand the difference?

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Oct 10 2024, 11:49 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

Finally he has seen the light... So silly to boycott when u are only hurting Malaysians.... The staff is all their race also.. No common sense at all

Go any boycott FB, IG, Microsoft, Apple even better
novblaze
post Oct 10 2024, 11:58 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 08:27 AM)
Ubah bersih is causing downfall of BN

You don't know because you are racist opposition PN supporter

Are you PAS voter?
So already ubah what? change of label from bn to ph only?

sudah ubah bersih?

beng hock case how?
lynus how?
korupsi no more?
Ini hari pegang kerajaan, esok minyak turun How?

PHzai mau jilat sampai bila lagi?

Inb4 hari ini kawen esok beranak
SUSNajibaik
post Oct 10 2024, 12:02 PM

1,481 posts

just ask them
how many of them who boikot mcd actually donated to palestine and if yes
how much they donate?

"tak cukup duit bro, i sokong by boikot je"
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 12:02 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Oct 10 2024, 11:58 AM)
So already ubah what? change of label from bn to ph only?

sudah ubah bersih?

beng hock case how?
lynus how?
korupsi no more?
Ini hari pegang kerajaan, esok minyak turun How?
PHzai mau jilat sampai bila lagi?

Inb4 hari ini kawen esok beranak
Downfall of corrupt party not good enough for you?
muok
post Oct 10 2024, 12:07 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 11:30 AM)
You can't bring back the dead and all infrastructure destroyed including school, hospital, and universities destroyed with that 1 million donation.

So you are saying, better don't give anything? Say NO to donations?
nearlee
post Oct 10 2024, 12:20 PM

105 posts

>inb4 gampang super cukur boleh resume makan MCD
topkek
Nearlee

keyibukeyi
post Oct 10 2024, 12:21 PM

150 posts

same story like somebody win Jackpot
lotussgot
post Oct 10 2024, 12:24 PM

44 posts

mcd now open till 2am

you see puak ape go after 12mn
ShadowR1
post Oct 10 2024, 12:25 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 10 2024, 10:57 AM)
Peer pressure and have to follow the trend kot.

Early time even got ppl scold mcd workers ask them to resign etc.

When fire strong logic didn't worked. Now ppl no more hot about this baru can see properly.
Itu la, tuhan bagi kepala hotak, pakai la.

police_pipupipu
post Oct 10 2024, 12:28 PM

105 posts

Puak boycott think they can change the world lmfao
DarkNite
post Oct 10 2024, 12:29 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 10:51 AM)

Yup.
Pakai burung puyuh but Yahoodi prices!
DarkNite
post Oct 10 2024, 12:33 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 11:30 AM)

Heck, the donation were withheld by zionist themselves, and they are starving Palestinian on purpose even when there are hundreds of trucks ready to bring those supplies in.
After seeing the ones arriving in Malaysia Airforce planes looking so chubby it is hard to believe they are starving.
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 12:37 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 11:36 AM)
Understand the difference. McD in every country are run independently. They pay franchise fees to the owner only.

That’s why it’s stupid to boycott McD in Malaysia as they are run by local companies. You only hurt Malaysian companies and not Israel. They only pay franchise fees to the franchise owner which is a global company listed in NY stock exchange and got nothing to do with Isreal.

The guy is correct when he said Israel won’t feel anything. It’s the local companies employing local workers who kena. Understand the difference?
Hence willing seller, willing buyer.

So it is up to people to decide it for themselves, not news portal who have conflict of interest.

QUOTE(muok @ Oct 10 2024, 12:07 PM)
Just saying that money alone doesn't solve much when more critical issues are still have no answer to it, the final solution to Palestinian issue?

Feed them for few days and at same time turn a blind eye for their human rights and the constant lies to dehumanize Palestinian every single day?
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 12:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 10 2024, 12:33 PM)
After seeing the ones arriving in Malaysia Airforce planes looking so chubby it is hard to believe they are starving.
Those were the lucky ones who managed to run to Egypt early.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 12:43 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 01:37 PM)
Hence willing seller, willing buyer.

So it is up to people to decide it for themselves, not news portal who have conflict of interest.
Just saying that money alone doesn't solve much when more critical issues are still have no answer to it, the final solution to Palestinian issue?

Feed them for few days and at same time turn a blind eye for their human rights and the constant lies to dehumanize Palestinian every single day?
Of course it’s up to people to decide but when people make stupid decisions that shoot themselves in the foot, the guy is right to voice up his opinion on why the boycott is not doing anything.

You do know that McD is a fast food restaurant chain, right. You expect McD to solve Israel Palestine issues?

Like I say before, do you understand franchise and McD stand is they are against violence. So they are similar to most global companies are only doing biz and politics is not for them to solve.
kcal
post Oct 10 2024, 12:43 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(muok @ Oct 10 2024, 12:07 PM)
yes.
novblaze
post Oct 10 2024, 12:45 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 12:02 PM)
Downfall of corrupt party not good enough for you?
sudah down? I thought the same team in bn still in gomen?
Mattrock
post Oct 10 2024, 12:52 PM

395 posts

They are their own worst enemy.
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 12:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 12:43 PM)
Of course it’s up to people to decide but when people make stupid decisions that shoot themselves in the foot, the guy is right to voice up his opinion on why the boycott is not doing anything.

You do know that McD is a fast food restaurant chain, right. You expect McD to solve Israel Palestine issues?

Like I say before, do you understand franchise and McD stand is they are against violence. So they are similar to most global companies are only doing biz and politics is not for them to solve.
Hahaha, stop eating ultra process food is the best decision one could make for themselves and their family.

Nop, just condemn the branch that provide free food to baby killers.

You ask people to condemn October 7th, but at same time you want people to turn blind eye on those soldiers massacre civilians?
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 01:00 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Oct 10 2024, 12:45 PM)
Najib in gomen?
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 01:12 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 01:54 PM)
Hahaha, stop eating ultra process food is the best decision one could make for themselves and their family.

Nop, just condemn the branch that provide free food to baby killers.

You ask people to condemn October 7th, but at same time you want people to turn blind eye on those soldiers massacre civilians?
Then it’s not boycott but it’s just avoiding for health reasons.

Like I say before, McD is a global company and their stand is against violence. They can’t take sides. If they condemn Israel, shouldn’t they condemn Palestine or Hamas too for 7 Oct. Then the list don’t stop there. What about Saudi Arabia for bombing Yemen? That’s why companies are apolitical especially on international conflicts.

Nobody is asking you to turn a blind eye lah. You can support which side you want but boycotting McD is not supporting Palestine or hurt Israel. It just your own economy which is stupid and the guy is right.
abelyap
post Oct 10 2024, 01:19 PM

235 posts

Any news is good news for influncer
Seoliem
post Oct 10 2024, 01:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 12:43 PM)

When stop eating unhealthy and overpriced foods is stupid decision according to you lel

Be honest, you dont give a shit about their economy or well being before..now suddenly you care so much lel

you just here for the sake of the endless argument

It's their choice, stop whining about it

Avex
post Oct 10 2024, 01:23 PM

570 posts

so influencer insaf, supporting israel is the way?
johnnycp
post Oct 10 2024, 01:24 PM

600 posts

Wang derma Amin Palasking lesap tarak komen kah
HikayatSalju
post Oct 10 2024, 01:27 PM

773 posts

Keep it up, don't give up.
Left4Dead2
post Oct 10 2024, 01:27 PM

1,103 posts

The guy @thaqibshaker tiktok kena backlashed, account missing liao

So the boycott geng still on fire
Lescotesco
post Oct 10 2024, 01:29 PM

231 posts

opss inb4 uturn budaya kita
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 01:42 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Oct 10 2024, 02:22 PM)
When stop eating unhealthy and overpriced foods is stupid decision according to you lel

Be honest, you dont give a shit about their economy or well being before..now suddenly you care so much lel

you just here for the sake of the endless argument

It's their choice, stop whining about it
You stop eating unhealthy food is different boycotting for a cause. Are those people who boycott really going healthy or just go more cheese meleleh?

This is a forum to give opinions, right? So, if no arguments, then what’s the point of coming to k? Ukeke threads? He got sus already!

You think if big global brands like Starbucks, McD, KFC, etc. leaves Malaysia won’t affect us economically kah? You’re not concern about the impact kah?

Ask yourself honestly, has the boycott achieved anything other than shiok sendiri?
Doomsday
post Oct 10 2024, 02:00 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:10 AM)

Wadafak!
Mind to ask, donation sampai Mana?

whistling.gif
novblaze
post Oct 10 2024, 02:30 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Oct 10 2024, 12:45 PM)
QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 01:00 PM)
Najib in gomen?
Sekejap say corup party
Sekejap say najib

Najib is a party?

Phzai really...

This post has been edited by novblaze: Oct 10 2024, 02:30 PM
Lancer07
post Oct 10 2024, 02:41 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(empstar2 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:11 AM)
Mana ada boikot, iphone, fuckbook, merc still many buying and using.

Selective boycott. Don't be a joy killer lmao.
touristking
post Oct 10 2024, 02:51 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Oct 10 2024, 03:34 AM)
You stupid or something? Those are called "lip service". You seen Egypt air lift Palestinian into Egypt?

Oh..have Egypt open the border crossing with Gaza? No need to airlift, just open the gate. Have they opened the gate?

This post has been edited by touristking: Oct 10 2024, 02:57 PM
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 02:53 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Oct 10 2024, 02:30 PM)
Sekejap say corup party
Sekejap say najib

Najib is a party?

Phzai really...
Corrupt party during that time is Najib and he went to jail.

So it works right?
cycheah
post Oct 10 2024, 02:56 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 01:42 PM)
You stop eating unhealthy food is different boycotting for a cause. Are those people who boycott really going healthy or just go more cheese meleleh?

This is a forum to give opinions, right? So, if no arguments, then what’s the point of coming to k? Ukeke threads? He got sus already!

You think if big global brands like Starbucks, McD, KFC, etc. leaves Malaysia won’t affect us economically kah? You’re not concern about the impact kah?

Ask yourself honestly, has the boycott achieved anything other than shiok sendiri?
sendiri tahu lo... still need to state the obvious? doh.gif if this also need to tell... might else live like a robot? everything have instruction regardless correct or wrong; ayam tak tau, i ikut arahan sahaja icon_idea.gif
touristking
post Oct 10 2024, 02:57 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 07:53 AM)

So it works right?
So Tun is clean and that is why he was made PM by PH?

novblaze
post Oct 10 2024, 03:01 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 02:53 PM)

So it works right?
So now kurup no more?

What about penang underground bridge case?
beng hock?
lynus?
Harga minyak?

krik krik jgn tak krik
9m2w
post Oct 10 2024, 03:03 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

More like you can do no problem.

Dont burn bridges with your friends, family, neighbours for not following.

Its like my Man U neighbour hating one me cos i put an Arsenal flag.

End of the day got fire its me that will help you not Ten hag right?
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 03:06 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 10 2024, 02:57 PM)
So Tun is clean and that is why he was made PM by PH?

QUOTE(novblaze @ Oct 10 2024, 03:01 PM)
So now kurup no more?

What about penang underground bridge case?
beng hock?
lynus?
Harga minyak?

krik krik jgn tak krik
So got change right?
KevProp
post Oct 10 2024, 03:06 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Oct 10 2024, 02:41 PM)

Selective boycott. Don't be a joy killer lmao.
maksudnya x boikot lar..LOL when come to own rice bowl tau pulak pusing but other ppl rice bowl can sembang kari

novblaze
post Oct 10 2024, 03:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 03:06 PM)
So got change right?
What change?
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 03:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Oct 10 2024, 03:56 PM)
sendiri tahu lo... still need to state the obvious?  doh.gif  if this also need to tell... might else live like a robot? everything have instruction regardless correct or wrong; ayam tak tau, i ikut arahan sahaja  icon_idea.gif
Like what the guy say, has it even affected Israel at all?

You guys really think McD is an Israeli company? LOL
11c
post Oct 10 2024, 03:24 PM

141 posts

boycott mcd only help those sympathizer feel good cause dare not go GAZA to help
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 03:27 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Oct 10 2024, 03:19 PM)
What change?
Ubah
GHBZDK
post Oct 10 2024, 03:28 PM

173 posts

pease dont go...
KevProp
post Oct 10 2024, 03:31 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 03:22 PM)
Like what the guy say, has it even affected Israel at all?

You guys really think McD is an Israeli company? LOL
McD malaysia own by their brotherhood also but so conveniently they ignore it and this info did went viral but very very very less comment than the boikot one. LOL

I guess the brotherhood also pening what to do with us.

Oh ya and the batuhitam also krik krik krik krik

This post has been edited by KevProp: Oct 10 2024, 03:33 PM
lyekit
post Oct 10 2024, 03:35 PM

196 posts

How to boycott Israel when that guy is using Apple iPhone or Android phones or Windows PC that either has AMD or Intel running Microsoft to update his post saying he's boycotting those international brands that supports Israel. Don't say using Israel technology to defeat them because either you walk the talk or just shut up and crawl back to the cave and live quietly.
farkingdom
post Oct 10 2024, 03:35 PM

594 posts

Boycott guarantee you a place in heaven.
But at same time destroy the livelihood of your fellow citizens while not achieving any of the boycott goals.
Autocountstick
post Oct 10 2024, 03:36 PM

674 posts

Iphong and samseng still top selling
Justin.Loong
post Oct 10 2024, 04:36 PM

8,363 posts

aku tak boikot. aku makan McD, KFC bila aku rasa nak makan, Starbucks aku stop minum sebab banyak options lain. aku juga percaya kesan boikot yang rakyat Malaysia buat tak bagi kesan apa-apa kepada Israel, tapi aku hormat solidariti rakyat Malaysia yang boikot.

in a way betul la yang terkesan dengan boikot ni pekerja McD, KFC, Starbucks dan juga pemilik McD (Saudi), KFC (JCorp) & Starbucks Malaysia (Berjaya) yang kena tutup cawangan. sales diorang memang jatuh dan kerugian naik:

1. KFC Malaysia contohnya rugi RM66 juta tahun 2023: https://x.com/syahirsyhr/status/18258765172...1OHaSbdsG_P3fQg

2. Berjaya Food pemilik Starbucks Franchise dekat Malaysia sales jatuh 30%, rugi RM87 juta: https://x.com/syahirsyhr/status/18283868554...1OHaSbdsG_P3fQg

ini baru tahun 2023. full year 2024 confirm lagi teruk.

tapi itu la nak cakap pekerja hilang kerja, susah nak cari kerja lain tu tak betul. employee turnover dalam F&B ni antara paling tinggi dalam negara. pekerja sentiasa berhenti & jumpa kerja lain.

kadar pengangguran pun turun kepada 3.3%, jumlah yang menganggur pun turun. jumlah yang bekerja meningkat 230 ribu orang daripada Oktober 2023 sampai Ogos 2024.

maknanya, yang hilang kerja bukanlah susah sangat nak cari kerja lain. data tak menyokong apa yang dia cakap.

tapi, yang tak boleh blah dia makan McD lepas tengok orang Palestin mengamuk haritu. itu namanya bangang.

SUSredic
post Oct 10 2024, 04:38 PM

330 posts

only sohai boycott
SUSNajibaik
post Oct 10 2024, 05:37 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Oct 10 2024, 09:12 AM)
During the height of the boycott, mekdi was still doing roaring business thanks to their drive thru. Care to guess who the majority of the drive thru customers are?
mouth say no
body so jujur

oops is another way round

mouth say no
tapi mouth so jujur

seDAP
Ewww!
post Oct 10 2024, 09:57 PM

2,033 posts

Boikot hangat2 taik ayam. You know lar kan. Macam tak biasa.
Revoz
post Oct 10 2024, 11:51 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 09:06 AM)
Blackrock don't care lah. They are just investment funds and only interested in profits.

Only clueless people think they are Israeli.
Yes everyone knows they just investment, but not much know what actually happening behind the scene. brows.gif
Those who know, know.
Those who dunno, in denial.

Lulz!
vhs1
post Oct 11 2024, 12:29 AM

2,830 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 10 2024, 10:23 AM)
you support boycott because of palestine

i support boycott because got less queue when i go makan there

we are not the same
QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Oct 10 2024, 10:24 AM)
i hope they continue boycott.
we need more promotions
You got a point there 😆
Xploit Machine
post Oct 11 2024, 12:36 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

u know lalang? .. i mean "lalang" it just follows the wind biggrin.gif
taitianhin
post Oct 11 2024, 12:46 AM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

it takes 1 year to educate what is A for Apple...
knumskul
post Oct 11 2024, 01:00 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 01:12 PM)

Like I say before, McD is a global company and their stand is against violence. They can’t take sides. If they condemn Israel, shouldn’t they condemn Palestine or Hamas too for 7 Oct. Then the list don’t stop there. What about Saudi Arabia for bombing Yemen? That’s why companies are apolitical especially on international conflicts.

Nobody is asking you to turn a blind eye lah. You can support which side you want but boycotting McD is not supporting Palestine or hurt Israel. It just your own economy which is stupid and the guy is right.
Funny thing is boycotting Mcd Malaysia might actually make sense for this laugh.gif

But no mention of this whistling.gif
Mac Wai
post Oct 11 2024, 01:05 AM

89 posts

It is what it is, continue shj. la. I actually like going to md more now, with less people, cleaner and quieter in general.
SUSnasiputih
post Oct 11 2024, 03:01 AM

256 posts

critize you bodo to start boikott in the first place.
icemanfx
post Oct 11 2024, 05:14 AM

21,457 posts

Israel has little or no interest in McDonald's and many MNC. Boycott has almost zero impact on Israel.

Due to boycott, over 15,000 people have lost their job in Malaysia. Like hamas and sinwar, puas and gang only know destruction, made people poorer, shooting own foot and bestest in syok sendiri.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 11 2024, 05:19 AM
TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 08:55 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Oct 11 2024, 12:51 AM)
Yes everyone knows they just investment, but not much know what actually happening behind the scene. brows.gif
Those who know, know.
Those who dunno, in denial.

Lulz!
Nobody in denial but some people just want to find a target so that they feel they have done something and shiok sendiri laugh.gif
smsid
post Oct 11 2024, 09:59 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 01:12 PM)

Nah, all I see is just plotek-plotek by news portal with conflict of interest.

Told you from early on, it is willing buyer, willing seller.

If the buyer believes that boycotting is sending the message to McD to stop allow any of its franchise giving free meal to terrorist, then who are you to lecture them?

TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 10:05 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 11 2024, 10:59 AM)
Nah, all I see is just plotek-plotek by news portal with conflict of interest.

Told you from early on, it is willing buyer, willing seller.

If the buyer believes that boycotting is sending the message to McD to stop allow any of its franchise giving free meal to terrorist, then who are you to lecture them?
Like I repeatedly say before, nobody is stopping you from boycotting but like I also repeatedly say before the boycott is nothing more than for some people to feel shiok sendiri thinking they are sending a message when in reality it does not affect Israel at all but it affects your own country and economy more.

You can continue to believe you’re doing the right thing as that’s your right but if you think you’re really contributed anything, then you’re just plain delusional. LOL
smsid
post Oct 11 2024, 10:10 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 10:05 AM)
Like I repeatedly say before, nobody is stopping you from boycotting but like I also repeatedly say before the boycott is nothing more than for some people to feel shiok sendiri thinking they are sending a message when in reality it does not affect Israel at all but it affects your own country and economy more.

You can continue to believe you’re doing the right thing as that’s your right but if you think you’re really contributed anything, then you’re just plain delusional. LOL
If not affecting, then they would not create news after news plotek-plotek the big franchise.

If not affecting, no one would even bother to talk about it or plotek-plotek about it.

If not really affecting them, why bother explaining it?
TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 10:32 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 11 2024, 11:10 AM)
If not affecting, then they would not create news after news plotek-plotek the big franchise.

If not affecting, no one would even bother to talk about it or plotek-plotek about it.

If not really affecting them, why bother explaining it?
It’s not affecting Israel but affecting McD franchise. McD is not an Israeli company. It’s a global company hq in America. McD close down all over the world also won’t affect Israel at all. Understand?

That’s why the guy is correct when he said all the boycott got stop Israel? Heck, it does not even slow them down. Why? McD got nothing to do with Israel. At the end it’s our own companies affected and our own people losing their jobs.

That’s why it’s a shiok sendiri movement because people need a target and they can’t target Israel directly and create fantasies about some companies to make themselves feel good for doing something.

smsid
post Oct 11 2024, 10:45 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 10:32 AM)
It’s not affecting Israel but affecting McD franchise. McD is not an Israeli company. It’s a global company hq in America. McD close down all over the world also won’t affect Israel at all. Understand?

That’s why the guy is correct when he said all the boycott got stop Israel? Heck, it does not even slow them down. Why? McD got nothing to do with Israel. At the end it’s our own companies affected and our own people losing their jobs.

That’s why it’s a shiok sendiri movement because people need a target and they can’t target Israel directly and create fantasies about some companies to make themselves feel good for doing something.
Maybe they boycott it for health reason and supporting local eateries, just that before this they don't have much will power to do so own their own, but now they can double down on it, who knows.

Also it does affect Israel, now companies and franchise owner will think twice before giving free meals to those murderers.

TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 10:54 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 11 2024, 11:45 AM)
Maybe they boycott it for health reason and supporting local eateries, just that before this they don't have much will power to do so own their own, but now they can double down on it, who knows.

Also it does affect Israel, now companies and franchise owner will think twice before giving free meals to those murderers.

LOL! You think the free meals will affect Israel?

Like I say, its just shiok sendiri to think it will make any difference.

Ask yourself honesly lah. Those who boycott McD eat more heathily?

Still don't understand what franchising kah? You think McD Malaysia is not local eateries?
Revoz
post Oct 11 2024, 01:33 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 08:55 AM)
Nobody in denial but some people just want to find a target so that they feel they have done something and shiok sendiri  laugh.gif
There is, n a lot. brows.gif
RegentCid
post Oct 11 2024, 01:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

mulut cakap boikot saja. Hati support McD ayam goreng.
10.10 McD Ayam Goreng Sales banyak bagus....
9m2w
post Oct 11 2024, 01:37 PM

1,035 posts

It's affecting. The war is also tanking their economy. Domestic tourism is non existent, productivity affected as their engineers, doctors and architects rotate to the front lines. They all know the economic cost plus the toll on human lives. It's a small country, everyone knows everyone. For sure someone knows a person who died fighting

But the Fucking scary part is them Israelis are staying the course even when they stare at a potential flare up with Iran. They really believe this will be the final war. This is the first time in a long time where the will to kill the other side is equal on both sides

Good fuckin luck to peace in the mideast
TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 01:53 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 11 2024, 02:37 PM)
It's affecting. The war is also tanking their economy. Domestic tourism is non existent, productivity affected as their engineers, doctors and architects rotate to the front lines. They all know the economic cost plus the toll on human lives. It's a small country, everyone knows everyone. For sure someone knows a person who died fighting

But the Fucking scary part is them Israelis are staying the course even when they stare at a potential flare up with Iran. They really believe this will be the final war. This is the first time in a long time where the will to kill the other side is equal on both sides

Good fuckin luck to peace in the mideast
Of course war is going to affect the country but the question here is how boycotting McD in Malaysia is going to have any impact
9m2w
post Oct 11 2024, 01:57 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 01:53 PM)
Of course war is going to affect the country but the question here is how boycotting McD in Malaysia is going to have any impact
Irrelevant if you ask me the economic side of things

They are close to the stage of willing to makan pasir as long as the can ensure the other side is six feet under.

TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 01:59 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 11 2024, 02:57 PM)
Irrelevant if you ask me the economic side of things

They are close to the stage of willing to makan pasir as long as the can ensure the other side is six feet under.
The question is does boycotting McD going to affect Israel?

9m2w
post Oct 11 2024, 02:04 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 01:59 PM)
The question is does boycotting McD going to affect Israel?
Boycotts in general yes

McD no

Your title started off

The boycott is not affecting Israel

My response to that
TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 02:14 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 11 2024, 03:04 PM)
Boycotts in general yes

McD no

Your title started off

The boycott is not affecting Israel

My response to that
It was about Malays boycotting McD and not general boycott of Israel.

Look back at the first post
9m2w
post Oct 11 2024, 02:16 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 02:14 PM)
It was about Malays boycotting McD and not general boycott of Israel.

Look back at the first post
What can i say

I like to reply off the cuff to part of articles without providing context some times online

But the main crux of what im' saying is, line was crossed last year and the Israelis have shorted some wires. They aint stopping for shit, not for their dead not for their wrecked economy

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Oct 11 2024, 02:17 PM
OrangeGamer
post Oct 11 2024, 02:17 PM

238 posts

hahahahahahahhaha.. some of them woke up suddenly
Zane_Aeon
post Oct 11 2024, 02:23 PM

If it doesn't work, doesn't it meant that they wrongly boycott that target. Or at least the target is insignificant in their contributions to Israel. Somemore, Israel war is getting bigger and bigger, they also attack Lebanon now.
SUShamsterdam
post Oct 11 2024, 02:23 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 11 2024, 02:16 PM)
What can i say

I like to reply off the cuff to part of articles without  providing context some times online

But the main crux of what im' saying is, line was crossed last year and the Israelis have shorted some wires. They aint stopping for shit, not for their dead not for their wrecked economy
Just admit u jerk sideways into off topic discussion la, lame excuses.

Now answer TS, does the Mcd boycott committed by Malaysian affect state of war in Middle East? Don't deflect left and right and give ambiguous answer, yes or no.
SUSjom.lepak
post Oct 11 2024, 02:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(jom.lepak @ Apr 18 2024, 05:34 PM)
Puak boikot dah goyang ke, so easy giveup?
mcd taste yummy  drool.gif

Last time I already predicted type M boikot hangat hangat tahi ayam only.

MCD taste better than their fallen "brothers" whistling.gif

But please la, dont come back mcd or starbucks. Now so peaceful without them.
9m2w
post Oct 11 2024, 02:30 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(hamsterdam @ Oct 11 2024, 02:23 PM)
Just admit u jerk sideways into off topic discussion la, lame excuses.

Now answer TS, does the Mcd boycott committed by Malaysian affect state of war in Middle East? Don't deflect left and right and give ambiguous answer, yes or no.
Yeah memang i like to segue way in topics i've done it many times

Fun fact i dont support the boycott from day one and memang i doubt the effectiveness

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 27 2023, 10:57 AM)
Sorry bro. Even if short time I don't know how much if at all it hurts Israel. Their economic lifeline doesn't depend on royalty from these franchises. The hurt will be on our own folks. The instigators for these Boycotts are kudas that want a piece of the glamour but don't want to get their hands dirty, not gonna follow them.
QUOTE(9m2w @ Sep 27 2023, 08:32 AM)
If i was Mcdonalds I give LOD already. He double down I double down with cctv and eye witness. Let court decide

This is harming the brand and affecting the livelihood of the staff. Just to kuda if someone wants to do that I say gloves are off.
Got many others also
70U63
post Oct 11 2024, 02:44 PM

95 posts

So some ppl (here) will feel good coz they think they are really doing something ... But in reality, it mean fxck all... rclxms.gif

Also, Arab themselves didn't do 'enough'. The only connection between 'us' and those in middle east are 'religion'. (Excluding those who really fight for 'human rights' & 'war'. innocent.gif )

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 01:53 PM)
TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 03:02 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(70U63 @ Oct 11 2024, 03:44 PM)
So some ppl (here) will feel good coz they think they are really doing something ... But in reality, it mean fxck all...  rclxms.gif

Also, Arab themselves didn't do 'enough'. The only connection between 'us' and those in middle east are 'religion'. (Excluding those who really fight for 'human rights' & 'war'.  innocent.gif )
The Arabs already don't care since the 70s when they lost the 3rd Arab Israeli war.

Israel war with Iran and Hezbollah in Lebanon actually benefits Saudi Arabia more.

Most Arabs countries actually are more in line with Israel's interests but they just can't openly says it.

That's why most of them don't care about this conflict.
badigol
post Oct 11 2024, 03:03 PM

135 posts

no wonder McShaker always sold out!!
70U63
post Oct 11 2024, 03:07 PM

95 posts

They* are too weak to have a 'say' in this matter. US Dollars control their elites. Their elites using relxgxxn to control the peasant.

*Including those ultra rich arabs. But excluding Iranian rclxms.gif

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 03:02 PM)
Most Arabs countries actually are more in line with Israel's interests but they just can't openly says it.

That's why most of them don't care about this conflict.
error
post Oct 11 2024, 03:08 PM

869 posts

the boikot idea is dooom to fail from beginning
ppl are just doing selective boikot i.e. mcd, sbux cannot. febsuk, intel, social media can - kononnya say use back the same platform to counter back. now putar halim say mcd say unhealthy, sbux expensive, support local crap etc.

it's like half bake plan and bull all the way however they can.
KevProp
post Oct 11 2024, 03:48 PM

81 posts

They think international brand existed for decades can be taken down easily by some local brand?

Yg DFC tu pun sekejap je viral, baru berapa branch da nak bersaing dengan international brand? Some more mixing religion and race into the biz model to stay afloat? Jaguh kampung mungkin masih boleh lagi lar.

Good luck is all i can say.
smsid
post Oct 11 2024, 04:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 11 2024, 10:54 AM)
LOL! You think the free meals will affect Israel?

Like I say, its just shiok sendiri to think it will make any difference.

Ask yourself honesly lah. Those who boycott McD eat more heathily?

Still don't understand what franchising kah? You think McD Malaysia is not local eateries?
Of course it does effect the moral of those murderers who syiok sendiri claim themselves as no.1 most moral army on earth and God chosen people.

By giving free stuff and proudly advertising it, they thought they must be doing right for their country by murdering and destroying Palestinian livelihood.

I mean look at the video, never seen idiot soldiers proudly advertise their own war crime with a smile on their face:

TS30624770
post Oct 11 2024, 04:38 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 11 2024, 05:29 PM)
Of course it does effect the moral of those murderers who syiok sendiri claim themselves as no.1 most moral army on earth and God chosen people.

By giving free stuff and proudly advertising it, they thought they must be doing right for their country by murdering and destroying Palestinian livelihood.

I mean look at the video, never seen idiot soldiers proudly advertise their own war crime with a smile on their face:

No matter how you want to justify, there’s no link between boycotting McD and Israel. It’s just shiok sendiri lah!

touristking
post Oct 13 2024, 11:10 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 08:27 AM)
Ubah
Ubah again and Tun is great.
jasonlim
post Oct 13 2024, 11:13 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

Hahaha
Never too late realize it
vapanel
post Oct 13 2024, 11:15 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 13 2024, 11:10 AM)
Ubah again and Tun is great.
not really

there's no one great

all are rubbish

touristking
post Oct 13 2024, 11:26 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 13 2024, 04:15 AM)
not really

there's no one great

all are rubbish
You are breaking PH supporers heart. PH is not your typical politicians, whatever that means.
vapanel
post Oct 13 2024, 11:29 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 13 2024, 11:26 AM)
You are breaking PH supporers heart. PH is not your typical politicians, whatever that means.
Hahaha ok
ieatchickens
post Oct 13 2024, 12:09 PM

111 posts

BS, we must maintain momentum of BDS - In just 1 year :-

starbucks - Laksha Narasimahn 1 year at the helm ousted due to falling sales
NA sales minus 2%
Global minus 7%
Decline Intl Profits minus 23%

Mcd
Global revenue fell 12% to just over 2b for second quarter '24
Forced buyout of 200+ outlets throughout Isl

5 coke plants will be shut in '25 (Ger/West asia)
minus 7 % drop (these guys extra vulnerable as they're shipping "water" iykyk, water being more and more notable "commodity". these niggaz WILL be exposed very soon iydnyd <shortage of water in some countries while constant supply routed to the factories>)
Bangla sales fell minus 23%
Pak aluminum cans fell 7% 1st quarter

sure we must look at our domestic workers but pls stop pelotekting bs cutthroat exorbitant prices while they murder children, if healthy nvm la, ini tidak, sampah nye kalergi babi rasa anjing. If not for anything else, for your own health, go pasar pudu walk straight turn left buy batang pinang beef, buy another fatty cut thats rm30 and fuck 5guys with a rusty shovel that rat fucking potato bag motherfucker.

Even pasar malam stank cunts are copying their pricing model, now only texas' monday 5 piece chicken is worth, that, or cook yourself. Everything else is a hook nosed scam, ronaldo has always warned us.

Oh and intel 25b construction halted, and now goyang.

Edit : compared to same period '23, investments in isl fell 32%, samsung next shut operations, Itochu/Nippon aircrafts severed ties
meanwhile acute SIGNIFIVANT spikes in casualties of 5-12 year olds in the remaining 4 hospitals all mangled bodies covered in building dust
The ceasefire must happen

This post has been edited by ieatchickens: Oct 13 2024, 12:22 PM
SUSNihonmaru
post Oct 13 2024, 12:11 PM

206 posts

That's suka hati penunggang la

Jangan kecam when people support the opposition will do

Hang support terrorist x kan laen xleh sokong counter terrorist
cms
post Oct 13 2024, 12:14 PM

763 posts

Of course Mixue, Zues is better than McD, Starbarks, heehehehhee

carloz28
post Oct 13 2024, 12:16 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Oct 13 2024, 12:11 PM)
That's suka hati penunggang la

Jangan kecam when people support the opposition will do

Hang support terrorist x kan laen xleh sokong counter terrorist
Well that’s the PROBLEM

Because if you r not with them, then u r with the enemy

Not even the fence sitters are spared from the hive mindset
SUSNihonmaru
post Oct 13 2024, 12:18 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 13 2024, 12:16 PM)
Well that’s the PROBLEM
Because if you r not with them, then u r with the enemy

Not even the fence sitters are spared from the hive mindset
that's why kena ketuk penunggang kuat

Koranshita
post Oct 13 2024, 12:21 PM

435 posts

Just to eat something also need to answer to so many people .

Sometimes I kesian them
taitianhin
post Oct 13 2024, 12:22 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

his acc is closed?
pity hiim, kena moral boycott
icemanfx
post Oct 13 2024, 01:19 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ieatchickens @ Oct 13 2024, 12:09 PM)
BS, we must maintain momentum of BDS - In just 1 year :-

starbucks - Laksha Narasimahn 1 year at the helm ousted due to falling sales
NA sales minus 2%
Global minus 7%
Decline Intl Profits minus 23%

Mcd
Global revenue fell 12% to just over 2b for second quarter '24
Forced buyout of 200+ outlets throughout Isl

5 coke plants will be shut in '25 (Ger/West asia)
minus 7 % drop (these guys extra vulnerable as they're shipping "water" iykyk, water being more and more notable "commodity". these niggaz WILL be exposed very soon iydnyd <shortage of water in some countries while constant supply routed to the factories>)
Bangla sales fell minus 23%
Pak aluminum cans fell 7% 1st quarter

sure we must look at our domestic workers but pls stop pelotekting bs cutthroat exorbitant prices while they murder children, if healthy nvm la, ini tidak, sampah nye kalergi babi rasa anjing. If not for anything else, for your own health, go pasar pudu walk straight turn left buy batang pinang beef, buy another fatty cut thats rm30 and fuck 5guys with a rusty shovel that rat fucking potato bag motherfucker.

Even pasar malam stank cunts are copying their pricing model, now only texas' monday 5 piece chicken is worth, that, or cook yourself. Everything else is a hook nosed scam, ronaldo has always warned us.

Oh and intel 25b construction halted, and now goyang.

Edit : compared to same period '23, investments in isl fell 32%, samsung next shut operations, Itochu/Nippon aircrafts severed ties
meanwhile acute SIGNIFIVANT spikes in casualties of 5-12 year olds in the remaining 4 hospitals all mangled bodies covered in building dust
The ceasefire must happen
No companies sale is in straight line, there is time sale and profit is down for varies reason. Past record show these companies sales will recover.

Any country at war, GDP and productivity is negatively impacted. After current war is over, Israel and Ukraine will be stronger than ever before, and Palestinian and Russia will be weaker than before.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 13 2024, 01:25 PM
ieatchickens
post Oct 13 2024, 01:25 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 13 2024, 01:19 PM)

... war is over, Israel and Ukraine will be stronger than ever before.
Thats assuming xi doesnt lose his shit and say fuck it
ieatchickens
post Oct 13 2024, 01:25 PM

111 posts

or the ayatollah for that matter
icemanfx
post Oct 13 2024, 01:28 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ieatchickens @ Oct 13 2024, 01:25 PM)
Thats assuming xi doesnt lose his shit and say fuck it
Like soviet did to Japan during WWII; when Russia is weak enough, emperor xi will claim back eastern Siberia.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 13 2024, 01:32 PM
icemanfx
post Oct 13 2024, 01:39 PM

21,457 posts

It seems over 15000 workers have lost their jobs from the current boycott.

ieatchickens
post Oct 13 2024, 01:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 13 2024, 01:39 PM)
It seems over 15000 workers have lost their jobs from the current boycott.
and year end (pre war '20 or '21), 1200 domestic riders lost their lives, thats peak mcdouble orderings, im sure we're below that now
GagalLand
post Oct 13 2024, 01:52 PM

237 posts

Yes

McD still opening new stores every months
icemanfx
post Oct 13 2024, 02:10 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Oct 13 2024, 01:52 PM)
Yes

McD still opening new stores every months
Moving forward, companies like McDonald's will likely stay away from heavily boycotted areas also mean fewer employment.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 13 2024, 02:11 PM
SUS~min~
post Oct 13 2024, 02:15 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

You boikot and advertise boikot ratus2 product then suddenly you go buy 1 iphone. Saw that 1st hand
GagalLand
post Oct 13 2024, 02:34 PM

237 posts

Yes

They will stay away from pn pas states

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 13 2024, 02:10 PM)
Moving forward, companies like McDonald's will likely stay away from heavily boycotted areas also mean fewer employment.
bristlebb
post Oct 13 2024, 02:37 PM

575 posts

solidariti konon kek
LuckyBai
post Oct 13 2024, 02:41 PM

424 posts

SK doesn't reach their students to think critically
icemanfx
post Oct 13 2024, 02:52 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Oct 13 2024, 02:41 PM)
SK doesn't reach their students to think critically
They are taught to obey and submit to a book since kindergarten.

0.0448sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:34 AM