11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The boycott is not affecting Israel, Returning to McD to support local worker

fongsk26
post Oct 10 2024, 09:06 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 08:05 AM)
With the ongoing war between Israel and Palestine, many International brands are currently being boycotted by Malaysians in solidarity with Palestine. A Malaysian content creator and social activist, however, recently revealed that he is done boycotting McDonald’s, and he’s back as a loyal customer.

In a viral TikTok post by @thaqibshaker, Thaqib pointed out that his return to the fast food chain as a customer is in no way a form of support towards Israel.

“Ask yourself, has the boycott ever worked in stopping the genocide?”

With a McDonald’s meal placed in front of him, Thaqib told everyone to reflect for a moment and think if the boycott movements had ever worked in putting an end to the ongoing conflict between Israel and Palestine, and who suffered the biggest consequences from all the boycott – the local employees.

“The boycott movements that you all have been doing are only affecting the local workers, not Israel. Just look at Israel. Are they going backward? They’re acting more like gangsters today.”

Thaqib also said that if the boycott movements are taking place in European or Western countries, the affected employees can easily look for a new job, but he couldn’t say the same about Malaysian employees.

“Every time I pass by MacDonald’s, Starbucks, and KFC, I see all affected local employees. So, I’m returning to McDonald’s to support our local staff to make sure they can at least make some money.”

Thaqib then highlighted again that the ongoing boycott movements are not affecting Israel in any way but our local employees are suffering the consequences.

“If you want to criticise me for going back to McD, I welcome you.”

https://worldofbuzz.com/the-boycott-is-not-...r6g7y1fai5IA6wA
This has turned into political issue now. This guy was formerly PN and now is PH(DAP, I think). So now he is bashed (and of course DAP as usual 🤓) for his actions. Saw this on X. Hahahaha
KevProp
post Oct 10 2024, 09:08 AM

81 posts

very obvious their motive for tunggang only

we does not need rocket science to understand that boikot did nothing to the war thousand miles away
vapanel
post Oct 10 2024, 09:08 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(porgie @ Oct 10 2024, 09:06 AM)
Honestly, I don't see anything wrong with his messaging, he's thinking pretty much logically.

Of course, for me personally I wouldn't say what he said on my public social media profile for fear of being crucified online or worse.
Ya. It's like suicide mission actually.

Hopefully he will survive this. He is a good man.

Probably few left in Malaysia
TheEvilMan
post Oct 10 2024, 09:09 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

tik tok shoudl rebrand to tok kok for msia
cos ppl here mudah lupa
KevProp
post Oct 10 2024, 09:10 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(supsupsui @ Oct 10 2024, 08:25 AM)
kids over there suffering.. and u telling us to stop boikott?!
then why u no join the watever humanity program available fly over there and help?

sembang kencang?
treblecase
post Oct 10 2024, 09:12 AM

IHI
779 posts

During the height of the boycott, mekdi was still doing roaring business thanks to their drive thru. Care to guess who the majority of the drive thru customers are?
damonlbs
post Oct 10 2024, 09:12 AM

487 posts

its all just virtue signalling

nonnon
post Oct 10 2024, 09:13 AM

86 posts

babi samurai burger sedap
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 09:14 AM

117 posts

Lol, ktards want to support genocide, please go ahead, but don't need to kepochi about others' decisions.

Willing buyer, willing seller.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 09:15 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 10:14 AM)
Lol, ktards want to support genocide, please go ahead, but don't need to kepochi about others' decisions.

Willing buyer, willing seller.
You tell me. How is McD linked to Israel?
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 09:15 AM)
You tell me. How is McD linked to Israel?
The advertising of giving free meals to IDF while killing children itself is already a red flag to me.

It has happened more than once.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 10:20 AM)
The advertising of giving free meals to IDF while killing children itself is already a red flag to me.

It has happened more than once.
You understand what is franchising or not?
smsid
post Oct 10 2024, 09:24 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM)
You understand what is franchising or not?
That doesn't stop the owner of the franchisor from allowing its fellow franchisees to conduct such disheartening advertising.

As I said, it happened many times before.
Chisinlouz
post Oct 10 2024, 09:25 AM

848 posts

Janji dpt like sebelum himpun.

Lepas tu santai @mekdi
ye0073
post Oct 10 2024, 09:25 AM

480 posts

You got your boycott, I got my profit.

Napalm_man
post Oct 10 2024, 09:26 AM

723 posts

“The boycott movements that you all have been doing are only affecting the local workers, not Israel. Just look at Israel. Are they going backward? They’re acting more like gangsters today.”

Rezeki tu luas, nak tak nak je cari kerja lain. - Terpaling boikot

1 burger sama dengan 1 bom tangan, 1 packet kentang goreng sama dengan peluru digunakan untuk membunuh saudara kita - Terpaling theory dan conspiracy

Saya pilih support local brand, tapi BMF ye - Terpaling support local brand tapi pilih

Soalannya, saudara di uyghur macam mana ye? Kami nampak bendera Palestine tapi untuk uyghur?
porgie
post Oct 10 2024, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 10 2024, 09:08 AM)
Ya. It's like suicide mission actually.

Hopefully he will survive this. He is a good man.

Probably few left in Malaysia
I do commend him for being brave for saying what he believes in and going against the grain. There are probably many others that think like he does but just don't voice it out publicly.
TS30624770
post Oct 10 2024, 09:29 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Oct 10 2024, 10:24 AM)
That doesn't stop the owner of the franchisor from allowing its fellow franchisees to conduct such disheartening advertising.

As I said, it happened many times before.
Malaysian McD donates to Palestine. If McD supports Israel, do you think this can happen. Understand what is franchise ownership lah.

McDonald's Malaysia donates RM1mil to Palestine Humanitarian Fund in PM's Department
https://www.nst.com.my/amp/news/nation/2023...tarian-fund-pms

Do you think the master franchiser can just simply break contract ? You know how much they need to compensate the franchisee owner in Israel? McD is listed on NY Stock Exchange and is a global company.
IamBlind
post Oct 10 2024, 09:33 AM

20 posts

majority puak boycott kan bodoh biar je. to them dei still think they are winning
vaksin
post Oct 10 2024, 09:36 AM

685 posts

mcd close down, pro-israel can quietly buy new business... money come in again, no problem...

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0165sec    1.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:20 PM