Fund transfer via MyPB App is onhold for 12 hours

Soul Seeker
post Oct 8 2024, 12:01 AM

240 posts

Yes , anyone could explain how this kind of 12 hours cooling period can help in fighting scam ? I also cant understand the logic behind
TSSunshape
post Oct 8 2024, 12:02 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Oct 8 2024, 12:01 AM)
Yes , anyone could explain how this kind of 12 hours cooling period can help in fighting scam ? I also cant understand the logic behind
It gives extra 12 hours to the victim to re-think or wake up lor
Lucas0323
post Oct 8 2024, 12:14 AM

808 posts

Kek muka scammer ts ni
Hobbez
post Oct 8 2024, 12:23 AM

1,235 posts

PBB went full retard recently. My browser also not accepted to login now. Previously can. Now they require the latest version and I think have to be just a few approved browsers.

Who is the idiot in charge of their "tech"?

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Oct 8 2024, 12:24 AM
TSSunshape
post Oct 8 2024, 12:33 AM

1,027 posts

See

https://guangming.com.my/%E6%89%8B%E6%A9%9F...%9C2-3%E8%90%AC

The real kena hacked one - not on hold. lol

This post has been edited by Sunshape: Oct 8 2024, 12:35 AM
sexysarah1992
post Oct 8 2024, 01:55 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 7 2024, 09:34 PM)
Please be advised that the following fund transfer via MyPB App is onhold for 12 hours......................................even to my own account with other bank under the same name  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

First time transfer using PBB and realised the transfer is onhold for 12 hours.. Celaka betul

Searched and got this news

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023...-fight-scammers
It doesnt matter if under the same name. It can be scammers using mule accounts moving funds around to make it easier for them to withdraw
KekTart
post Oct 8 2024, 02:36 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Oct 7 2024, 09:47 PM)
so no longer instant transfer?....

better just kolos dat pubic bank
Well, MBB and UOB annd probably others banks also have similar cooling period but for limit increase. So hax0rz won’t hijack and empty your account instantly. So if you have the habit of keeping your limit low…. Suddenly need transfer huge amount liddat to friends and family… prepare to wait 12hrs brows.gif

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ransfer%20limit.

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 8 2024, 12:33 AM)
See

https://guangming.com.my/%E6%89%8B%E6%A9%9F...%9C2-3%E8%90%AC

The real kena hacked one - not on hold. lol
所幸當日交易限額超標,否則損失更嚴重。
but most likely limit increase cooling off period saved her lol, hacker could’ve raised her limit

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Oct 8 2024, 12:01 AM)
There’s a very dangerous malware on Android that can hijack your device remotely and empty your bank account.
And some users are dumb enough to install these ‘malware’ on their device because ‘I want to hire cheap cleaners and they asked me to pay deposit on this malware they sent’

This post has been edited by KekTart: Oct 8 2024, 03:00 AM
poco loco
post Oct 8 2024, 03:26 AM

611 posts

big amount is like that 1...i tt 50k also like that....i call the custermer service straight away.....need verified and in 1 hour it went through...IF NO CALL then wait 12 hours
mushigen
post Oct 8 2024, 06:26 AM

4,954 posts

If you switch to their new app, beware you might potentially face issues with both new and existing apps not usable eeven after 12-hr cooling period, like what my waifu faced.

Called customer service, was told to visit a branch. Topkek. Last2 managed to get them to sort it out via telephone.
iGamer
post Oct 8 2024, 09:05 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

TS transferred how much?
romuluz777
post Oct 8 2024, 09:35 AM

2,215 posts

I dont think there is a cooling off period if the recipient account is a regular one that you transfer to.
greyPJ
post Oct 8 2024, 09:45 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

gx bank most easy most efficient

dont use pbb
Dweller
post Oct 8 2024, 09:49 AM

105 posts

You just recently installed MyPB app?
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 8 2024, 09:50 AM

3,834 posts

PSA: don't use PeeBB as your main account.

0.0164sec    1.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:14 AM