ParkCity Botanika, Cyberjaya

SKY 1809
post Oct 25 2024, 08:33 PM

23,851 posts

Looks like a property bull run is coming in X years ?

Better still if World Bank's prediction for Malaysia turns out to be true...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 28 2024, 03:41 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 07:46 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 24 2024, 05:17 PM)
Boss,
You don't see me so high.... i just a toilets cleaner... console.gif
Got 3 sticks of ayam satay i happy....jor  drool.gif

Boss mau makan apa?
Boleh order....
If u have 30 properties as a toilet cleaner, then u become world famous
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 09:14 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 26 2024, 09:02 AM)
Boss,
Mana ada 30 properties...
30 bulu got....la

I'm just a very small fly coming from a very poor family....
Trying to make end meet, like ppl say earn like m40 but live like b20....ya

You big boss in Why you buy Cyberjaya thread, please give guidance to siu dai, coming first time to CJ, where to buy bread also don't know....πŸ™

thor-thor jie kaw....🀝
Well, first thing first ..if u are looking to invest, skip CBJ first ..( Botonica is excluded )

CBJ is not an investment class at the moment , for own stay maybe...

But if in case a super bull run comes , investors would look everywhere..like only at 30% value as compared to Park City maybe

Now look South ( to JB ) maybe, for investors

BTW , Spore people may need to pay addition tax of about One Million ( RM ) if they buy a second property in Singapore now.

So many look north to JB..as next Shenzhen

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 2 2024, 10:19 AM
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 09:38 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 26 2024, 09:33 AM)
Wah .... Tqtq
Much appreciated πŸ‘

How I wish I was 20 years younger....
Can ride my stallion to JB πŸ’ͺ
Maybe will pass above advise to my younger self...
Let's see if he will take it up...

But nowdays I more looking at retirement home...πŸ˜‚
Old oledi .... Heart can't take the adrenaline rush too much...
Have to jaga....ya

This PCB looks very peaceful...got link to big lake ...
Siu dai just want to take a nice stroll with wife in a safe place and reminiscing our younger and wild days....πŸ˜‚
Home for retirment ome..then CBJ sounds good provided u stop to calculate " capital appreciation " on daily basis i.e Not a first priority lah.

For a retirement lifestyle living ..nothing much to complain if u buy a CBJ property ...u still can afford to take MRT at rm 50 a month , and travel as much as u can. Safety wise is ok with mostly guarded features ..and with plenty of fresh air . Retirees should look for more Free and natural green environment that do not burn their pockets ..like taking a walk around the lakes and with friendly neigbours etc

Whether it suits yr lifestyles , I do not know

Do yr own homeworks ( so called due deligence ) , but do not wait too long...price uptrend is on the horizon

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 2 2024, 09:38 AM
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 09:47 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Oct 26 2024, 09:35 AM)
why people always wanna take JB as next Shenzen?Β  JB wont never be Shenzhen.... is not easy.....and will not never be...
Why ?

Spore properties would continue to sky rocket to compete with HK ..whereas many JB property values remain as a small fraction of Spore .

As I say earlier, Spore people may need to pay 20% upfront tax to buy a second property there ( about one RM million cash ) , retiring in JB is also
a logical choice.

Some " K" effects too, to unite some noisy politicians ..there

IT wise , it may not be ...

Future is hard to see...no point to argue non stop

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 26 2024, 11:11 AM
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 10:07 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Oct 26 2024, 10:02 AM)
Deleted
Pls share more on MEX 2 highway
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 10:19 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Oct 26 2024, 10:15 AM)
OH my god .MEX 2 ah.

No Comment. Political project deal haiz 🀐
well , if u have some connections with MB or PM, pls bring it up

Dont u think by using West Coast highway to KLIA maybe not be practical for many road users ? Why waste the money then ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 26 2024, 10:32 AM
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 11:22 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Oct 26 2024, 11:09 AM)
It's always better to have an alternative way for southern catchment population to travel toward northern side especially if you realize the "MEX" & "ELITE" highway are already congested nowadays and I forseen it's will even getting worse with all the upcoming development surrounding in future.
Well, Malaysia cannot afford to simply over spend or waste too much money on infra like before ....current plan of 3.8 % budget deficit is ok , and would likely to attract more FDI to invest in Malaysia ( including buying properties ) .

Malaysia, right now is in " serious need " to upgrade itself to become a " high income country " or becoming an Asia Tiger to attract others to come and making its economy to become" vibrant ". Comsumer spending currently is like "half dead' as a middle income country ..

For many T15 and above out there ...not much a concern lah ( not a big problem ), perhaps willing to forgo all subsidies hmm.gif

Do not forget, we still have one big HSR...up coming

Govt is currently sending u a message, they can build Infra ( not a big problem ) , but taking away yr subsidies too. Less petrol subsidies , less jams on roads too.

Jams are everywhere........KL City, JB and Penang city centres or at Highways..just adopt it as part of your culture..coz people do not adapt to cheap MRT well.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 28 2024, 05:00 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 26 2024, 05:55 PM

23,851 posts

d

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 30 2024, 09:43 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 27 2024, 02:27 PM

23,851 posts

β€œYou will never reach your destination if you stop and throw stones at every dog that barks.”
― Winston S. Churchill

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 29 2024, 10:32 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 28 2024, 10:29 AM

23,851 posts

d

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 30 2024, 09:44 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 28 2024, 05:27 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 21 2024, 05:35 PM)
"Subject to approval"

Boss, i don't want PCB to be just a copy of DPC.
I want it to be a little bit betterΒ  biggrin.gif

My wishlist:

1) Dog Park....
2) Sports Park (for those with high energy and cannot hold itΒ  tongue.gif )
3) Bicycle Park / Lanes (Otherwise cyclist on the road is dangerous)
4) Petrol Station with EV Charging.
5) Viewing Deck to view the magnificent CJ Lake
6) Fruits & Vegetables Farm (Doc say i need to eat more leafy vege).
7) River banks walkway for that morning jogs / evening strolls

Wishful thinking.....ya
What is yr expected profit ..2 m or 3 m hmm.gif

Anway, I wish u best of luck ....

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 28 2024, 10:28 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 28 2024, 06:46 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(November11 @ Oct 28 2024, 06:05 PM)
... add in another small wish --> no siu yok and char siu to eat 😁
This one no need to wish , got 5 Chinese shops at Glomac , not far from NTT, near Econsave.

But they follow Australia lifestyle, close quite early around 8pm, Sat n Sunday sometimes off-days for 1 or 2.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 28 2024, 06:56 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 28 2024, 07:46 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 28 2024, 07:33 PM)
Tqtq Boss for your kind wishes....
You already advise to do DD and shared your views...
Tqtq again ..

Got capital appreciation or not is not the only yardstick...ya
I believe the ppl buy here have various reasons according to their needs....no doubt capital appreciation is one of them but as I mentioned, some buy for retirement, some for ownstay, some for children, some for their property portfolio investment, some to park their RM and some for their confidence in this development or it could be a combination of everything and more....

Profit? For me, I'm happy to just be able to study and watch this development grows. If luck (hopefully with boss good wishes πŸ™) is kind, maybe a unit for my old age....

And I also want to wish you best of health, physically and mentally bcos to me, that's where real wealth is ...😁

Can go take a break, this thread will start getting more active as the days goes by....many will contribute....ya
Noted

I believe Park City is able to fulfill their promises.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 28 2024, 10:19 PM
SKY 1809
post Oct 29 2024, 10:48 AM

23,851 posts

The power of EPF contributions n Compounding Interest in action :-

the woman shared that her financial success is largely due to three main practices: consistency in contributions, letting compound interest work its magic

https://weirdkaya.com/35yo-msian-shares-how...in-epf-savings/

Preservation of assets do work well in real life.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 1 2024, 10:06 AM
SKY 1809
post Oct 29 2024, 12:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(SeniorCitizen @ Oct 29 2024, 12:10 PM)
Like that then this place is not so good for Chinese lor. Need to go specifically to Glomac for siu yuk and char siew. I thought that apa nama SoonV something said non halal food is available at many places in Cyberjaya.
Bak ku T also got lah...2 shopping centres also got Chinese Food lah ..

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 30 2024, 06:48 AM
SKY 1809
post Oct 29 2024, 04:34 PM

23,851 posts

Likely higher property taxes in near future..

One particular powerful tax law ( in force ) in Malaysia that many investors tend to ignore is ..regular buying and selling of properties are considered a form of trading ( deeming effect in law ) , hence are subjected to normal income or corporate taxes. Selling of 2 or 3 properties a year may be deemed to be regular. Deeming sometimes refer to current thinking of the tax people in charge. Can change over time.

And with Govt current policy, which intends to tax more on rich, this law looks more relevant in near future.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 1 2024, 07:02 AM
SKY 1809
post Nov 1 2024, 11:21 AM

23,851 posts

New RM8.72billion Foreign Investment for Data Centers in Malaysia | EdgeConneX Cyberjaya

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6TbAt3YWhpY
SKY 1809
post Nov 1 2024, 04:56 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Nov 1 2024, 03:37 PM)
Where is the exact location
I guess only

2Β°53'50.2"N 101Β°39'18.7"E

1) From CBJ , along the highway to Dengkil , look towards right side of Highway, Cyberjaya side .
2) Land located just before Persiaran Selatan on Cyberjaya side
3) Landmark > Opp of Blok 4 Apartment PPAM Larai, Presint 6
4) can see many Tower cranes over there

Correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 1 2024, 07:19 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 2 2024, 10:05 AM

23,851 posts

d

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 2 2024, 10:49 AM