silverhawk
post Oct 3 2024, 05:54 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 3 2024, 04:59 PM)
I'm not exactly sure why men don't have such with their own family and friends. I thought men have their own brotherhood circles/gangs...? Or are those just for hobbies and fun, but don't really delve deeper into supporting each other (probably be seen as weak in the group)?

In my personal experiences, I do know of men (either someone I know or someone my friends know) who suddenly collapsed at work or during sports and passed away in their 40s... without any warning signs. They are usually highly repressed men with stressful or demanding jobs.
If your brotherhood is real and deep no one would see you as weak. However many men don't have that real bond of brotherhood, even though they would be like "I got your back bro!". When the real time comes, many fail the test. Then the man learns to never be that vulnerable again, and handle everything on his own.

So is it understandable that they withdraw and keep to themselves? Yes.

Is that the right thing to do? No.

Part of bravery and courage is accepting that you will be hurt. The only way out, is to have faith eventually you'll meet the real bros.

I myself can only count on one hand the amount of people I would really rely on. Most fortunately, not all of them are men.

That said, communication is also important, as miscommunication happens even with the best of intents. So share this with people you know, its a good code.

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 3 2024, 05:17 PM)
Apart from looks what do women offer to the top 10% men?
Safe harbour

Men at that level, are in combat mode all the time outside. When they come back, they don't want another battle. They want a safe space where they can relax. So the woman has to create that safe environment for him.
silverhawk
post Oct 3 2024, 07:55 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Oct 3 2024, 06:34 PM)
As for me I always tell my husband to open up if he has issues with work or other stuff. He always man up and say no problem lah, I’m ok one, not so weak minded. His bro is just staying few steps away (It’s fate! We never discussed to stay together lol) so if he needed to talk to a bro it’s definitely there for him.

He should have tested this earlier in the relationship, then he probably wouldn't be so scared to do it now.

The problem is, he has no idea how you will take it if he does open up and show vulnerability. Even you, do not know. I've personally seen women get the ick when the man opens up. She didn't even expect it, she thought she could be supportive, but she couldn't. Dynamic of the relationship changes after that.

As for my kid, he’s not in the age that would understand life yet but when he does, I would encourage him to speak to me as a heart to heart friend. Let him know there is still mommy to talk to if things doesn’t go his way.

Mommy will always be a safe haven smile.gif

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 3 2024, 06:39 PM)
I think our mindset is different from men's in this case. Men don't have such strong bond within their own brotherhood, unless someone leads the group and set the rules, and all the bros agree to the the leadership and bro code (-- based on what I see in movies, not sure if this is true or not 🤔).

Maturity and security plays a big part in this.

The more secure the group, the more likely they wont have an issue with members breaking down. Its the insecure group that will feel like they can't carry the burden of a member being down, so gets rid of them.

This is also why many male groups have a "ragging" process for new members.

QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Oct 3 2024, 06:54 PM)
This is the problem with social media. They don’t reflect the true story of society as whole. If every girl also aim 10% of the guys, how many people actually date and get married lol? Also, what is consist of 10% of men? Rich and good looking? But if perangai macam babi like P Diddy is it still consider in the 10%???

Not every girl is dreaming of dating K Pop men and K pop men doesn’t exist in real life (or errr if they do, why do they want to pick a random Plane Jane. Since they are perfect they also expect perfect girl right?). Matured mind girls would understand there is no 100% perfect human in this world. Actually girls are very ok with passable looking guys and some even like bear bear tummy guys. It’s the emotional part that most often wins them. If you go out to the shopping mall, you would noticed many couple with fairly good looking girl with subpar looking guys.
Well, its not literally the top 10% la, there are layers to this. What it means is that women will normally only look at the top of whatever group they are in. Even your husband is likely at the top of whatever he is doing or amongst his peers. Not necessarily from a salary perspective, but respect and status from his peers.

There are likely so many other men in that same range, that were totally invisible to you laugh.gif
silverhawk
post Oct 4 2024, 06:13 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(MCBFUHO @ Oct 4 2024, 11:17 AM)
I beg to differ

If you see how China match making market, they always be upfront of what theyre making and what they expect their partner is making. If they match financially, then only consider emotional commitment. I feel this is very well done, just that Malaysian girls arent bold enough voice their needs.

I feel sugar dating is a very honest way of dating. I feel i am happier and more fulfilled emotionally and physically
Sugar dating is differentiated from dating, you know why right? Cause you're not really dating. You're paying for a service.

Its an illusion. Its temporary.

When you date a sugar baby, there's no progression, it will eventually end. Whatever you've done with her, doesn't really help you grow as a person in a relationship. You're not learning how to be empathetic, you're not learning how to be supportive, you're not learning how to compromise, you're not learning how to put your ego aside, etc. etc. etc.

The skills don't transfer over to actual dating and long term relationships, so you end up stuck in the cycle of paying for services to give you short term pleasure.

silverhawk
post Oct 7 2024, 09:59 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 7 2024, 06:43 PM)
Here's my simplified conversation with a male friend in April 2024. He used dating apps, Telegram, paid for sex and did lots of bad bad naughty naughty stuff...
This is what I've been trying to tell some of the men here, mystery being one of them laugh.gif

Its 2 different games, what they're doing is practising football to get better at badminton.

Haih. See, I gave him the green light, but he didn't look happy. Marah me pulak. sweat.gif

DIY can only help a certain amount, after that the need for sex becomes a requirement for mental and emotional health. Every guy is different, and being men we can ignore/repress its effects. However it will still manifest in many different ways.

Last month, my new guy shared with me that he never paid for sex. He was highly self-disciplined and DIY only because he didn't wanna get STD or HIV. & if we are to have sxx, I need to get tested first.

Me: Okay... If we reach that stage of intimacy, yeah, I will get myself tested to give you the full assurance... (then he felt happy).

He told me that even when he was offered free sex, with women inviting him over and stripping themselves naked to seduce him, he said he touched la out of curiosity, but he wasn't aroused sexually. He just felt they were so cheapskate, and it was such a huge turn-off. He rejected their advances and went home. He didn't even take off his clothes.

This testifies the Chinese saying... 好男人不用管,坏男人管不了  laugh.gif
(meaning: good men don't need to be controlled, while bad men cannot be controlled.)

hmm.gif You sure he not ghey ah? His story sounds kinda BS la, especially if he no experience.

silverhawk
post Oct 8 2024, 04:11 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 8 2024, 01:32 AM)
Yeah, it's true. I do know of repressed men who cracked lots of sex jokes even during business training and writing e-newsletters... and they didn't realise how crude and distasteful it was to their audience. puke.gif

Those people just classless la

I'm actually hinting more towards mental/emotional health. Burn out, depression, panic attacks, etc. The stronger the man, the more he'll shrug it off, but its still there bothering him and sapping his willpower.

He's not la. We already had cybersxx together until he ejac. wub.gif  I suspect he has 感情洁癖 (emotional mysophobia/cleanliness OCD)... because when he pursued me, he asked lots of questions about my past relationship and sxx life. I reassured that I had one man only (and it's LDR lehh) AND I never had sxx with other men. The only reason I had sxx with my ex was because we were heading for marriage and ready to have children.
I wish the best for you laugh.gif

QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Oct 8 2024, 08:22 AM)
As for why he does that I have no exact idea as I only heard from the victim pov. It certainly wasn’t gay.  It was definitely NOT shy because if he was shy, why would he ok with flashing around his privates to a girl that he hasn’t confirmed a gf? But my hypothesis is he is just gatal but doesn’t want to have physical s*x with random women so cyber it is.
Porn addiction is a thing, and its making many men not be able to perform with a real woman.

I've heard stories from both sides of it happening. Some of the academic research is also pointing it out. One story someone shared was her partner could not get hard if it was not a recording of her. Do in person, soft/flaccid. Send a video, then hard. Can you imagine how she felt? Needless to say that relationship didn't last long.

0.0208sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:05 PM