hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:02 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Oct 3 2024, 12:58 PM)
wtf, glad i am not in this school, i would kms with stress and expectation
All secondary vernacular schools are like this lah

Chung Ling, Chung Hwa, Confucious, etc all have these requirements lah

that's why many after primary go back to SK.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:30 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Oct 3 2024, 01:06 PM)
It’s just like last time, primary learn all the terms in mandarin, secondary learn all the term in BM, university learn all the term in English. Our education system really a mess.
but u know...that's what makes msians so marketable.

got msians working in China, Japan, USA, everywhere in the world, because of our flexibility to learn in other languages.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:33 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 2 2024, 10:11 PM)
common for chinese independent high school

i went through this 5 continuous years, wake up 445am or so then take bath makan breakfast while being half awake throughout the whole time

530 bus sekolah will come and reach school around 6+, class starts at 715 or so, i just tidur alone in the classroom until other classmates start showing up

why so early? coz jalan kuching is fuckin jam after 6am all the way till like 11am lol, stupid road & people who arrive after 630am will queue outside the gate for 20-30 minutes as the kids got dropped off

then class will end around 315pm, if ada co-cu then need to stay until 530-6pm

saturday got halfday class lagi

no idea how i lived through all of this but i will never send my kids through the same torture in the future
I think its more common for KC, due to its location.

Can say its one of the worst locations to have a school.

I believe its mainly due to the long que of parents cars and school buses.

if I have to wake up at 445am, I rather live in JB and go to Singapore school.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:38 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 2 2024, 01:28 PM)
The most probable reasons have been circulating in mummies/parents/students group chat. I read about it but not nice to disclose it here.
can PM me the reason?

we want to learn from this tragic incident.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:40 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 3 2024, 01:38 PM)
Well, there are also many foreigners @ angmoh working everywhere in the world despite only knowing English 😂🤣
well they r able to do it because their MNCs are estabkishing their offices in overseas.

I give example Google is setting up their data centers here so their Ang Moh are able to lead the offices here.

Whereas for us msians, how many of us gets this benefit because our own local companies establish offices overseas? not as many as western corporates, right?

But still...they able to stand on their own.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:43 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Oct 3 2024, 01:42 PM)
No doubt it’s good to know more languages, but not to the extend of learning math and sciences in English and Mandarin.
I don't know about mandarin

but i am for learning maths in english
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:55 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 3 2024, 01:52 PM)
Foreign companies in MY are hiring many expats from other countries due to their experties that we are lack of and not because it is a benefit as claimed by you. You might wonder how do I know. Well, there is a department in my office that deals with immigration law matters thus statistic never lies.
Look at Pos Msia hire foreign expat and they still making losses.

bad decisions bro.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:56 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Oct 3 2024, 01:53 PM)
Their syllabus:
1. BM
2. Chinese
3. English
4. Physics (in English+Chinese)
5. Biology (in English+Chinese)
6. Chemistry (in English+Chinese)
7. Math (in English+Chinese)
8. Chinese history (in Chinese)
9. Geography (in Chinese)
10. SPM sejarah (in BM)
yeah that looks quite unnecessary.

hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 02:00 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 3 2024, 01:57 PM)
Don’t be so KPC. If you are a parent, please spend as much time as possible with your kids and treat them as your bff.
tell me lah, dun tell me u here for fun ah.

Everybody here is in this forum is because of KPC lah

We want to learn here so we can be better parents or at least parents who can detect these issues in children before its too late.

U say u know mah, if u don't want to share, u won't say it here.

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Oct 3 2024, 02:00 PM
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 02:01 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 3 2024, 02:01 PM)
Why not you go and ask the girl yourself?
ask you better.

hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 04:45 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(kitt2000 @ Oct 3 2024, 04:10 PM)
Primary Stress what? No more upsr no major exams all just in class accessment by the teacher, what is there to stress about ? ... And most of the teacher are biased if they have favorite students or own nephew/niece study in that class..
I don't know

independent chinese school also no exam like SK ?
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 04:47 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Oct 3 2024, 04:44 PM)
RIP little girl..

beyond academic reasons, some parents die die push their children to excel in studies so they don end up in lower tier SMKs is due to disciplinary issues..

i am OK that my kids r performing academically at mid tier at any school provided discipline is kept.... but we all know in schools not performing well academically, there is issues with discipline and even gangsterism.. on the overall, elite schools have better discipline..
trouble with independent school if you fall back behind, they kick you out

or they stress u out with more replacement classes, if u still struggle, they kick you out.

I am not supporting what the parents did but I can understand why they did what they did, if they are ones that keep pushing their kids hard to study.

hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 04:49 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Oct 3 2024, 04:15 PM)
Then parents fault 100% why on earth must you send her to a school with such ruling? apa retain apa can go form 2

Intenational school kan ada money asal bayar sure can go from year 7 to year 8 and oh ya if really smart kid can even skip year 8 straight go year 9
KC charge 6k per year

international school an average one charge 50k a year

better int school ones charge 100-200k a year

thats why many parents send to KC
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 05:44 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 3 2024, 04:57 PM)
So salah parents tak cukup loaded? 😂🤣

Btw, I cannot brain why must make her stay in the hostel when the parents are working in PJ/SJ?
so don't have to wake up 5am to go to school kot. I dunno.

Maybe parents think there are school wardens that can provide tution at same time. Macam my friend told me his son at MSRM get tution also from the school warden.

It is the economic reality of society, when this private school is cheaper and have the reputation, tendency to have more parents send their kids there, to give better future.

I am not defending them but its demand vs supply.

hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 05:45 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Oct 3 2024, 05:01 PM)
6k per year but retain become 12k for that year if kena retain again?

And why in the 1st place must send to a school with such ruling ? can graduate from such school come out sure more powerful than others kah? sry i really cnanot brain this

and to add nowadays international school got those which is around 15-18k per year oh .... but if the parent can afford rm6k but drive bmw merc im sure they can afford higher fees but drive perodua proton la coz those who really cant afford to pay will just send their kid to smk instead
those international school 15-18k very low class one lah

and they potential to close down if business no good.

KC > 100 year old school with experience with reputation, KC can charge 6k per year because they receive a lot of money from private donors namely the rich T20 nons and businesses.
hoonanoo
post Oct 4 2024, 10:37 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Oct 3 2024, 06:24 PM)
Well if for u is low class can always send to smk which is foc ma

So this KC have such ruling for more than 100 years already? Last time kena retain retain retain now become parent send kid go back same school still same kah kena retain lol really cannot brain all this typical type c
yeah smk is another option.

someone in this forum say got people retain until 22yo.

huh? can happen meh?

hoonanoo
post Oct 4 2024, 05:30 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Oct 4 2024, 02:16 PM)
If it's my daughter, I think I will also 14th floor join her. The pain is unimaginable.
do you know exactly why she took her life.

RIP, she had so much potential in life.
hoonanoo
post Oct 7 2024, 05:26 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(thkent91 @ Oct 7 2024, 05:16 PM)
What i got is bully case
but father denied the girl bullied in video is his daughter.

case of mistaken identity?

if its really bully case, sure any victim's father will rage and make noise to authorities to take action.

but not in this case mah.

don't think is bully case.
hoonanoo
post Oct 8 2024, 08:46 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 7 2024, 06:20 PM)
I'm glad my parents never send me or my sibilings to Chinese school

All those Chinese educated friends have some sort of kiasu / funny pattern

But government school now also becoming worse.. So I think private schools are the best if u can afford it.. My brother was lucky to study in private school...
Funny thing was that when I was in school, I used to pick up cantonese singing hk pop songs and grew up watching HK drama.
Then my cousins in the north and south pick up hokkien and grew up watching taiwan drama.

Today...our kids don't even speak dialect anymore, all speak mandarin. My cousin complain why his kids don't speak their hokkien mother tongue.

All chinese are speaking mandarin now, when I worked in HK, I find even the new generation have to learn mandarin there. I go Japan for tour, I find the staff at restaurant or hotel all from China speak mandarin to me.

Mandarin like getting very important.
hoonanoo
post Oct 8 2024, 08:47 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ultramoo @ Oct 7 2024, 05:47 PM)
Quite irresponsible for whoever that person is to spread and claim was due to bullying.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0222sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:09 PM