24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

American Pitbull Terrier Thread.

moe81
post Aug 11 2009, 10:10 PM

265 posts

waw, am i happy to see this thread... i thought there never was one.. how foolish.. perhaps, i shud have searched harder... hahahah..
hmm, i feel so out of material. since whatever i'm gonna post here will be redundant of what i've posted (clearfish) u know where..
but for the pitbull owners sake, shall i repost it?

Moe

p.s. some of the earlier post was hilirious in this thread...LOL. i was cracking up..
baby26
post Aug 12 2009, 12:16 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(clearfish @ Jun 4 2009, 10:00 AM)
The APBT is not a dog for everybody. It is a dog for the purist, for a dog lover prepared to spend time, patience, energy and attention on a dog that can drive you to distraction but can repay you in loyalty, obedience and affection in a way no other dog of other breeds can. The ban on importation limits the gene pool and it is difficult to find good APBTs locally. I tried but in the end settled for an APBT crossbreed. She is still young but shows good promise. Thai origin pitbulls are available but are mainly of the fighting line and very animal aggressive. The males are extremely competitive and do not mix well with other dogs, they always want to be #1, the alpha dog. If not well exercised, they can be destructive. If not well socialized, they will bark incessantly at all other passing dogs and animals. Your neighbors will hate you. Still want a pit bull terrier? Think 10 times again.
Just to share my experience, no discrimination, I had a Pitt Bull for 3 years, injured another neighbour APBT, killed another 'toy' dog, on both occasions he went INTO other people's hse and drag them out to the streets, will hunt and kill all who come into the house incl cats, rats, birds except for humans where he has very good temperament with. Totally friendly with all humans. Definitely a good breed if you're up to it and there was a lot of fun with it. Now I keep Bullmastiffs instead.

clearfish
post Aug 12 2009, 07:59 AM

moe81,

Do repost a selection here. We need enthusiasts/owners to tell the public more on the positives of the gameline APBTs. And educate owners, both current and potential, on their responsibilities and to be very discriminate on their dog's ancestry. You get what you deserve in a pit bull ; if you don't research its ancestry and origins, be prepared for the unexpected.

baby26,

I believe you. Some APBTs are indeed very animal aggressive and territorial. A neighbor once had a super aggro unsocialised loud barking APBT which was a cat killer ; 9 known kills in the house compound ; caused friction with all other neighbors. Lived till 15. But was obedient and gentle as a lamb with his owners family members. He's had 2 other APBTs since ( incl the son of super aggro ) but none with that fearsome fighting aggression. Must have come direct from a fighting line, probably Thai origin, since he got the dog from Penang. He still misses super aggro and dreams one day of a replica replacement!
moe81
post Aug 12 2009, 09:25 AM

265 posts

Here's my share...

My alpha male Rasco... A super obedient APBT! i know he doesn't look like one. LOL

Check out the below pic in comparison to the one right above!

I too have had some unwanted incidents.. perhaps one too many. but i'd say it's due to my carelessness and not the dog's fault. i rather not talk about the mishaps n create more negative perpective on the breed. unless u guys really wanna know and wud not for a second discrimininate the whole breed due to my carelessness.

Mishaps: 5 kills, 2 attacks.

p.s. just in case anyone wondering, i do not condone dog fighting.. it's cruelty.

Moe

This post has been edited by moe81: Aug 12 2009, 09:30 AM
clearfish
post Aug 12 2009, 09:50 AM

Morning Moe,

Great to see your posts here. However, with regard to unwanted incidents, it is yours to share and for all to understand the APBT breed and its ancestry. I believe we need to talk both good and bad about the breed so people understand what they are getting into. This may help prevent repeat accidents. The bully breeders here are actively promoting their 'safe' dogs at high prices for the fashion conscious, about time game dogs got some back.
moe81
post Aug 12 2009, 11:52 AM

265 posts

Morning brother clearfish,

Rasco was a avery quiet boy since pup. never likes to play. so, i socialised him a lil too much havin the fear that he'd turn out aggressive when he's grown..
Now, he's a very well socialised, well-behaved boy. but he has attacked and kill 5 dogs which are strays and bigger than himself. the reason being. As u can see in my first picture, there are lotsa strays outside my factory compound. they all sorta belongs to the company beside us but they dun really care. and to-date there's probably 30 of them just wondering the streets outside my compound.

My dogs get 3 bathroom+play break a day. morning, afernoon and evening. and at night some of them will be loose doing the guarding job on rotation.
the kennel and the main gate is about 100 meters away and can't really see the gate from the kennel.
this is how the accident happens, when one person is letting the dogs outta the kennel, another person accidentally open the gate to go out without realising and leave leaving the main gate open.

bein, the alpha dog, rasco can somehow magically sense the opened gate, and always manage to run out before anyone can close the gate.. and the speed, i dun have a word to describe it. he goes out attacks and fights with 10 dogs at a time, grabs one dogs neck a few shake, while doin this he gets bitten too by other nine dogs. he lets go of the dogs neck, bites another dog that's biting him and grabs back the same dog's neck all in nick of a second. i dun even dare to get in between all 11 dogs and pull rasco out. that's a masacre. After rasco has his share of excitement, he'll run back into my compound and into his kennel.
All i cud do at this point, is to treat his bite wounds with the maggot spray.
this all happens when i'm not the one letting the dog out for a break. coz if i do, he'll listen to me n not run out. so, i'll close the gate while the dogs are loose and he won't run out. but all the incidents happened when my workers were doin the chore.

the poor dog which got bitten, dies within hours after that.. it's imposible to even treat them coz they're strays with no human contact and will run away if anyone goes near. i've burried 5 of those strays myself cleanin up after rasco. what a pity.

besides that rasco has also bit 2 person.. both trespassers, and one of them was the cause of angel's death. she was rasco's mate. they've had pups together.. in that incident, rasco actually bite and broke the fence to go out and bite that guy. he has never done that. after the indcident was over and when we managed to out 2 and 2 together. we concluded that it was the same guy from the last break it which cost us angels life.

RIP angels. here are some pics i her memory:

Here are some pics of Angel(Romeo's mom)

Angel and Rasco when they were 5 months or so.

Angel and rasco sleeping.. with mosquito netting somemore.. hehehe

Angel and Rasco again.

New and refined angel after giving birt to six puppies(Romeo's litter)

clearfish
post Aug 12 2009, 06:03 PM

Moe,

Thanks for sharing Angel's story. At least her genes still reside in son Romeo, something to be thankful for. She died doing what she was trained for - protecting her territory. As for Rasco, he is alpha all right ; 1 against 10 and probably did'nt mind the odds. One thing though, strays may carry ticks and diseases ; not a good thing to mix it up with them. For his sake and theirs! Human trespassers are another story, you trespass at your own risk. Do you display ' Beware of Dog ' signs at your factory? Not that burglars care but to warn innocent intruders, if there are such.

This post has been edited by clearfish: Aug 12 2009, 06:45 PM
moe81
post Aug 15 2009, 02:54 PM

265 posts

Clearfish,

Thanks for the advice. appreciate it... sure am thankful as romeo possesses most if not all of angel's traits, besides the look. about mixing with strays, it was not intentional. and each incident didn't last too long. these were in the past. we've made sure that this doesn't happen again.. thanks again. and yes, we have 3 signs saying 'beware of dogs' along our fencing(the one faces the road). so i guess, whoever does break in, are well aware of what they may be walkin into. :|

Here ara some pictures of romeo. pls do comment. as i'd really appreciate it.. i hope all the previous members will come back and start posting again.. heheh..

wink.gif
clearfish
post Aug 16 2009, 11:34 AM

Moe,

'Romeo. Romeo, wherefore art thou Romeo?' A line from Shakespeare remembered from my English Lit schooldays long ago but which sums up what a girl APBT would want in a mate. Romeo is hot stuff looks wise and if coupled with good temperament, health and blessed with smarts, is irresistible as a stud. How old is he, what are his vital stats? Be good to keep desirable APBT gene pool alive in Malaysia. There is'nt that much left here, what with importation ban, breeder migration to more profitable bully and current tepid interest in a demanding working breed that needs lots of time, space and attention.

Yes, other APBT owners and enthusiasts, please do contribute your pictures, anecdotes and any useful information about your dog and the breed on this thread. Keep it alive and interesting. At least one posting a month would be welcome.
freakfingers12
post Aug 23 2009, 05:12 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Romeo is darn good looking. I love his butterfly nose.

Here's my lil rascal boy, Kotzen.

So far, there hasn't been any accidents yet. He's not that DA anyway. Whenever he passes by a stray dog, he gets curious and wants to move in closer but never lounges on the suspect. He's rather racist, he loves German Shepherd and hates Rottweilers. Lol. Somehow I feel he's lacking of socialization so I'll be bringing him out more often these days.

Do you guys bring your APBTs to obedience training classes or other classes? I am thinking of bring Kotzen for basic obedience training just to get his heelwork right.
moe81
post Aug 24 2009, 12:10 AM

265 posts

freakfingers: Yea man. he probably needs more socialization. i never sent my dogs for any obedience training.. i pretty much trained em myself..

Well, i just got back from taking my dogs for jungle tracking. all 4 of em... it was a big fun day, tho tiring as hell. but well worth it. i've taken em' out before but never really got any pics. but this time we maneged to get some good shots coz a few frens came along and did the cameramen job full time.. will post the pics soon when i'm done editing..

Meanwhile, here's my girl champa. she's pregnant with rasco's pups.. she'll due on 5th september.. biggrin.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:34 pmHye guys. like i told u, here are some pics of the jungle tracking we did lately..

any feedback is appreciated!!!

This post has been edited by moe81: Aug 26 2009, 12:53 PM
sblitzzsara
post Aug 26 2009, 08:06 PM

awesome...looks like u r the 1 living with dogs LOL..very niz pics indeed..care to post mor pics of Champa..wanna see how blotted her belly is..cant wait for the pup bro seriously..im sure the pus are gonna be awsome..and romeo is getting more macho day by day..miss them alot..
moe81
post Aug 29 2009, 11:12 AM

265 posts

Just an update for fellow bros... champa will due within 3 days... Swwweeeett.....

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:04 pmChampa has delivered 11 pups.. 1 was born dead.. 10 pups now.. 7 males and 3 females... pics coming soon!!!

Added on September 1, 2009, 3:25 pmHere are the pics of the pups.. i'll take more pics later in the week...

This post has been edited by moe81: Sep 1 2009, 03:25 PM
sblitzzsara
post Sep 3 2009, 10:24 PM

i can see my cute lil mofo there...hell lotsa of pups there...7 males 3 females huh..so the males gonna be like rasco,strong built muscular and cool approach..cant wait to get my hands on it..
xMika
post Sep 4 2009, 10:45 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Tempting .... omg sad.gif
sblitzzsara
post Sep 5 2009, 02:19 AM

QUOTE(xMika @ Sep 4 2009, 10:45 PM)
Tempting .... omg sad.gif
cmon xmika..im preety sure moe81 will be letting go some pups for sale..its tempting nah?mine is rite at the bottom left of the pic..been waiting for the pups since the day champa was on heat..
rafiqos
post Sep 5 2009, 09:31 AM

464 posts

Brownies in a box.
xMika
post Sep 5 2009, 12:05 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(sblitzzsara @ Sep 5 2009, 02:19 AM)
cmon xmika..im preety sure moe81 will be letting go some pups for sale..its tempting nah?mine is rite at the bottom left of the pic..been waiting for the pups since the day champa was on heat..
Yeah, I talked about it with moe91 already ... but my dad dont want to buy dogs cry.gif
sblitzzsara
post Sep 5 2009, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(xMika @ Sep 5 2009, 12:05 PM)
Yeah, I talked about it with moe91 already ... but my dad dont want to buy dogs  cry.gif
im sure ur dad will be convinced once he sees the cute pups

xMika
post Sep 5 2009, 06:19 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(sblitzzsara @ Sep 5 2009, 06:04 PM)
im sure ur dad will be convinced once he sees the cute pups
My dad likes doberman and he had one before ... 25 years ago =.= I not even borned yet lol ...
I show him some cute pup pics from moe91 ... he just look & go away cry.gif

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:13 AM