Condo Toilet Floor Leaking or Pipe Cracked?

LA773
post Sep 20 2024, 01:08 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 20 2024, 12:19 AM)
That's why I wouldn't apply the Hack & Replace method. Just right away pull from the main supply (reached my toilet ceiling, exposed), then connect from there and Piping to all around the toilet like toilet bowl!

In this case, without hacking, how much will be cost?
Between 3-4k to pull from main supply into the house, then the whole house piping will be on the wall type.
Few of my neighbours just kena. developer use low quality pipe

But dont just do one part of the bathroom or so, once u do, do all together. U fix a small portion, later another part will come with same problem
TSmactreouser
post Sep 20 2024, 02:05 AM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 20 2024, 01:08 AM)
Between 3-4k to pull from main supply into the house, then the whole house piping will be on the wall type.
Few of my neighbours just kena.  developer use low quality pipe

But dont just do one part of the bathroom or so, once u do, do all together. U fix a small portion, later another part will come with same problem
Yup, I got the idea! In fact, I don't mind to fix others in future, just settle part by part.

What I would like to know is, according to part requirements, pulling from the source of the pipe in the bedroom and piping without hacking and casing, what's the estimated cost?
gashout
post Sep 20 2024, 04:11 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 19 2024, 08:42 PM)
I went there every 1-2 mths,
Their answer standard, in queue, recently rain season cannot do yet

Me no choice, need to wait rain season ends
. Fkk

Sometimes really feel loke raising voice, but haizzz.. Spoil mood pulak

I dono can escalate to who
WhatsApp group so other residents know as well.

Must call out incompetent management

Attend AGM. Talk about this issue
Porkycorgi5588
post Sep 20 2024, 08:15 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 17 2024, 07:58 PM)
I'm staying at Condo. And today, neighbor from downstairs informed that there's water dripping from the ceiling of his toilet (as Video shown).

Before I call the contractor, may I have your advice from your previous experience?
My doubt is whether it's caused by floor leaking or pipe in the wall cracked? Can you tell?
need to reapply waterproofing if lucky.
can use pantone on tiles.

if unlucky, pipe leak inside the walls/floor.
condo, really dont know how to do...
TSmactreouser
post Sep 20 2024, 08:58 AM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(Porkycorgi5588 @ Sep 20 2024, 08:15 AM)
need to reapply waterproofing if lucky.
can use pantone on tiles.

if unlucky, pipe leak inside the walls/floor.
condo, really dont know how to do...
The worst, hack & replace, a simple way, installing pipe externally.
bryan_x00
post Mar 8 2025, 01:06 PM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Sep 18 2024, 12:00 AM)
These 2. Re gully trap, if old condo, just need to replace the screw in cap.
How much to change this?
@Adele
post Mar 8 2025, 01:39 PM

1,042 posts

Good suggestions from forumers but just ask management/maintenance to send guy to see. They can tell immediately what is the issue instead of you guessing here. Nobody really know. It's FOC so do this step first ba. They will also tell you it's your responsibility to fix or downstairs have to fix it themselves. If it's your responsibility then get a trusted plumber to go see and do the job, I can share with you plumber's contact if you want, fixed the condo leaking at my place before. Usually it just cost few hundred to abt 1k. If u need to hack and redo tiles , which i also did before, workmanship for Chinese is abt 2.6k for normal size toilet, tiles u buy yourself. If indon can be slightly cheaper gua.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0184sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:53 AM