Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

yuying1
post Aug 4 2008, 10:13 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 4 2008, 09:33 AM)
vet don't help much dear. if timming ok u can bring to me.
Thanks. I will contact you in PM.

Maybe I will have to learn how to trim it myself too tongue.gif

Edit: Does this involve nail polisher?

This post has been edited by yuying1: Aug 4 2008, 10:15 AM
yuying1
post Aug 5 2008, 08:15 AM

188 posts

Yesterday another one of my gerbil is bleeding from his ear....

After initial inspection, it seems that he is bleeding due to a scratch from his earlobe. Used a damped cotton bud to clean it up and the bleeding seems to stop.

This morning he is bleeding again, is this because he is scratching his ear too much? Maybe it is because of mite?

Can i apply antiseptic creams to his wound?
yuying1
post Aug 5 2008, 01:31 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 5 2008, 11:12 AM)
possible get a photo? does he swing his head? if its ouside then u can apply abit cream. if he swing his head or sengat head. means inside got things.
I didn't notice him swinging his head. I will try to get a photo later.
yuying1
post Aug 6 2008, 09:29 AM

188 posts

It looks DEH to me..... Might be light DEH cause my DEH is slightly darker.

My Spotted black stop bleeding when i got back home yesterday. The wound dried up and i apply some cream just to disinfect the wound.....

What a hectic week for me and my gerbils.....

Added on August 6, 2008, 9:31 am
QUOTE(bizen @ Aug 5 2008, 09:31 PM)
Then have to use alot lor?  sweat.gif
Nah... I just changed yo BC too.... Smell nicer and fresher. Less dusty too and it last longer, mine last me around 3-4 weeks.

This post has been edited by yuying1: Aug 6 2008, 09:31 AM
yuying1
post Aug 15 2008, 11:15 AM

188 posts

Hahaha, my boys are eating fine now..... Starting to eat kuaci.

But his upper tooth is not growing back, i guess i will need to trim his teeth.

Once quick question, how fast does their teeth grow? I gave him a quick check yesterday and it is quite long so i decided to trim it down a little.

How often should i trim their teeth? Weekly basis?

yuying1
post Nov 3 2008, 08:46 AM

188 posts

Don't trim their tooth yourself unless you learn how from Nezu tongue.gif

I trim my boy with my gf, one person hold one person trim.....

yuying1
post Nov 3 2008, 06:30 PM

188 posts

Lately, I noticed there is a tumor on one of my boys left ear.

I think it is there for quite a while because sometimes he tend to scratch his ear often.

Question, how to determine whether is it harmful?
yuying1
post Nov 5 2008, 09:59 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 4 2008, 09:53 AM)
that u hv to go through vet n do lab test. no one can tel that. sad.gif i hope its nothing bad.
Any suggestion on which Vet to go? I don't think there will be any in Penang, maybe KL.
yuying1
post Nov 5 2008, 02:17 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 5 2008, 12:57 PM)
penang i really hv no idea. u see any vet treat hammi.
How about KL then?

yuying1
post Nov 13 2008, 12:48 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Nov 13 2008, 12:23 AM)
ok ... had my boy teeth trim. but i think the vet trim it abit too much ... now he cant grab food n put into his mouth or bite open nuts n etc. i need to manual feed him now til the teeth grow again? but with what kind of food?
You can try to boil some carrots or vege, crush it and feed it to them
yuying1
post Jan 16 2009, 04:02 PM

188 posts

I tried the mix babymoli suggested, one of my boys is having tooth problem as well.

Rolled oat, some prestige and britter bunny, sesame seed and peanut drool.gif

Blend it nicely and they seems to like it. Wait till i get some vege powder to mix it in smile.gif
yuying1
post Jan 16 2009, 05:00 PM

188 posts

Yes, by using blender. You can get rolled oat from any hypermarket.
yuying1
post Oct 5 2009, 07:15 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(bizen @ Sep 29 2009, 01:08 AM)
Yeah, she seems to have difficulty in breathing since 2 days ago. Can hear the sound like nose stuck this afternoon when I checked on her. She's very weak and lose ALOT of weight. I afraid she might die if this drags on.
Check her teeth, but probably not the reason. Bloody/wet nose?

0.0377sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:19 AM