110 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

kelvin_faye
post Mar 7 2009, 04:28 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

I wana CHOPPED COTTONKANDY's hand to put in my clan's tank. Can ka? sweat.gif

I also wana buy hay la, HMMM which one shall i get ler? Have to ask ma kids first!
cottonkandy
post Mar 7 2009, 09:14 AM

487 posts

CANNOT!. biggrin.gif. wah kelvin u jadi hantu ar 4.28 am aso haven't sleep. get timothy! thumbup.gif
kamikazwe
post Mar 7 2009, 10:39 AM

350 posts

i saw 1 type of hay selling now...like ketul2 1...that 1 elok ka?
meento
post Mar 7 2009, 10:57 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Mar 6 2009, 05:37 PM)
meento what you have in your tank for them to play?
I just put in 2 mugs for hide out, 1 place for them to scratch their nails, and few wood blocks for them to chew apart from chewing toilet roles haha..
I think that would make them happy enough.. Juz a simple tank playground 4 ma boys...
Right now outstation, or not will upload some pic 4 u... blush.gif

hanin_schum
post Mar 7 2009, 11:02 PM

meento, what do u use as a place for them to scratch their nails? sounds interesting biggrin.gif
cottonkandy
post Mar 7 2009, 11:43 PM

487 posts

wood. biggrin.gif
kelvin_faye
post Mar 7 2009, 11:48 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

U all can try pottery. Like a vase from sarawak. KEKEKE. But it works for mine!

They keep scratching there. Can see the nails shorter d.

Of u can opt for small tiles, 3in x 3in, but u put it upside down. They like to scratch that part too. Hope this helps.

The last is, u can give them a good grip n cut nails!
hanin_schum
post Mar 8 2009, 12:59 AM

thanks kelvin! will try the tiles biggrin.gif giving them a good grip and cut the nails is really hard sweat.gif
afraid i might hurt them.. i already have wood in my girls' tank, i got them the tropical fiddle sticks from petshack thumbup.gif
cottonkandy
post Mar 15 2009, 02:00 AM

487 posts

dang, my girl just hurt herself scratching her ownself. gonna get the tiles/vase asap.
meento
post Mar 16 2009, 09:43 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(hanin_schum @ Mar 7 2009, 11:02 PM)
meento, what do u use as a place for them to scratch their nails? sounds interesting biggrin.gif
I actually got the idea from Kelvin...as Kelvin mention before, use Pottery...
Look nice also in ur tank and a good hide out for them...

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Mar 7 2009, 11:43 PM)
dang, my girl just hurt herself scratching her ownself. gonna get the tiles/vase asap.
Woooo Poor thing...is she going to be ok? sad.gif how bout change to pottery CK...
All ma boys have no prob using is before..

This post has been edited by meento: Mar 16 2009, 09:46 AM
kamikazwe
post Mar 16 2009, 09:56 AM

350 posts

pottery? pasu bunga ka? i just used normal glass/jar...they keep on rubbing there till i cannot sleep at the first day....lolx...btw...wanna ask..is hay cakes good? how are they wanna bite it? looks like complicated
meento
post Mar 16 2009, 10:15 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Mar 16 2009, 09:56 AM)
pottery? pasu bunga ka? i just used normal glass/jar...they keep on rubbing there till i cannot sleep at the first day....lolx...btw...wanna ask..is hay cakes good? how are they wanna bite it? looks like complicated
No lar...The small une, use as decoration...usually bought as Souvenir..
Still the normal Pasu Bunga also can..
I think no prob and make sure that the surface is not that rough..
Hay cakes are good for them..Don't worry, once ur gerbil got it, they will know what to do...
Wach and see...Gerbil r good chewer..Still, i never give mine Hay cakes before... sweat.gif
But i think the outcome would be quite the same...Any other gerbil owner care to add?

kamikazwe
post Mar 16 2009, 10:24 AM

350 posts

wanna try hay cakes cause normal hay at my place is getting low stock everytime...ya...i just put a rm15 stand for my gerbs the thing doesn't stand for 2 days it has been torn apart...only left the 'batang' only....ggness...i think not good...but massive...lolx...luckily normal rats is not like that...if not gg
cottonkandy
post Mar 16 2009, 12:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Mar 16 2009, 09:43 AM)
I actually got the idea from Kelvin...as Kelvin mention before, use Pottery...
Look nice also in ur tank and a good hide out for them...
Woooo Poor thing...is she going to be ok?  sad.gif  how bout change to pottery CK...
All ma boys have no prob using is before..
she's ok already. smile.gif
where to get pottery? i have no idea what's that. lol.
meento
post Mar 16 2009, 12:28 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Mar 16 2009, 10:24 AM)
wanna try hay cakes cause normal hay at my place is getting low stock everytime...ya...i just put a rm15 stand for my gerbs the thing doesn't stand for 2 days it has been torn apart...only left the 'batang' only....ggness...i think not good...but massive...lolx...luckily normal rats is not like that...if not gg
Waa, low stok.. Maybe somebody around ur place borong all of it...Still hay cake is a bit expensive then normal hay..
Or not sure i pamper ma gerbil with it every week.. smile.gif

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Mar 16 2009, 12:04 PM)
she's ok already.  smile.gif
where to get pottery? i have no idea what's that. lol.
I'm not sure where to get it here in Klang Valley...Coz mine also got from Langkawi lor...
CK try google image for pottery…U will get the idea.. blush.gif

cottonkandy
post Mar 16 2009, 12:32 PM

487 posts

oh ok. looks like vase or something lol.
spoiltlilprincess
post Mar 16 2009, 05:15 PM

Any gerbils up for sale or adoption in KL?
PM me for info. Thanks. =)
kelvin_faye
post Mar 16 2009, 06:01 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Spolitlilprincess : Welcome to Mongolian Gerbil Thread. Please spend some time researching bout their basic NEEDs before u attempt to buy any yeah.

CK : POT - PASU la. Get the clay wan.. Else if u got more than one clay bowl, like the one u have, u take one and terbalikkan la. So can see the rough side edi, they will try to scratch that part wan.. sweat.gif
cottonkandy
post Mar 16 2009, 06:04 PM

487 posts

oh. my claybowl ah, they everytime poo inside. then all the food got the poo. must discard them. doh.gif. now i put their food in the cup.
kelvin_faye
post Mar 16 2009, 06:10 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Use the clay bowl la, terbalikkan and put in a corner, see they got go scratch scratch not lorh..

110 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:03 PM