6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PS5 Pro is coming

squall_12
post Sep 11 2024, 09:47 AM

1,779 posts

u all seem to miss out the ps5 pro comes with 2TB SSD that is a lot to me it worth the price.
SUSClowninja
post Sep 11 2024, 09:47 AM

86 posts

Avangelice
post Sep 11 2024, 09:51 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 11 2024, 09:47 AM)
u all seem to miss out the ps5 pro comes with 2TB SSD that is a lot to me it worth the price.
I hardly max out my Xbox memory so that tb is useless to me unless bigger tb better processing power?
squall_12
post Sep 11 2024, 09:54 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 11 2024, 09:51 AM)
I hardly max out my Xbox memory so that tb is useless to me unless bigger tb better processing power?
ps5 pro if u have big screen tv (65inch above) and good 4k screen then only i guessing is worth invest if not better just stay with normal ps5.
dongmush
post Sep 11 2024, 09:56 AM

33 posts

hmmmm, I still stick with Nintendo + PC
iGamer
post Sep 11 2024, 09:57 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 11 2024, 09:47 AM)
Just buy it, no need justification biggrin.gif

For me, I already added extra 2TB in the SSD slot. Just like how I stick with fat PS4 until PS5, I will stick with fat PS5 until fat PS6 comes out tongue.gif
squall_12
post Sep 11 2024, 10:01 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 11 2024, 09:57 AM)
Just buy it, no need justification biggrin.gif

For me, I already added extra 2TB in the SSD slot. Just like how I stick with fat PS4 until PS5, I will stick with fat PS5 until fat PS6 comes out  tongue.gif
for sure but will wait for review from DF and if it is good then confirm getting.
bristlebb
post Sep 11 2024, 10:08 AM

575 posts

FF7 ReUnion definitely gonna be on PS6 so...
Marcion
post Sep 11 2024, 10:12 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(dongmush @ Sep 11 2024, 10:56 AM)
hmmmm, I still stick with Nintendo + PC
Still better because exclusive games all Nintendo. For PC almost cross platform even so called exclusive for PS also got PC, but Nintendo unless using emulator to play on PC.
silverhawk
post Sep 11 2024, 10:15 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 11 2024, 09:51 AM)
Many games take 100-200GB nowadays, some even hit 300GB. So if you are using digital version of PS5, you can only store 10-20 games in the console at once.

There's also an argument to be made that if some assets are decompressed, you will get better framerates as there won't be a need for the console to decompress the file before rendering.
Avangelice
post Sep 11 2024, 10:19 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Sep 11 2024, 10:15 AM)
Many games take 100-200GB nowadays, some even hit 300GB. So if you are using digital version of PS5, you can only store 10-20 games in the console at once.

There's also an argument to be made that if some assets are decompressed, you will get better framerates as there won't be a need for the console to decompress the file before rendering.
The thing is why is anyone having 20 games in their console? I only play a game, finish it, uninstall. Play another. I don't want bigger memory, I want 60fps 4k. Most games can't do 60fps at 4k, heck most TVs can't too
TruboXL
post Sep 11 2024, 10:53 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Woah T20 inside this thread just say fkkin buy
awol
post Sep 11 2024, 10:58 AM

913 posts

time to return to PC Master Race.
my xbox is 1TB + 2TB EC + 2TB SSD, contain around 270 games.

as other said, with PC can do so many other thing.
so RTX 50 series is the way to go (for gaming).
DJ-Spike
post Sep 11 2024, 12:36 PM

73 posts

The 2TB storage is nice and should've been the storage for the standard PS5 initially but:

⚬ $200 more (for a mid-gen upgrade)
⚬ No disc drive
⚬ Vertical stand not included
⚬ Pretty much the same ugly design

It's a pass for me.

Also, I wouldn't be surprise if they go all digital with the PS6 at this rate.

This post has been edited by DJ-Spike: Sep 11 2024, 01:35 PM
silverhawk
post Sep 11 2024, 01:15 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 11 2024, 10:19 AM)
The thing is why is anyone having 20 games in their console? I only play a game, finish it, uninstall. Play another. I don't want bigger memory, I want 60fps 4k. Most games can't do 60fps at 4k, heck most TVs can't too
maybe cause you're the only one playing it?

If its a family console, then sure got multiple games. I myself would easily have at least 5-6 games at any given time cause the games are different genres.

If you want high FPS, PC gaming is the way to go la. Console gaming has always been about "good enough"
xHj09
post Sep 11 2024, 01:17 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Sep 10 2024, 08:40 PM)
Exclusive for first 3-4 years maybe? Then need that cross platform money to boost sales. Ghost of Tsushima quite long to PC.
don think got exclusives that long.

even latest games like FF16 and FF7R2 also quite short exclusive already unlike previous years. less than a year.

something about policy?
balambgarden
post Sep 11 2024, 03:13 PM

3k-4k for a system thats as powerful as rtx3060ti (about 1k in shopee)
better buy a pc like that..
SUSClowninja
post Sep 11 2024, 03:19 PM

86 posts

This post has been edited by Clowninja: Sep 11 2024, 03:20 PM
gamehype
post Sep 11 2024, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 11 2024, 10:19 AM)
I guess you only play single player games?

I got Overwatch, Street Fighter, Tekken, Apex Legends, Helldivers in my PS5.

Basically multiplayer games.
Avangelice
post Sep 11 2024, 04:55 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ Sep 11 2024, 04:48 PM)
I guess you only play single player games?

I got Overwatch, Street Fighter, Tekken, Apex Legends, Helldivers in my PS5.

Basically multiplayer games.
Yeah. Have to. I played before then my wife call me lah. My son call me lah. My dog call me lah.

End up kena ban for afk.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0166sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:00 PM