Watch 10 available for walk in purchase at TRX now? Got display units to browse?
[2024] Apple Watch Series 10 Discussion Thread
Oct 14 2024, 09:53 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,013 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Watch 10 available for walk in purchase at TRX now? Got display units to browse?
Oct 14 2024, 09:59 PM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Oct 15 2024, 08:29 AM
323 posts Joined: Sep 2022 |
Quick review on Devil screen protector for S10. Upon installation I had about 10 bubbles but no dust. Quite hard to push away and I thought I will change another piece in the morning. When I woke up this morning all the bubbles are gone and looked damn beautiful. It’s a very very thin film though akin to those gold foil. Coverage is okay, it curved to the sides but leave 1mm uncovered. Attached thumbnail(s) Redundant liked this post
Oct 15 2024, 09:27 AM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Oct 15 2024, 08:29 AM) Quick review on Devil screen protector for S10. i also install the SP last night, i push until few tiny one on screen, thought the same gonna try another new pieces, but then after put on charge 1 hour, after that tiny bubbles gone Upon installation I had about 10 bubbles but no dust. Quite hard to push away and I thought I will change another piece in the morning. When I woke up this morning all the bubbles are gone and looked damn beautiful. It’s a very very thin film though akin to those gold foil. Coverage is okay, it curved to the sides but leave 1mm uncovered. i would prefer glass TP, but too bad the screen is not flat until edge, likely look for bumper case This post has been edited by vez: Oct 15 2024, 09:28 AM |
Oct 15 2024, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Oct 15 2024, 09:27 AM) i also install the SP last night, i push until few tiny one on screen, thought the same gonna try another new pieces, but then after put on charge 1 hour, after that tiny bubbles gone My temporary bumper case while waiting for Uniq or Spigen. Seller claim arriving this weeki would prefer glass TP, but too bad the screen is not flat until edge, likely look for bumper case Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 15 2024, 02:50 PM
258 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Experienced personalizing our own Apple Watches in the Malaysian store over the weekend. It was quite a personal experience being able to take any band in the store and test them our with the new case designs at the Apple Watch "Studio" area. The polished finish this year actually seems shinier than ever! It was also surprisingly a very muted launch on Sunday, weird that Apple seems to have just shadow-dropped this release without any marketing. Even so, our initial experience in the store was ridiculously bad. Not sure what was going on but two of the Apple SAs manning the Watch booth were extremely rude! I was touching some of the display units upon arriving to the store at 10am and he came up so quick and told us "these are for display only, please do not touch this" in an EXTREMELY RUDE tone. I just chalked it up to it maybe being a one off bad impression, but when we were initially trying out the cases with various bands he was giving us such a dirty look so many times like we were doing something wrong, we were simply asking him if they had 42mm straps to try out on the 42mm watch and he was telling us there was none when there were clearly a few in their drawers. We eventually switched to the ang moh SA Mike who was SO MUCH MORE HELPFUL. He even showed us that every single strap color and size was readily available for us to test out at the shelf area selling the straps! Why the initial guy never directed us there and kept giving us cold looks I'll never know, I don't think we look one bit like uninterested customers, and even if we did not purchase the Watches, they should provide the proper Apple customer service anyway. But anyways, an extremely smooth and fun purchasing experience with Mike, just watch out for some bad Apples at the Apple Store. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by samus_ng: Oct 15 2024, 03:45 PM Ibrahim@@ and JasonthegreatTWO liked this post
Oct 15 2024, 03:10 PM
592 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
SYAMiLLiON, Redundant, and 1 other liked this post
Oct 15 2024, 03:24 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 15 2024, 02:50 PM) Experienced personalizing our own Apple Watches in the Malaysian store over the weekend. It was quite a personal experience being able to take any band in the store and test them our with the new case designs at the Apple Watch "Studio" area. The polished finish this year actually seems shinier than ever! I agree with this. The SA in Malaysia's Apple Store are way worse compared to other countries. This is my personal experience being in quite few Apple stores in Tokyo, India, Belgium and even UK!It was also surprisingly a very muted launch on Sunday, weird that Apple seems to have just shadow-dropped this release without any marketing. Even so, our initial experience in the store was ridiculously bad. Not sure what was going on but two of the Apple SAs manning the Watch booth were extremely rude! I was touching some of the display units upon arriving to the store at 10am and he came up so quick and told us "these are for display only, please do not touch this" in an EXTREMELY RUDE tone. I just chalked it up to it maybe being a one off bad impression, but when we were initially trying out the cases with various bands he was giving us such a dirty look so many times like we were doing something wrong, we were simply asking him if they had 42mm straps to try out on the 42mm watch and he was telling us there was none when there were clearly a few in their drawers. We eventually switched to the ang moh SA Mike who was SO MUCH MORE HELPFUL. He even showed us thatevery single strap color and size was readily available for us to test out at the shelf area selling the straps! Why the initial guy never directed us there and kept giving us cold looks I'll never know, I don't think we look one bit like uninterested customers, and even if we did not purchase the Watches, they should provide the proper Apple customer service anyway. But anyways, an extremely smooth and fun purchasing experience with Mike, just watch out for some bad Apples at the Apple Store. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 15 2024, 05:23 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Apple store has the Titanium 46mm in stock?
This post has been edited by Susuwatari: Oct 15 2024, 05:23 PM |
Oct 15 2024, 07:57 PM
684 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Braxton @ Oct 15 2024, 03:10 PM) lazada also not bad. ![]() This post has been edited by ejump82: Oct 15 2024, 07:59 PM Redundant, JasonthegreatTWO, and 1 other liked this post
Oct 16 2024, 07:55 AM
Oct 16 2024, 08:30 AM
592 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Oct 16 2024, 09:27 AM
Oct 16 2024, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(ejump82 @ Oct 16 2024, 09:27 AM) no can see under bright light......its at the end of the curve glass on the aluminum. like the aluminum treatment uneven.....its still black with paint, but then you run your finger nail along it, you feel bumpiness/roughnessThis post has been edited by JasonthegreatTWO: Oct 16 2024, 09:35 AM |
Oct 16 2024, 10:21 AM
304 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang lang |
Oct 16 2024, 10:31 AM
Oct 16 2024, 10:55 AM
304 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang lang |
Oct 16 2024, 10:56 AM
Wait until they ship first. Later say price error. Last time buy Baby car seat from Nuna kena before. Seller ask me to cancel order or to top up.
Oct 16 2024, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Oct 16 2024, 10:56 AM) Wait until they ship first. Later say price error. Last time buy Baby car seat from Nuna kena before. Seller ask me to cancel order or to top up. mine already packed and waiting to be ship out. JasonthegreatTWO and Ibrahim@@ liked this post
Oct 16 2024, 11:50 AM
212 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Oct 15 2024, 08:29 AM) Quick review on Devil screen protector for S10. Can I know where you get the screen protector from? Been trying to get one myself, but most of them are shipped from China which will take a while.Upon installation I had about 10 bubbles but no dust. Quite hard to push away and I thought I will change another piece in the morning. When I woke up this morning all the bubbles are gone and looked damn beautiful. It’s a very very thin film though akin to those gold foil. Coverage is okay, it curved to the sides but leave 1mm uncovered. Thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:52 AM |