[2024] Apple Watch Series 10 Discussion Thread

samus_ng
post Oct 15 2024, 02:50 PM

258 posts

Experienced personalizing our own Apple Watches in the Malaysian store over the weekend. It was quite a personal experience being able to take any band in the store and test them our with the new case designs at the Apple Watch "Studio" area. The polished finish this year actually seems shinier than ever!

It was also surprisingly a very muted launch on Sunday, weird that Apple seems to have just shadow-dropped this release without any marketing. Even so, our initial experience in the store was ridiculously bad. Not sure what was going on but two of the Apple SAs manning the Watch booth were extremely rude! I was touching some of the display units upon arriving to the store at 10am and he came up so quick and told us "these are for display only, please do not touch this" in an EXTREMELY RUDE tone. I just chalked it up to it maybe being a one off bad impression, but when we were initially trying out the cases with various bands he was giving us such a dirty look so many times like we were doing something wrong, we were simply asking him if they had 42mm straps to try out on the 42mm watch and he was telling us there was none when there were clearly a few in their drawers.

We eventually switched to the ang moh SA Mike who was SO MUCH MORE HELPFUL. He even showed us that every single strap color and size was readily available for us to test out at the shelf area selling the straps! Why the initial guy never directed us there and kept giving us cold looks I'll never know, I don't think we look one bit like uninterested customers, and even if we did not purchase the Watches, they should provide the proper Apple customer service anyway.

But anyways, an extremely smooth and fun purchasing experience with Mike, just watch out for some bad Apples at the Apple Store.

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Oct 15 2024, 03:45 PM

0.0142sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:34 PM