Joker 2 gets Rotten Tomatoes 59 % critic score

sankai80
post Oct 5 2024, 12:19 PM

freakish chicken
2,019 posts

Technical aspects of the movie is top notch, directing, acting, cinematography all top top BUT….story wise sucks big time….so directionless, like the story just like jogging in a loop without getting anywhere, no climax,no tension at all. You would be better off doing something else than watching it in cinema for 2 hours plus.
United Rulez
post Oct 5 2024, 12:22 PM

668 posts

Rumors that the director purposely trash the character in part 2 after finding out many audience siding and relating to Arthur Fleck. confused.gif Probably those supporting are anti woke?

So director/producer tarak suka.

This post has been edited by United Rulez: Oct 5 2024, 12:23 PM
Etude8891
post Oct 5 2024, 12:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sankai80 @ Oct 5 2024, 12:19 PM)
Technical aspects of the movie is top notch, directing, acting, cinematography all top top BUT….story wise sucks big time….so directionless, like the story just like jogging in a loop without getting anywhere, no climax,no tension at all. You would be better off doing something else than watching it in cinema for 2 hours plus.
Apparently the director Todd Phillips was trying to potray Arthur Fleck as an incel to insult Joker fans.

This post has been edited by Etude8891: Oct 5 2024, 12:23 PM
abm
post Oct 5 2024, 02:08 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Oct 5 2024, 11:49 AM)
Abuthen, u read review + spoiler x 100 only go watch at cinema meh
Half right. I look at audience score and read review/trailer to see if it is the type of movie i like(eg is it alien, love, zombie, triller etc). You don’t do any of that?

Don’t know why you would think i will do it “x 100”. You know anyone who would do that?

You heard a lot of people who like spoilers?
abm
post Oct 5 2024, 02:18 PM

193 posts

You summarised it perfectly.
msiabole10
post Oct 5 2024, 06:25 PM

Yeah I can’t disagree storylines looks bad but really still think the next Batman could feature new Joker character. I can recommend Cameron mognaghan as the actors for The Batman 2. But guys listen to this = 2026 going to be exciting and now it can all make sense why it’s being postponed on new date. I mean next Batman sequel not something like Joker 3

Btw, seen The Penguin yet? Wow dc and marvel really different vibe. Trust me this statement were true
skylinelover
post Oct 8 2024, 01:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

Haha deng laugh.gif rclxub.gif
maranello55
post Oct 22 2024, 03:08 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

My Joker 2 review

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@nazirullsafr...y-todd-phillips
skylinelover
post Oct 22 2024, 04:20 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 22 2024, 03:08 PM)
Cool laugh.gif rclxms.gif
kochin
post Nov 15 2024, 03:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

fully agree with this as well.
skylinelover
post Nov 15 2024, 11:27 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 15 2024, 03:13 PM)
fully agree with this as well.
Gladiator 2 is way better laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Catch it in IMAX for the full experience laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 15 2024, 11:28 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top