57 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

It seems TM Unifi has finally implemented, transparent DNS proxy

Quantum Geist
post Sep 2 2024, 06:29 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 2 2024, 05:49 PM)
maybe cloudflare doh server down at the time ts did the test kot.
anyway i still waiting for tm to push for the implementation, i guess it will be hard to them since their customers count is in millions.they  need to provision alot of servers to cover this, implying that this service can be load balanced in first place.
I've already seen one weird issue in one local mobile isp a few weeks back, for some reason their users can't find the dns record for one of the domain that was registered under the company I work for, all other isp had no issues. Maybe related?
JohnL77
post Sep 2 2024, 06:34 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 2 2024, 06:22 PM)
elon musk already foresee everything
he just need to keep using the same meme picture but keep changing the name of country only laugh.gif

Most people are not going to pay for VPN. Also in China they crackdown on VPN companies.

SUSraynman
post Sep 2 2024, 06:36 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Sep 2 2024, 06:34 PM)
Most people are not going to pay for VPN. Also in China they crackdown on VPN companies.
Curious. How do they crackdown on VPN companies? Ban their websites?
MR_alien
post Sep 2 2024, 06:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

has anybody in china being stopped from using VPN?

if they are then why are their content still being uploaded to youtube? hmm.gif laugh.gif
and why are they on IG, FB, twitter? laugh.gif

most people are not going to pay for VPN....until they needed to brows.gif
i guess u have no idea how big of a market social media is in MY...many people's rice bowl is actually social media
ylyap
post Sep 2 2024, 06:41 PM

44 posts

I just realized my Surfshark still have 106 days left.
Use VPN problem solved thumbup.gif

Edit: torrent speed seems not affected when everything else failed to connect lol (with VPN off of course).

This post has been edited by ylyap: Sep 2 2024, 06:54 PM
JohnL77
post Sep 2 2024, 06:44 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 2 2024, 06:36 PM)
Curious. How do they crackdown on VPN companies? Ban their websites?
Literally raid the office and arrest people la. Twitter's office in Brazil also forced to close and they froze the bank accounts of the lawyer who represented Twitter.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 2 2024, 06:38 PM)
has anybody in china being stopped from using VPN?

if they are then why are their content still being uploaded to youtube? hmm.gif  laugh.gif
and why are they on IG, FB, twitter? laugh.gif

most people are not going to pay for VPN....until they needed to brows.gif
i guess u have no idea how big of a market social media is in MY...many people's rice bowl is actually social media
Who gives a fuck about sohai influencers? Replace all the Western socmed with CCP socmed and those sohai influencers can still cari makan.

During the anti-lockdown protests, they used AirDrop to share videos. Then Apple limited the feature at the request of Xipeepee.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5333977&hl=

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Sep 2 2024, 06:45 PM
mellovicious
post Sep 2 2024, 06:46 PM

469 posts

why mine still works fine

is it not implemented nationwide?
SUSraynman
post Sep 2 2024, 06:51 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Sep 2 2024, 06:46 PM)
why mine still works fine

is it not implemented nationwide?
I think Unifi is implementing the transparent DNS proxy in stages.

Mine unlucky kena first.

I installed Cloudflare's WARP to circumvent the banned websites blocking
zerorating
post Sep 2 2024, 07:02 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 2 2024, 06:51 PM)
I think Unifi is implementing the transparent DNS proxy in stages.

Mine unlucky kena first.
I installed Cloudflare's WARP to circumvent the banned websites blocking
while at it can you test out plaintext dns server that i put in my signature want to see how far isp goes.
delphine.88
post Sep 2 2024, 07:03 PM

143 posts

Unker at your age still watch ehem ehem ah?
SUSraynman
post Sep 2 2024, 07:05 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 2 2024, 07:02 PM)
while at it  can you test out plaintext dns server that i put in my signature  want to see how far isp goes.
I have disabled signature viewing, sorry
Skylinestar
post Sep 2 2024, 07:05 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

if i roaming with celcom in China, can I access google? if no, what vpn works there?
zerorating
post Sep 2 2024, 07:06 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 2 2024, 07:05 PM)
I have disabled signature viewing, sorry
sure use ip below
dev/numb
post Sep 2 2024, 07:06 PM

691 posts

MCMC actually helping educate public. Nobody should be using legacy bareback DNS in 2024. If they start hard blocking the default TLS port 853, then you start worrying.
dev/numb
post Sep 2 2024, 07:10 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 2 2024, 07:05 PM)
if i roaming with celcom in China, can I access google? if no, what vpn works there?
Depends on their “defcon” level. Some days any consumer VPN WireGuard tunnel to a Taiwan or HK server will work fine. Other days when your da ke too butthurt by Pooh memes, you will likely need shadowsocks or v2ray.
PJng
post Sep 2 2024, 07:13 PM

12,052 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 2 2024, 07:06 PM)
sure  use ip below
what that, refuse to connect
HolySatan
post Sep 2 2024, 07:15 PM

1,116 posts

unifi fibre & uhome5g still can access using DNS
zerorating
post Sep 2 2024, 07:50 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 2 2024, 07:13 PM)
what that, refuse to connect
dns brah.

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.22631.3880]
© Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\user>nslookup
Default Server:  OpenWrt.lan
Address:  fd8f:fd52:ffa3::1

> server 15.235.146.143
Default Server:  vps-c690e196.vps.ovh.ca
Address:  15.235.146.143

> pornhub.com
Server:  vps-c690e196.vps.ovh.ca

Non-authoritative answer:
Name:    pornhub.com
Address:  66.254.114.41

PJng
post Sep 2 2024, 07:55 PM

12,052 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 2 2024, 07:50 PM)
dns brah.
C:\Users\User>nslookup
Default Server: dns.tm.net.my
Address: 2001:e68::b:68

> server 15.235.146.143
Default Server: vps-c690e196.vps.ovh.ca
Address: 15.235.146.143

not yet expert on this, haha
router don have those DNS can set, only set on windows 11 use 1.1.1.1 DNS
zerorating
post Sep 2 2024, 07:57 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 2 2024, 07:55 PM)
C:\Users\User>nslookup
Default Server:  dns.tm.net.my
Address:  2001:e68::b:68

> server 15.235.146.143
Default Server:  vps-c690e196.vps.ovh.ca
not yet expert on this, haha
router don have those DNS can set, only set on windows 11 use 1.1.1.1 DNS
are you affected with the dns transparent proxy implementation?

57 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:48 AM