5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Hong Kong: dim sum, toast, milk tea, wonton mee, day 8, 9, 10. the final thread

idunnolol
post Aug 30 2024, 01:25 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 30 2024, 10:46 AM)
Macau any interesting places to go visit and eat?
Le parisian buffet. 650 Macau dollar

can eat lobster and foie gras till you puke
Eoma
post Aug 30 2024, 01:30 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Thank you TS ! amazing as always. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
TSquadcube
post Aug 30 2024, 02:11 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Aug 30 2024, 10:45 AM)
the dimsum in HK is quite bland compared to MY-at least the few i have eaten there
even my HK fren says KL dimsum nicer than HK dimsum--she says maybe KL uses more salt and ajinomoto
aji is love wub.gif

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 30 2024, 10:56 AM)
bos, can share  a bit on the detail itinerary?
Thx in adv
you mean HK? or other parts (guangzhou, shenzhen)?

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Aug 30 2024, 10:59 AM)
TS
how much set meal at mekdi HK and JP?
last time i was in these places, i think it was around rm 25-30 for a set
Japan one around 500 yen to 1100 yen

this is for HK

RegentCid
post Aug 30 2024, 02:18 PM

ใ‚ฐใƒญใƒผใƒใƒซ้˜ฒ่ก›ๆง‹ๆƒณ
4,060 posts

In HK got one word. If the girl willing to eat McD with you, that was Waifu material. McD in HK are lowest and cheapest class food, Even "Cha Chan Teng" food also higher class than McD.
SUSredic
post Aug 30 2024, 02:52 PM

330 posts

ok another air con compressor water day

HK really wont make you going again except for the food, some food is really nice

crowded on the streets, someone in front smoking when you walking, plus air con water dripping. your wife is smart to ban HK
SUSredic
post Aug 30 2024, 02:57 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 30 2024, 12:19 PM)

wtf...Taiwanese beef noodle like eat pepper only, mana nice?  sweat.gif

wut bro, Taiwan got the best beef noodle in the world, better than China Lanzhou, HK, Vietnam

time to go Taiwan for beef noodles trip, so near and typhoon finding you in Japan

you think singapore bak kut teh all pepper soup ah?

tongue.gif
TSquadcube
post Aug 30 2024, 03:17 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Aug 30 2024, 11:04 AM)
Wah bro, ur wife real picture ? Lucky guy
My wife more pretty IRL wink.gif

QUOTE(sunami @ Aug 30 2024, 11:29 AM)
yaman.....in my bucket list...need to plan on it...since now visa free....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Buy plane ticket first, apply leave and book hotel later icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sunami @ Aug 30 2024, 11:37 AM)
some HK are better...some local are better....
i found local charsiewbao is better local  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hmmm I think never tried the char siew bao in Guangzhou or HK..but I tried Yokohama char siew bao. Memang MY one wayyy better

QUOTE(mcchin @ Aug 30 2024, 11:41 AM)
To be Top5, 20k salary
You need to buy and take picture eating it with LYN thread as timestamp
Kek, I rather buy flight ticket fly back MY and eat laugh.gif
gashout
post Aug 30 2024, 03:26 PM

โญ My stars are growing โญ
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Aug 30 2024, 12:13 PM)
Singapore Hokkien fried mee:

White not black.

REAAALLY miss THAT. But can't go back to eat already. Kena blacklisted by ICA, macam like some bodoh (or botak) telurist.

๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
wut did you do
gashout
post Aug 30 2024, 03:28 PM

5,741 posts

ts thanks for the thread, beautiful as always

havent been to china... would you recommend the shang hai and guang zhou?

i want beijing, but it's another side of china.. damn it

the egg tart, price ok, only 2+ nzd/ tart... here 3x the price...

RegentCid
post Aug 30 2024, 03:31 PM

ใ‚ฐใƒญใƒผใƒใƒซ้˜ฒ่ก›ๆง‹ๆƒณ
4,060 posts

QUOTE(redic @ Aug 30 2024, 01:57 PM)
wut bro, Taiwan got the best beef noodle in the world, better than China Lanzhou, HK, Vietnam

time to go Taiwan for beef noodles trip, so near and typhoon finding you in Japan 

you think singapore bak kut teh all pepper soup ah?
tongue.gif
Taiwan Beef Noodle origin from Chongqing.
Adelyyne
post Aug 30 2024, 05:34 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 30 2024, 03:26 PM)
wut did you do
I didn't hurt anyone and so my conscience is clear. I got sabotaged and hurt by a number of people in SG.

ๆˆ‘ๆฒกๆœ‰ๅฎณไบบ๏ผŒๅ่€Œๆˆ‘่ขซไบบๅฎณๅˆฐๆˆ‘่ฏดไธๅ‡บ่ฏๆฅ๏ผIncluding some officers working in the Police.

I am not exactly an extroverted kinda personality, you can read from this article that I'm a reserved person, not inclined to chit chat or talk much about my feelings etc.

I think those few ICA officers who had interviewed me must have felt that I am definitely an EVIL and wicked ex police officer??

Sigh.....

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Aug 30 2024, 07:59 PM
gashout
post Aug 30 2024, 05:47 PM

5,741 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Aug 30 2024, 05:34 PM)
I didn't hurt anyone and so my conscience is clear. I got sabotaged and hurt by a number of people in SG.

ๆˆ‘ๆฒกๆœ‰ๅฎณไบบ๏ผŒๅ่€Œๆˆ‘่ขซไบบๅฎณๅˆฐๆˆ‘่ฏดไธๅ‡บ่ฏๆฅ๏ผIncluding some officers working in the Police.

I am not exactly an extroverted kinda personality, you can read from this article that I'm a reserved person, not inclined to chit chat or talk much about my feelings etc.

I think those few ICA officers who interviewed me must have felt that I am definitely an EVIL and wicked ex police officer??

Sigh.....

but what is your crime on record?

so you are a malaysian who has been barred entering singapore? you worked there before?
Adelyyne
post Aug 30 2024, 05:50 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 30 2024, 05:47 PM)
but what is your crime on record?

so you are a malaysian who has been barred entering singapore? you worked there before?
I don't know or remember what crime I had committed.

Yes, I worked for the Singapore Police Force from the years 1995-2000.
piscesguy
post Aug 30 2024, 06:03 PM

็งใฎๅๅ‰ใฏใ‚Šใ‚…ใ†ใงใ™
3,965 posts

Your pictures maka me dizzy.

Why ah? ๐Ÿ˜‚
gashout
post Aug 30 2024, 06:21 PM

5,741 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Aug 30 2024, 05:50 PM)
I don't know or remember what crime I had committed.

Yes, I worked for the Singapore Police Force from the years 1995-2000.
damn... it's the past, now you are doing ok?
xHj09
post Aug 30 2024, 06:54 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,617 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 30 2024, 10:46 AM)
Macau any interesting places to go visit and eat?
Food wise, Macau is better than HK.

Personal opinion saja. Portuguese tart, Portuguese cuisine.. etc etc. Michelin gelato.. lady M.. countless of good food there compared to HK.
Adelyyne
post Aug 30 2024, 07:43 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 30 2024, 06:21 PM)
damn... it's the past, now you are doing ok?
Not really.

I need a job.

Can you help?

Thanks in advance.

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™
gashout
post Aug 30 2024, 07:54 PM

5,741 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Aug 30 2024, 07:43 PM)
Not really.

I need a job.

Can you help?

Thanks in advance.

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™
do i look like ms tan, head of hr, training, hiring, and development?
taitianhin
post Aug 30 2024, 07:56 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 30 2024, 02:11 PM)
you mean HK? or other parts (guangzhou, shenzhen)?
Other part, anything at China are welcome
Adelyyne
post Aug 30 2024, 07:57 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 30 2024, 07:54 PM)
do i look like ms tan, head of hr, training, hiring, and development?
Ok.

Nevermind ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0186sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:40 PM