Sony-Ericsson K660i spotted at SE UK
Nov 5 2007, 09:18 PM
2,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
the lime on white looks better to me
Nov 5 2007, 10:17 PM
1,698 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL |
Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM
288 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Black Area |
yesterday i go mines and asking the price...they said it's RM1200.
i think it was for the original one......anybody know the AP set price?? - people keep saying good thing about this fon....is there have any leak?? - example... the button... my fren said u finggers will hurt for typing message....hmmm i dunno hehe anyway... i really like this fon design...specially the lime one.and i really wan to buy it soon...but plz...anybody maybe cangiv an advices... |
Jan 17 2008, 12:12 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(skynet_V2 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM) yesterday i go mines and asking the price...they said it's RM1200. hmmm RM1200 for this phone. Seems like the price is fighting with K810i.i think it was for the original one......anybody know the AP set price?? - people keep saying good thing about this fon....is there have any leak?? - example... the button... my fren said u finggers will hurt for typing message....hmmm i dunno hehe anyway... i really like this fon design...specially the lime one.and i really wan to buy it soon...but plz...anybody maybe cangiv an advices... |
Jan 17 2008, 12:49 PM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Jln Gombak, KL |
Too bad not Cyber-shot & 3G not supported
Jan 17 2008, 12:58 PM
Jan 17 2008, 04:11 PM
hmmmm....i tot when the spec for UMTS is 0 video call hour,mean we can do the 3G call....same spec for the Z610....
but when i go to the phone seller,they said it still can do the 3G call....... so i confuse hehe....is it really cannot do the 3G call???? Added on January 17, 2008, 6:48 pm QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 17 2008, 12:12 PM) compete with k810?? k810 is best on capturing picture....but i think this one good on surfing internet and oso for listening music .....actually i a bit surprise about it's price......a bit disappointed coz it's too expensive This post has been edited by skynet_V2: Jan 17 2008, 06:48 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(skynet_V2 @ Jan 17 2008, 04:11 PM) hmmmm....i tot when the spec for UMTS is 0 video call hour,mean we can do the 3G call....same spec for the Z610.... Yupp, I mentioned they compete in the price not the features. but when i go to the phone seller,they said it still can do the 3G call....... so i confuse hehe....is it really cannot do the 3G call???? Added on January 17, 2008, 6:48 pm compete with k810?? k810 is best on capturing picture....but i think this one good on surfing internet and oso for listening music .....actually i a bit surprise about it's price......a bit disappointed coz it's too expensive |
Jan 18 2008, 06:10 PM
onyone know,when this model will release to malaysia???
Jan 18 2008, 07:29 PM
84 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
YEAH....DESIGN SO NICE...
May 1 2008, 05:34 PM
445 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i love this hp... i wish to buy it..
Added on May 1, 2008, 5:39 pm QUOTE(skynet_V2 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM) yesterday i go mines and asking the price...they said it's RM1200. ya.. it is very expensive.. im thinking of buying it too.. i quite worry the button will hurt for sms or not.. hahhaha~~ i think it was for the original one......anybody know the AP set price?? - people keep saying good thing about this fon....is there have any leak?? - example... the button... my fren said u finggers will hurt for typing message....hmmm i dunno hehe anyway... i really like this fon design...specially the lime one.and i really wan to buy it soon...but plz...anybody maybe cangiv an advices... This post has been edited by winnie619: May 1 2008, 05:39 PM |
May 3 2008, 04:35 AM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Have and using one right now. A bit slow at keypad for SMS, unlike any other Nokia Model.
When connecting to a PC, the phone have USB Ethernet Emulation, that connect to your PC at 10mbps. Set the [Phone as Modem] in USB Mode settings. Or you could surf through e.g. [Celcom 3G] at WinXP's Network Connections. Or via the SE PC Suite. Setting wizard like those in N95, make your GPRS, MMS, 3G settings a breeze. Nice thing is the RSS is at the main screen, and could scroll view the RSS through Ticker. The screen goes totally black while at standby, unlike N95. Maybe that's make the phone could standby up to 14 days (stated in the manual). The phone could access Youtube through NetFront browser with no problem; with N95, you have to upgrade to latest firmware, or use Mobitubia. Fast for the music startup, unlike N95. SE PC Suite handle contacts faster than Nokia PC Suites (with N95). The contacts stored in MDB file (just like Huawei E220), not VCF like N95. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=686953&hl= k660i vs Nokia N95 k660i Pro * recharge though USB * USB Ethernet emulation * cheap HSDPA phone as HSDPA MODEM * Bluetooth Remote Control - [ DESKTOP, PRESENTER, MediaPlayer] (N95 could to this via some utility) * RSS - scheduled update, ticker at main screen k660i Con * 2MP with no autofocus and no flash (get the W series) * weird keypad for a nokia fan * Not a symbian UIQ This post has been edited by nicopatch: May 3 2008, 04:53 AM |
May 3 2008, 11:22 AM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(nicopatch @ May 3 2008, 04:35 AM) Have and using one right now. A bit slow at keypad for SMS, unlike any other Nokia Model. have u tried any 3G/HSDPA connection to ur pc? if yes, hows the performance?When connecting to a PC, the phone have USB Ethernet Emulation, that connect to your PC at 10mbps. Set the [Phone as Modem] in USB Mode settings. Or you could surf through e.g. [Celcom 3G] at WinXP's Network Connections. Or via the SE PC Suite. Setting wizard like those in N95, make your GPRS, MMS, 3G settings a breeze. Nice thing is the RSS is at the main screen, and could scroll view the RSS through Ticker. The screen goes totally black while at standby, unlike N95. Maybe that's make the phone could standby up to 14 days (stated in the manual). The phone could access Youtube through NetFront browser with no problem; with N95, you have to upgrade to latest firmware, or use Mobitubia. Fast for the music startup, unlike N95. SE PC Suite handle contacts faster than Nokia PC Suites (with N95). The contacts stored in MDB file (just like Huawei E220), not VCF like N95. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=686953&hl= k660i vs Nokia N95 k660i Pro * recharge though USB * USB Ethernet emulation * cheap HSDPA phone as HSDPA MODEM * Bluetooth Remote Control - [ DESKTOP, PRESENTER, MediaPlayer] (N95 could to this via some utility) * RSS - scheduled update, ticker at main screen k660i Con * 2MP with no autofocus and no flash (get the W series) * weird keypad for a nokia fan * Not a symbian UIQ how's the Google GPS work? easy to use? |
May 3 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 3 2008, 11:22 AM) have u tried any 3G/HSDPA connection to ur pc? if yes, hows the performance? Compared to Huawei E220 and Nokia N95, so far it is much better.how's the Google GPS work? easy to use? - when u use N95, the USB cable do not function as cable charger. You then have two cable danging to the N95. - when u use Huawei E220, the USB cable kinda short, unlike the cable supplied with k660i - with k660i (and N95) , you have option to use BT In terms of reception with telco's signal, this depends where u live. In the same location I live, Huawei is the best, second k660i, and last N95 Maxis broadband, much better than Celcom, based on the places that I have been. w/o USB Ethernet Emulation with USB Ethernet Emulation |
May 3 2008, 09:22 PM
549 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
actually any phone which connect to pc using mini usb can be charged through the usb actually.. i tried it my L6 hp n fully charged my HP... bdw last wednesday i went to mines serching for HP I'm gonna buy k810i later on... the sales girl recommended to me this model.. very nice with the lime n white color.. i also attracted to it.. the price she offer me quite good actually...but it dun have flash like 810i and the camera only 2.0 mp....
May 3 2008, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(nicopatch @ May 3 2008, 09:10 PM) Compared to Huawei E220 and Nokia N95, so far it is much better. - when u use N95, the USB cable do not function as cable charger. You then have two cable danging to the N95. - when u use Huawei E220, the USB cable kinda short, unlike the cable supplied with k660i - with k660i (and N95) , you have option to use BT In terms of reception with telco's signal, this depends where u live. In the same location I live, Huawei is the best, second k660i, and last N95 Maxis broadband, much better than Celcom, based on the places that I have been. w/o USB Ethernet Emulation with USB Ethernet Emulation what is the graph on USB Ethernet emulation? i tot this K660i built in GPS QUOTE(soulknight @ May 3 2008, 09:22 PM) actually any phone which connect to pc using mini usb can be charged through the usb actually.. i tried it my L6 hp n fully charged my HP... bdw last wednesday i went to mines serching for HP I'm gonna buy k810i later on... the sales girl recommended to me this model.. very nice with the lime n white color.. i also attracted to it.. the price she offer me quite good actually...but it dun have flash like 810i and the camera only 2.0 mp.... yes but not to certain nokia model. This post has been edited by iRonTech: May 3 2008, 11:20 PM |
May 3 2008, 11:10 PM
1,698 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL |
btw, im just realized tat K660 abit overpriced ler for 2mp phone cam.
wat so special bout this phone? |
May 3 2008, 11:31 PM
549 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
May 4 2008, 02:17 AM
The Location Services of k660i have Google Maps on which using the cellsites triangulation. It will give message like [My current location to within 1700 meters].
It support GPS accessory. With Nokia N95 and Huawei E220, you could force the devices to stick with 3G, or GSM mode. Unfortunately with k660i, it only have to modes: [GSM only] and [GSM and 3G] BT with Powersave off: This post has been edited by nicopatch: May 4 2008, 02:32 AM |
May 4 2008, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(khun_khun @ May 3 2008, 11:10 PM) btw, im just realized tat K660 abit overpriced ler for 2mp phone cam. portrait web viewing (is censor built in for auto?)wat so special bout this phone? QUOTE(soulknight @ May 3 2008, 11:31 PM) QUOTE(nicopatch @ May 4 2008, 02:17 AM) The Location Services of k660i have Google Maps on which using the cellsites triangulation. It will give message like [My current location to within 1700 meters]. google maps using gprs/3g rite? It support GPS accessory. With Nokia N95 and Huawei E220, you could force the devices to stick with 3G, or GSM mode. Unfortunately with k660i, it only have to modes: [GSM only] and [GSM and 3G] BT with Powersave off: (previous K850i FW did provide HSDPA mode |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:53 AM |