QUOTE(overmars @ Aug 26 2024, 11:34 AM)
I just renewed mine last Thursday.
Let me teach you the hax:
Apply online, upload ANY selfie taken with your phone, make payment of rm200 (this is important), then wait (they dont send any confirmation email, so dont worry if you dont receive anything).
By next working day, you will receive an email basically telling you to go to counter because your cap jari got issue and also your photo got issue.
Ignore the photo re-uploading request in the email. Go directly to immigration centre and bring along these 3 documents:
1) Printed RECEIPT of your payment (must be printed or kena charge RM3 to print at centre)
2) Old passport
3) IC
When at immigration centre they will help you to take the needed photo at their counter FREE OF CHARGE. Once all done, wait for the counter to call name for new passport collection.
Notes:
1) Don't bother to take photo at outside.
2) Bring PRINTED payment receipt, no softcopy.
3) Go to Kelana Jaya Immigration Centre if possible. Love their service, never had any issue with them for the past 3 rounds of passport renewal.
Wrt the part about going directly;Let me teach you the hax:
Apply online, upload ANY selfie taken with your phone, make payment of rm200 (this is important), then wait (they dont send any confirmation email, so dont worry if you dont receive anything).
By next working day, you will receive an email basically telling you to go to counter because your cap jari got issue and also your photo got issue.
Ignore the photo re-uploading request in the email. Go directly to immigration centre and bring along these 3 documents:
1) Printed RECEIPT of your payment (must be printed or kena charge RM3 to print at centre)
2) Old passport
3) IC
When at immigration centre they will help you to take the needed photo at their counter FREE OF CHARGE. Once all done, wait for the counter to call name for new passport collection.
Notes:
1) Don't bother to take photo at outside.
2) Bring PRINTED payment receipt, no softcopy.
3) Go to Kelana Jaya Immigration Centre if possible. Love their service, never had any issue with them for the past 3 rounds of passport renewal.
1. Does it apply to all branches including UTC? I’m not based in Selangor.
2. Just go directly without getting number from that stupid QMS app or whatever it’s called?
Aug 26 2024, 05:48 PM

0.0162sec