What's happening with MAS?

Raddus
post Aug 26 2024, 12:00 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 25 2024, 10:43 PM)
there is a report saying that the staff are forbidden to speak about what is happening on the inside
Top management still delusional about whats happening at the bottom line. This is what happen when they are overworked and underpaid with low morale.

The current mess with dispatch reliability is the ticking timebomb already detonating and the worse part it has been warned repeatedly since last year to bulk up but the board and upper management are just too busy with collecting money and KPIs.

Stuff like hoarding spare parts and retaining valuable talents to ensure smooth MRO process were never the managements main focus. Its "You dont like it! Get out!" and let all the scary responsibility be hold upon by the new underpaid, inexperienced folks who just are about to be grilled even more heavily onto the frying pan. At the sole end these new folks will also runaway asap with morale being so low bottom. But i can already anticipate mr.hr scientist would just open up another scam pool to mass hire more newbies and repeat the same mistakes just to score some savings that are most probably already derailed by passenger compensation and aircraft parking charges overseas lol.

Worse part of it all it seems the ministry of transport and the msian press are in nyanyuk mode about the current state of air travel in Malaysia even the prospect of entering a career into the airline industry in msia is all scam like now.
melvin91motorola
post Aug 26 2024, 12:05 AM

349 posts

Last time got thread mas doing profitable growth this year wut
carloz28
post Aug 26 2024, 12:24 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Aug 25 2024, 10:59 PM)
PUAS: salah uniform stewardess an offence to the almighty GOd
Sambil goncang di bawah jubah
Raddus
post Aug 26 2024, 12:50 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Aug 26 2024, 12:05 AM)
Last time got thread mas doing profitable growth this year wut
Profit at expense of maintenance
fongsk26
post Aug 26 2024, 06:58 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 25 2024, 11:45 PM)
New flight crew uniform now. No more kebaya. Pants and tudung allowed now.

Puas dah menang.
PUAS won, championed by the unity cabinet! 😏
fongsk26
post Aug 26 2024, 07:03 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ Aug 25 2024, 11:21 PM)
wanted to turn profit so much that they slowly becoming airasia esque airline like introducing lite ticket with 10kg check in luggage lol.
and also their maintenance damn sucks that even in business class, their infotainment is not working and their seat started to thin out due to long term usage.
Yes, sad state of affair even last year already. The infotainment were crappy and slow, picture quality was like …. And then their intro to Malaysia using rap was hideous.
And on one flight back to Malaysia from Doha, they did not serve alcohol as first refreshments u til I have to ask for it…….food is terrible, and full of MSG. The old nasi lemak is gone already replaced by a new nasi lemak which taste terrible.
Unfortunately, most flight out of KLIA and to KLIA are code share with MH as the operator. No choice even if one were to book other airline, you still get MH service.
fongsk26
post Aug 26 2024, 07:07 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Aug 26 2024, 12:00 AM)
Top management still delusional about whats happening at the bottom line. This is what happen when they are overworked and underpaid with low morale.

The current mess with dispatch reliability is the ticking timebomb already detonating and the worse part it has been warned repeatedly since last year to bulk up but the board and upper management are just too busy with collecting money and KPIs.

Stuff like hoarding spare parts and retaining valuable talents to ensure smooth MRO process were never the managements main focus. Its "You dont like it! Get out!" and let all the scary responsibility be hold upon by the new underpaid, inexperienced folks who just are about to be grilled even more heavily onto the frying pan. At the sole end these new folks will also runaway asap with morale being so low bottom. But i can already anticipate mr.hr scientist would just open up another scam pool to mass hire more newbies and repeat the same mistakes just to score some savings that are most probably already derailed by passenger compensation and aircraft parking charges overseas lol.

Worse part of it all it seems the ministry of transport and the msian press are in nyanyuk mode about the current state of air travel in Malaysia even the prospect of entering a career into the airline industry in msia is all scam like now.
I read rumours are the other way round. The new CEO was a former pilot and he starts to clam down on ‘unnecessary’ costs….you know what I mean. Hence, they workers or those affected shows their discontentment in their work. So what is shown now is the ‘discontentment’ to force the old systems back again.
Regardless I am tired of MH. I wish there are more airlines coming to KLIA and no code share with MH flights. As a Malaysian, I am ashamed of this situation in MH. The aero train, the conditions of satellite building C, and their food/refreshment services.

This post has been edited by fongsk26: Aug 26 2024, 07:10 AM
accordvtec
post Aug 26 2024, 07:28 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Aug 26 2024, 07:03 AM)
Yes, sad state of affair even last year already.  The infotainment were crappy and slow, picture quality was like …. And then their intro to Malaysia using rap was hideous. 
And on one flight back to Malaysia from Doha, they did not serve alcohol as first refreshments u til I have to ask for it…….food is terrible, and full of MSG.  The old nasi lemak is gone already replaced by a new nasi lemak which taste terrible. 
Unfortunately, most flight out of KLIA and to KLIA are code share with MH as the operator.  No choice even if one were to book other airline, you still get MH service.
wow what u said about the rap is so damn true. i really cannot la that video. damn bad. but somehow flight to and fro shanghai got no such video.
and yes, their food also terrible the moment they use their own caterer. really puiii
post Aug 26 2024, 07:33 AM

269 posts

hksgmy
post Aug 26 2024, 07:34 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

The last time I flew MAS was as a student more than 30 years ago. I miss the MAS of old
Skylinestar
post Aug 26 2024, 07:40 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

maybe no healthy food in canteen

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Aug 26 2024, 07:42 AM
fongsk26
post Aug 26 2024, 07:41 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ Aug 26 2024, 07:28 AM)
wow what u said about the rap is so damn true. i really cannot la that video. damn bad. but somehow flight to and fro shanghai got no such video.
and yes, their food also terrible the moment they use their own caterer. really puiii
I think they stop showing the rap video already.
I used to take the flight from SH-KL regularly many years ago. The food is always the same. Morning is egg, nasi lemak.

Return flight in the afternoon are fish or noodles … I usually have a few bites and then stop. Had my fill in the airport already then. Their chicken rice at the airport was good. Now they have expanded a lot. Those days the chicken rice shop was just below and nearby the Burger King area.
fongsk26
post Aug 26 2024, 07:42 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 26 2024, 07:34 AM)
The last time I flew MAS was as a student more than 30 years ago. I miss the MAS of old
I miss the days of the 747 megatops! BZ class go up the staircase or to the front. Comfortable, reliable and their satay to die for. And warm towels. 👍
Skylinestar
post Aug 26 2024, 07:44 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Aug 26 2024, 12:00 AM)
the prospect of entering a career into the airline industry in msia is all scam like now.
mohon pencerahan
hksgmy
post Aug 26 2024, 07:44 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Aug 26 2024, 07:42 AM)
I miss the days of the 747 megatops!  BZ class go up the staircase or to the front.  Comfortable, reliable and their satay to die for. And warm towels.  👍
I’ve never flown Business class with MAS… student days meant cattle class all the way and the cheapest tickets possible. Still, the service back then was always top notch and the Malaysian warmth irreplaceable
accordvtec
post Aug 26 2024, 07:46 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Aug 26 2024, 07:41 AM)
I think they stop showing the rap video already. 
I used to take the flight from SH-KL regularly many years ago.  The food is always the same.  Morning is egg, nasi lemak.

Return flight in the afternoon are fish or noodles … I usually have a few bites and then stop.  Had my fill in the airport already then.  Their chicken rice at the airport was good.  Now they have expanded a lot.  Those days the chicken rice shop was just below and nearby the Burger King area.
oh no wonder i didnt see it anymore.
they git diff food for diff route/timing

i normally took night flight. no sate for me 😭
Zot
post Aug 26 2024, 07:47 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Aug 25 2024, 10:22 PM)
Sejak awal tahun 2023, Malaysia Airlines telah menghadapi beberapa insiden.  Berikut adalah peristiwa yang berlaku:

9 Januari 2023 - Pesawat Airbus A330 Malaysia Airlines dari Kuala Lumpur ke Melbourne terpaksa membuat pendaratan cemas susulan masalah sistem bahan api semasa penerbangan. Pesawat mendarat dengan selamat dan tiada kecederaan dilaporkan.

3 April 2023 - Sebuah pesawat Malaysia Airlines terpaksa berpatah balik ke Kuala Lumpur kerana menghadapi masalah teknikal. Insiden ini menarik perhatian kerana laluan penerbangannya yang tidak menentu, yang diakui sendiri oleh penumpang dan pengawal trafik udara.

10 Julai 2023 - Pesawat Malaysia Airlines yang menuju ke Kuching terpaksa membatalkan penerbangannya di Lapangan Terbang Antarabangsa Kuala Lumpur selepas mengalami masalah teknikal. Semua penumpang selamat selepas penerbangan itu ditangguhkan.

14 September 2023 - Pesawat Boeing 737-800 Malaysia Airlines mengalami masalah semasa berlepas di landasan Lapangan Terbang Melbourne. Pesawat tersebut meneruskan penerbangannya selepas isu itu diselesaikan. Insiden ini berlaku hanya beberapa hari selepas kejadian sama menimpa syarikat penerbangan yang lain di lapangan terbang yang sama, mendorong siasatan dijalankan oleh Biro Keselamatan Pengangkutan Australia.

20 Jun 2024: Penerbangan ke Kuala Lumpur melakukan pendaratan cemas di Lapangan Terbang Hyderabad di India kerana masalah enjin. Penerbangan itu membawa lebih 100 penumpang, dan semuanya mendarat dengan selamat.

24 Jun 2024: Penerbangan MH780 dari Kuala Lumpur ke Bangkok terpaksa berpatah balik ke Lapangan Terbang Antarabangsa Kuala Lumpur (KLIA) kerana isu tekanan. Pesawat itu membuat pendaratan cemas dan mendarat dengan selamat.

16 Ogos 2024: Penerbangan dari Melbourne ke Kuala Lumpur terpaksa melakukan pendaratan cemas di Alice Springs kerana berdepan masalah enjin.

Insiden terbaru berlaku dua hari lalu iaitu pada 21 Ogos 2024 apabila MH386 dari Kuala Lumpur dalam perjalanan ke Shanghai terpaksa berpatah balik ke KLIA selepas mengalami masalah tekanan kabin.

Oleh kerana kerap sangat insiden pendaratan cemas dan masalah teknikal seumpama ini berlaku melibatkan pesawat Malaysia Airlines, maka orang ramai tertanya-tanya, “apa sudah jadi dengan Malaysia Airlines? Selamat atau tidak menaiki pesawat Malaysia Airlines?”. Ini seolah-olah satu krisis keyakinan penumpang terhadap Malaysia Airlines yang sudah pasti menjejaskan reputasi negara dan berpotensi membawa kerugian kepada syarikat penerbangan Malaysia Aviation Group (MAG) jika insiden ini berterusan lagi, akhirnya menjejaskan ekonomi negara.

Kerajaan dan Kementerian Pengangkutan perlulah segera menyiasat dan membantu Malaysia Airlines untuk memastikan kejadian serupa tidak berulang lagi di masa depan.

Since the beginning of 2023, Malaysia Airlines has encountered several incidents involving its flights. Here are the key events:

9 January 2023 - A Malaysia Airlines Airbus A330 experienced a significant fuel system issue during a flight from Kuala Lumpur to Melbourne, resulting in an emergency landing in Melbourne. The aircraft landed safely, and no injuries were reported.

3 April 2023 - A Malaysia Airlines flight was forced to return to Kuala Lumpur shortly after takeoff due to technical issues with the aircraft. This incident drew attention due to its erratic flight path, which was noted by both passengers and air traffic controllers.

10 July 2023 - A Malaysia Airlines flight bound for Kuching had to abort takeoff at Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) after experiencing technical issues. The flight was delayed, but all passengers were safe.

14 September 2023 - A Malaysia Airlines Boeing 737-800 encountered a runway excursion during takeoff at Melbourne Airport. The aircraft continued its flight after the issue was resolved. This incident occurred just days after a similar runway excursion by a different airline at the same airport, prompting an investigation by the Australian Transport Safety Bureau.

20 June 2024: A flight bound for Kuala Lumpur made an emergency landing at Hyderabad Airport in India due to an engine problem. The flight had over 100 passengers on board, and all landed safely.

24 June 2024: Flight MH780 from Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok was forced to return to KLIA due to pressurisation issues. The aircraft made an emergency descent but landed safely.

16 August 2024: A flight from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur had to make an emergency landing in Alice Springs due to engine trouble.

The latest incident happened two days ago on 21 Aug 2024 when MH386 bound for Shanghai from Kuala Lumpur was forced to return to KLIA after experiencing a cabin pressure problem.

Due to the frequent incidents of emergency landings and technical issues involving Malaysia Airlines, the public is questioning, "What has happened to Malaysia Airlines? Is it safe to fly with Malaysia Airlines?" This seems to be a crisis of confidence among passengers in Malaysia Airlines, which is likely to damage the country's reputation and potentially lead to losses for Malaysia Aviation Group (MAG) if these incidents continue, which will ultimately affect the country's economy.

The Government and the Ministry of Transport must immediately investigate and assist Malaysia Airlines to eliminate or prevent similar incidents from happening again.

Sos FB: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/E5z3vMPCR7...mibextid=qi2Omg

On a side note, how dafuq do you embed FB now why so susah leh
In 2 days, two engine problems happened with new Airbus. WHy not question Airbus smile.gif

Skylinestar
post Aug 26 2024, 07:50 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Aug 26 2024, 07:42 AM)
I miss the days of the 747 megatops!  BZ class go up the staircase or to the front.  Comfortable, reliable and their satay to die for. And warm towels.  👍
mas 380 got

fongsk26
post Aug 26 2024, 07:51 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 26 2024, 07:44 AM)
I’ve never flown Business class with MAS… student days meant cattle class all the way and the cheapest tickets possible. Still, the service back then was always top notch and the Malaysian warmth irreplaceable
Flew BZ in JAL, MAS, SIA and Cat Pac long time ago when I was in the tobacco industry. I like the Cat PAC best. Their used to have cheese trolley to serve you after you finish your meal. SIA- they surprised me when they asked if I wan Maggie mee halfway to Europe. JAL- their stewardess kneel down below eye level to speak to you and explained in details on the meals etc.
MAS is my most frequent airline cos every qtr, I fly to HK for meetings.
Had a few flights in Thai. Nice but feels that they favour the mat sallehs than Asians, then!
fongsk26
post Aug 26 2024, 07:52 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 26 2024, 07:50 AM)
mas 380 got

Yes, heard it was good. But by then, I stopped flying BZ cos no longer in the tobacco industry. Hahahaha. Heard that their seats are very comfortable!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:54 PM