2,139 posts

timothyy, tat 1 not poison la.. to me it is juz normal
KTCY
post Jan 11 2008, 03:55 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Just wondering,
Can D40/D40x do panning ? As the FPS is just 2.5 / 3 only.
All the owner might to tell ? Thanks biggrin.gif
xandman
post Jan 11 2008, 05:59 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

panning is not based on fps..
if u do it using correct technique...
juz a single shot is enuff...
=)
timothyy
post Jan 11 2008, 06:03 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 11 2008, 05:59 PM)
=)
Ha! Ha! I think no matter what, we can't use a PNS camera to do panning unless our timing damn good.
I tried using film SLR before and it was fun.

Nowadays, no chance to test it. So, may be when I get my camera, I should go Sepang try test.
zzloo
post Jan 11 2008, 06:35 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Panning doesnt matter with the FPS 1 la..
timothyy
post Jan 11 2008, 06:49 PM

4,504 posts

Not FPS, but camera response is important.

Most PNS take longer time to focus and snap shot.
KTCY
post Jan 11 2008, 07:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

So, meaning D40/D40x will be able to do panning ? rclxms.gif
I'm joining this thread pretty soon biggrin.gif
What's the current price for D40 kit and also D40x kit ? smile.gif
zzloo
post Jan 11 2008, 08:16 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Sure la D40/40x can do panning~! even those pns can do
faiz92
post Jan 11 2008, 08:33 PM

544 posts

Is this panning?? sweat.gif sweat.gif
F/4 ,1/25.IsoHI,55-200mm VR@55mm.

This post has been edited by faiz92: Jan 11 2008, 08:34 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jan 11 2008, 08:51 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

whats up guys?

@faiz

the background is slightly blurry, so it panning?
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 11 2008, 09:12 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

faiz: You're following the moving car with your camera and that action itself is called panning. You got the car picture sharp and the background blur. That's because you're using slow shutter speed. It's a pretty cool effect. smile.gif
TSorenzai
post Jan 12 2008, 01:10 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 11 2008, 05:59 PM)
=)
rclxms.gif one shot enough...i cant lor... i still need t learn a lot....panning is not an easy task for me smile.gif

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 11 2008, 08:51 PM)
whats up guys?

@faiz

the background is slightly blurry, so it panning?
yup...you follow the moving object and the background goes blur... just look at those car brochures and you should have more idea bout it...unlce google is always there for you also smile.gif

waliu...i must unsubscribe this thread edi...everyday so many replys... flood my whole inbox...
xandman
post Jan 12 2008, 07:46 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

to try panning...
first it is easier if u r parallel to the subject...
then u must anticipate its movement...
preferably if the subj is always at the same distace from u...
then while panning...after pressing the shutter...continue to followthrough...
dun try with fast cars...try with slower subject first...bicycle maybe?

Added on January 12, 2008, 7:46 amthen when skilled d...can take bird in flight! =)

This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 12 2008, 07:46 AM
timothyy
post Jan 12 2008, 09:46 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 12 2008, 07:46 AM)
to try panning...
first it is easier if u r parallel to the subject...
then u must anticipate its movement...
preferably if the subj is always at the same distace from u...
then while panning...after pressing the shutter...continue to followthrough...
dun try with fast cars...try with slower subject first...bicycle maybe?

Added on January 12, 2008, 7:46 amthen when skilled d...can take bird in flight! =)
Wowow!!!
Like this, next Saturday cannot go Bird Park already.
KTCY
post Jan 12 2008, 10:54 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Joining the dark side latest by next week.
Anyone mind telling me the price of it ? So that I won't get an overprice D40/D40x.
MR.Shiney
post Jan 12 2008, 11:01 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 12 2008, 10:54 AM)
Joining the dark side latest by next week.
Anyone mind telling me the price of it ? So that I won't get an overprice D40/D40x.
HAHAHA, another follower tongue.gif
1.75-1.8k?

we will be waiting for you.. :poison:
KTCY
post Jan 12 2008, 11:08 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 12 2008, 11:01 AM)
HAHAHA, another follower tongue.gif
1.75-1.8k?

we will be waiting for you.. :poison:
You using D40x ?
The 1.75k-1.8k comes with what actually ? biggrin.gif
Just wondering smile.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jan 12 2008, 11:30 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 12 2008, 11:08 AM)
You using D40x ?