Apple Care+ on iPhone, Is it worth it?
TSLawrence LSF
Aug 13 2024, 12:48 PM, updated 2y ago
Recently brought one iPhone, under the setting it mention something about Add Apple Care + Coverage, therefore I some searching online, it like a insurance to cover the phone from damage, etc.
Wondering any iPhone user here purchased and claimed this Apple Care + before, could you all share your experience on this matter.
As I am thinking whether is it worth to get this protection or not, look forward to you all reply, thanks.
sadukarzz
Aug 13 2024, 12:59 PM
Parking for future reference.
TSLawrence LSF
Aug 15 2024, 10:51 AM
Is it most of the user no purchase Apple care +, therefore no comment. Just want to know. Thanks
BoomerangCircles
Aug 15 2024, 10:58 AM

always buy but no use before. Iphone so far so good. no problem. god bless.
next time change phone consider not buying..
YoungMan
Aug 15 2024, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Lawrence LSF @ Aug 15 2024, 10:51 AM) Is it most of the user no purchase Apple care +, therefore no comment. Just want to know. Thanks Yes, I don't purchase because it is quite expensive. If you want extra 1 year warranty then buy the phone from Senheng. Senheng member get extra 1 year warranty for free.
izart
Sep 21 2024, 05:20 PM

It's not just adding the warranty period, apple care+ also act like the insurance for accidental damage. Normal warranty doesn't cover accidental damage e.g crack screen so you need to pay full price to change or replace cracked screen/back cover. With apple care+ need to pay only few hundreds (RM 139 for screen/back cover damage) and (RM 469 for other accidental damage for example motherboard faulty etc). Screen damage replacement alone would cost you more than 2k without apple care+ if you're using pro version of the iphone.
So up to you to justify whether it's worth it or not. For me I always pay for it just for the peace of mind but never claimed it as my phone never need it.
This post has been edited by izart: Sep 21 2024, 05:21 PM
emy_xvidia
Sep 21 2024, 06:20 PM
A bit easier to sell in the future if your iPhone has warranty left; but you’d still lose money, just not as much as out of warranty iPhone. My own experience of selling my stuff.
Lego Warfare
Sep 21 2024, 06:57 PM
I buy a proper All Risk Insurance through Insurance company for my gadgets, so much cheaper. However the coverage is only for physical damage.
skycrew
Sep 21 2024, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 15 2024, 07:26 PM) Yes, I don't purchase because it is quite expensive. If you want extra 1 year warranty then buy the phone from Senheng. Senheng member get extra 1 year warranty for free. now senheng gives 2yrs warranty. but didn't cover accidental damages / water damages
imkevin2022
Sep 21 2024, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Lawrence LSF @ Aug 13 2024, 12:48 PM) Recently brought one iPhone, under the setting it mention something about Add Apple Care + Coverage, therefore I some searching online, it like a insurance to cover the phone from damage, etc. Wondering any iPhone user here purchased and claimed this Apple Care + before, could you all share your experience on this matter. As I am thinking whether is it worth to get this protection or not, look forward to you all reply, thanks. never have any problems when come to claim Apple Warranty. AppleCare+ cover every damage on your iPhone, and unlimited claim within the 2 years period. Quite worth it, but please don't abuse it.
Rudd
Sep 21 2024, 11:04 PM
Why was motherboard faulty is treated as accidental damage? It's not like it's user fault isn't it.
imkevin2022
Sep 21 2024, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(Rudd @ Sep 21 2024, 11:04 PM) Why was motherboard faulty is treated as accidental damage? It's not like it's user fault isn't it. it cover both product warranty and user accidental damage. last time my bad wash my airpod pro, then koyak after awhile even i dry it using hair dryer, apple change a new one for me. LoL
skycrew
Sep 23 2024, 12:15 AM
after commenting here, suddenly so many ads regarding this popup. https://swap-asia.com/swap-protect/anyone subscribe to this before? This post has been edited by skycrew: Sep 23 2024, 10:02 AM
imkevin2022
Sep 23 2024, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 23 2024, 12:15 AM) after commenting here, suddenly so many ads regarding this popup. https://protect.swap-asia.com/index/swap/exploreanyone subscribe to this before? why it lead to QR code? suspicious. anyway, no need 3rd party protection lah. just use applecare+ will do. why so hassle.
skycrew
Sep 23 2024, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(imkevin2022 @ Sep 23 2024, 08:59 AM) why it lead to QR code? suspicious. anyway, no need 3rd party protection lah. just use applecare+ will do. why so hassle. ooo can only access via mobile. i think this is like insurance policy, its underwritten by pacific insurance
imkevin2022
Sep 23 2024, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 23 2024, 10:05 AM) ooo can only access via mobile. i think this is like insurance policy, its underwritten by pacific insurance then tak payah lah. later don't know find who to make claim.
cawan
Sep 23 2024, 11:27 AM
worth it for iPAD. full coverage 1-1 replacement. 2 weeks ready pickup.
my iPAD bend, curving too much. screen almost pop out.
replace with no question.
TSLawrence LSF
Sep 25 2024, 10:02 AM
Which mean for heavy duty user, then may worth it for purchase Apple care+, I just thinking the battery estimate need to be change once every 2 years, if i not mistaken, change the battery itself already similar to the Apple care+ price.
I still considering whether to purchase it or not.
Agent001
Sep 25 2024, 11:39 AM
the express replacement service makes it worth it in my opinion.....
chongkiatz
Sep 25 2024, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Lawrence LSF @ Sep 25 2024, 10:02 AM) Which mean for heavy duty user, then may worth it for purchase Apple care+, I just thinking the battery estimate need to be change once every 2 years, if i not mistaken, change the battery itself already similar to the Apple care+ price. I still considering whether to purchase it or not. what is the price to change let say iphone 15 pro max battery?