Rumah Selangorku inquiry
thx2012
Aug 7 2024, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(littlekid @ Aug 4 2024, 04:25 PM) ya just afraid of the leaking part haha if is not highest should be no concern at all haha If the ceiling leaking due to Water Tank u can ask Condo management to repair it. the cost u not need pay u worry for what. if u taking floor middle , if the unit above u leaking, the unit above also need to repair to you, this is Condo Rules, every owner must be follow. the only worry is the house quality, normally good developer would not have leaking issue
thx2012
Aug 7 2024, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(claudetan @ Aug 7 2024, 05:45 AM) hmm, not sure it is special setting, but it just how modern lift works, even my old flat's lift also behave like this. Generally, u press down, system will assign a lift to you, if the lift at top, it will come to your floor from top, if anyone press down during the lift travel, it will pick up, if the lift is full, you have to wait for next one (either the lift skip your floor, or open the door and give you a chance to slip in and close the door). If the lift at bottom and someone above you press down, it will go pick the top one first, then only you. TLDR: lift picks up from top to bottom. Nowaday the New Lift using Smart System Setting, it was mean when u at floor 20, u press the button going down, the 4 lift or 3 lift which is near u floor and going down will detected and stop at u floor. Unless they buying lousy brand lift then i dont know la.
thx2012
Aug 8 2024, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(littlekid @ Aug 7 2024, 01:19 PM) haha i heard it might take times for management to repair it? I guess if there is additional damage from leaking is own cost. yeah u are right its all based on the house quality haha other than that should be just luck Buy house not buy Vegetable, need to choose Good Developer, if u hear developer lousy u still go to buy then dont blame anyone, blame youself ...
thx2012
Aug 8 2024, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Aug 7 2024, 02:07 PM) and i also heard stories even ur middle floor, above u can drag and no repairs also die so which level also die if condo workmanship not good just that higher floor slightly increased for that risk base on Condo Rule the above unit cant drag too long, by right need to repair within 3 month after management give out notice, otherwise will need go to court case. Yes, definitely choose the good developer or branded developer, who ask u buy Lousy Brand, same like u buy phone only will buy Apple, Samsung, Hua Wei, who ask u buy Mr DIY for phone brand sure die 1...
thx2012
Aug 8 2024, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(claudetan @ Aug 8 2024, 05:24 AM) yea, your statement is true, the lift going down will also detect the floors above you for pressing down and pick up them as well, if the lift is full, have to wait the next one. During peak hour, all lift might all going down at once resulting in longer queue. Furthermore, a lot condo also cheap out and minimize the number of lift at just enough level ..... the true smart system is those lift who able to allocate lift to you, not sure what that call, generally you dont choose your floor inside but to scan your card on a control panel and it will tell you which lift to go. I think only office tower use this lift to avoid congestion. Just buy condo with brand developer the lift confirm have smart system one, not need to worry, if buy with never hear developer they might using lift MADE IN CHINA, then send you to Holland...
thx2012
Aug 8 2024, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Aug 8 2024, 06:57 PM) everybody got a budget thats why each property will have its set of buyers u cannot expect everyone buy expensive dev and also expensive and branded dev also got leaking and many more issues, even reported by newspapars then what brand developer 10 unit got 1 iisue, lousy developer 10 unit got 5 issue, that why we call branded. branded devloper will solve the issue, lousy developer will ignore.
thx2012
Aug 10 2024, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Aug 10 2024, 10:31 AM) not really also this branded dev issue with whole project plus never rectify common areas issues etc masuk newspaper same thing dev only subcon out not their problem as long as price is right, buyers still BBBB sometimes those small dev are the ones who try to do everything nice You are wrong. Most not brand developer unit are more issue. That why brand developer even high price also can sold out. Customer not that stupid go choose high price developer