itunes help pls..

TScarlsuen
post Nov 3 2007, 07:20 PM, updated 19y ago

838 posts

hi guys.. i'm a lil lost as to how i'm supposed top solve this problem.. i downloaded a whole album.. and when i add thenm to my itunes, they do not show up in the proper order as the album listings.. i've tried rearranging their names but to no avail.. can anyone pls point me in the right direction?

thx!

This post has been edited by carlsuen: Nov 4 2007, 01:38 AM
firedauz
post Nov 3 2007, 07:56 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I was also about to create an iTunes thread (with a different question) -- I'm new here in this section btw biggrin.gif
Had searched this section, there's no dedicated iTunes thread, so hopefully anyone can point to us if there is one, or if there is non, please change the topic's title to something like "iTunes: Q & A" (and stickied it plz? lol) laugh.gif

My situation:
I have an iPod and always put in songs into it using the iTunes in my PC.
My brother had a PC too and has iTunes in it, but I have never use it to put in songs.

My problem:
Recently I wanted some songs in his PC, so I connect my iPod to his PC to take it, but after I'm done taking it, all the songs that were previously exist in my iPod are gone! -- and is now replaced with the songs that I have taken from his PC.

My question:
(for next time) How am I able to take songs from his PC's iTunes, without losing all my songs originally in my iPod?
Of course I have already thought of "put his songs in a thumbdrive and put them in my own pc", but that is quite redundant.
If there is a solution to it, that would be most appreciated, thank you in advance.
Fyonne
post Nov 3 2007, 08:41 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Nov 3 2007, 07:20 PM)
hi guys..  when i add thenm to my itunes, they do not show up in the proper order as the album listings.. i've tried rearranging their names but to no avail.. can anyone pls point me in the right direction?

thx!
1stly, i wanted to say is, u better removed to fact 'bout u know what' which i quote n deleted em. n bout rearranging track arrangement
as u can either change it with right click>properties>summary>advance n change the tracks according to the sshot, or u can open ur itunes>right click>get info n change the one circled accordingly.

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 3 2007, 07:56 PM)
I was also about to create an iTunes thread (with a different question) -- I'm new here in this section btw biggrin.gif
Had searched this section, there's no dedicated iTunes thread, so hopefully anyone can point to us if there is one, or if there is non, please change the topic's title to something like "iTunes: Q & A" (and stickied it plz? lol) laugh.gif

My situation:
I have an iPod and always put in songs into it using the iTunes in my PC.
My brother had a PC too and has iTunes in it, but I have never use it to put in songs.

My problem:
Recently I wanted some songs in his PC, so I connect my iPod to his PC to take it, but after I'm done taking it, all the songs that were previously exist in my iPod are gone! -- and is now replaced with the songs that I have taken from his PC.

My question:
(for next time) How am I able to take songs from his PC's iTunes, without losing all my songs originally in my iPod?
Of course I have already thought of "put his songs in a thumbdrive and put them in my own pc", but that is quite redundant.
If there is a solution to it, that would be most appreciated, thank you in advance.
coz when u sync ur iPod, it will only put wats in ur current iTunes library, hence wat's in ur bro's itunes list will be there including what he dun have. Apple n his way of DRM/prevent from song sharing (aka piracy/peering or watever u call it) so, the only way is copy his song to ur thumb drive (or u can use ur iPod as external hdd n copy the file into it) n paste it at ur comp n update ur iTunes playlist.
atrash
post Nov 3 2007, 08:41 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Nov 3 2007, 07:20 PM)
hi guys.. i'm a lil lost as to how i'm supposed top solve this problem..when i add thenm to my itunes, they do not show up in the proper order as the album listings.. i've tried rearranging their names but to no avail.. can anyone pls point me in the right direction?

thx!
i think u should try to put track no. in the song files.
right click each song -> properties etc..

then arrange them according to artist.
that should do it i think.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by atrash: Nov 3 2007, 08:43 PM
firedauz
post Nov 3 2007, 11:30 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Nov 3 2007, 08:41 PM)
coz when u sync ur iPod, it will only put wats in ur current iTunes library, hence wat's in ur bro's itunes list will be there including what he dun have. Apple n his way of DRM/prevent from song sharing (aka piracy/peering or watever u call it) so, the only way is copy his song to ur thumb drive (or u can use ur iPod as external hdd n copy the file into it) n paste it at ur comp n update ur iTunes playlist.

Hey thanks for answering!

But that's in a way is rly kinda redundant, not to mention time wasting sad.gif
Thanks anyway, just thought of asking if there "was" a way.
(do pm me if there are)
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 4 2007, 12:45 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..

me to hv a ques..do u guys when using the itunes like right click and 1 by 1 convert dem to da AAC (or is it ACC) format?? or is there a shortcut to like for every song placed in the itunes, there is an automatic covertion??

nice to hv a thread dedicated to itunes..keke tongue.gif
TScarlsuen
post Nov 4 2007, 01:41 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Nov 3 2007, 08:41 PM)
1stly, i wanted to say is, u better removed to fact 'bout u know what' which i quote n deleted em. n bout rearranging track arrangement
as u can either change it with right click>properties>summary>advance n change the tracks according to the sshot, or u can open ur itunes>right click>get info n change the one circled accordingly.
thx for ur reply dude.. it worked! thx!

This post has been edited by carlsuen: Nov 4 2007, 01:44 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 4 2007, 07:05 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

good for u!!..

hopes dis thread lives long..??
wilson88
post Nov 4 2007, 08:58 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

How about automatically download album art from itunes store? I heard that I need a credit card. What are the charges ?
kazasho
post Nov 4 2007, 09:15 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Nov 4 2007, 08:58 PM)
How about automatically download album art from itunes store? I heard that I need a credit card. What are the charges ?
psssstt

bro
go to HERE
free ma thumbup.gif
xandman
post Nov 4 2007, 10:06 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

kazasho...
thanks for the link! =)
=)
kazasho
post Nov 4 2007, 10:32 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 4 2007, 10:06 PM)
kazasho...
thanks for the link! =)
=)
welcome rclxms.gif
just got from where i also forgot
abang brother
post Nov 4 2007, 11:22 PM

4,967 posts

Refer to firedauz's post, i agree. We really should make this thread as "iTune Q:A"-thingy.

This post has been edited by abang brother: Nov 4 2007, 11:58 PM
abang brother
post Nov 4 2007, 11:58 PM

4,967 posts

I have a problem too:

Look:

Then when i search for other tracks, its like a mile away:
wilson88
post Nov 5 2007, 12:02 AM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

what about automatically download from itunes ?

Added on November 5, 2007, 12:02 amwhat about automatically download from itunes ?

This post has been edited by wilson88: Nov 5 2007, 12:02 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 5 2007, 12:11 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hey hey hey..me ques nt answered liao.. sad.gif
kazasho
post Nov 5 2007, 01:06 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Nov 5 2007, 12:02 AM)
what about automatically download from itunes ?

Added on November 5, 2007, 12:02 amwhat about automatically download from itunes ?
erm
act must have itunes account where as malaysia dun include in itunes
so cannot

Added on November 5, 2007, 1:08 am
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
hey hey hey..me ques nt answered liao.. sad.gif
select all then right click convert d
cannot?is this wat u want?

This post has been edited by kazasho: Nov 5 2007, 01:08 AM
wilson88
post Nov 5 2007, 01:23 AM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 5 2007, 01:06 AM)
erm
act must have itunes account where as malaysia dun include in itunes
so cannot

does it mean that even I have a credit card, I am not entitled to be iTunes Member ?
dannytzh
post Nov 5 2007, 01:35 AM

Do no evil.
818 posts

Why so mah-fan? Just select the songs you want from his PC, then drag-and-drop to your ipod. Simple!
xaw5126
post Nov 5 2007, 01:38 AM

3,488 posts

abang brother
the reason your iTunes did that is that you have 2 different artistes. Please "Get Info" for the 2 albums, select the "Compilation" option, at the bottom, and select "Yes".
That should fix your problem.

wilson88
iTunes Store is not available to Malaysian customers yet. Please view the full list via iTunes itself.

The reason you can't use your Malaysian account is that the billing address is here, and Apple doesn't offer a local version.

You can sign up for an iTunes Store (USA) account via iTunes Shop

0.0201sec    1.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:59 PM