Investment KL East new project
AhJian
Sep 26 2024, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(Chenkw @ Sep 24 2024, 07:02 PM) If you ask me, I think Reya is the better choice. There's a nice forest park behind it, so it's really green, and the mall is just across the street, so you can walk there. Plus, it's right by the MMR2, and the ECRL should be done by 2027, making it much more convenient. For me... as for me... although there's greenery there, the traffic flow along MRR2 is high, daily traffic and especially during festive season when many cars heading to Karak highway. That' the biggest concern for me.
Chady
Sep 27 2024, 07:08 PM
_abd_alim P
Oct 4 2024, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Chee Kong @ Oct 1 2024, 08:59 PM) Went to their terrarium event last weekend, got free ice cream haha. Tbh, the location’s nice with great views, lots of green, sales guy told me forest reserve so no development further uphill. got an invite for a talk this saturday on investment & feng shui at The Reya with OCBC. they’ll talk about the feng shui meridian spot—sounds interesting!   Oh ada talk ngan OCBC ke? I pergi website hari tu ada promo sekarang Perfect 10 - menang keta. haha boleh usha mana tau nasib
Jan 22 2025, 08:48 AM
Saw that Sime Darby is planning to have another 2 new condos after launching Reya
Anyone has extra info on it?
Ryan's
Jan 22 2025, 01:34 PM

If look at the masterplan for KL east yeah there is few more condo planned. When it will happen will probably take some time 5-10 years or more .
Jan 22 2025, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Ryan's @ Jan 22 2025, 01:34 PM) If look at the masterplan for KL east yeah there is few more condo planned. When it will happen will probably take some time 5-10 years or more . Actually just wanted to ask, with the new condos coming up. Will the current prices for existing condos like Veo and the Ridge in KL East go down? Just curious to know since it will need to compete with the newer ones
Ryan's
Jan 23 2025, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(6996 @ Jan 22 2025, 02:16 PM) Actually just wanted to ask, with the new condos coming up. Will the current prices for existing condos like Veo and the Ridge in KL East go down? Just curious to know since it will need to compete with the newer ones This one hard questions demand and supply Willing buyer willing seller Most of the unit at KL east i believe is for own stay. A friend of mine purchase during Covid Veo at a good price. He really happy with the condo and area. A majority own stay house usually the price will remain stable. For new launch the price will definitely higher or same price the product size will be smaller. https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/kl-east/
Jan 23 2025, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Ryan's @ Jan 23 2025, 12:51 PM) This one hard questions demand and supply Willing buyer willing seller Most of the unit at KL east i believe is for own stay. A friend of mine purchase during Covid Veo at a good price. He really happy with the condo and area. A majority own stay house usually the price will remain stable. For new launch the price will definitely higher or same price the product size will be smaller. https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/kl-east/Thanks for the reply. Ya, I plan on getting a unit in Veo for own stay in the near future (3 years give or take). But was just asking since I wanted to see how the newer developments will affect the price. I belive The Reya would be pretty good too.
derek901111
Jan 27 2025, 01:43 AM
Wanted to ask if those people staying at the Veo will know whether the balcony will be full of insects or the rooms will be easier to get moldy due to near forest where it is humid? Looking to buy at Reya maybe but got these concerns.
This post has been edited by derek901111: Jan 27 2025, 01:43 AM
vin39
Feb 19 2025, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(derek901111 @ Jan 27 2025, 01:43 AM) Wanted to ask if those people staying at the Veo will know whether the balcony will be full of insects or the rooms will be easier to get moldy due to near forest where it is humid? Looking to buy at Reya maybe but got these concerns. Can anyone confirm this?
matrixexpert
May 30 2025, 12:37 PM
Wahhh... Sime Darby Property is giving out a EV car... Buy house now can win Volvo EX30 EV car! I went to check out the new property, The Reya @ KL East, on last Saturday, they got terrarium workshop also, interesting. Very nice environment, freehold, spacious living, and got partially furnished & early bird promo too! worth to check out if interested. By the way, the win car promo only until end of June, can check it out
UncleRoger93
May 30 2025, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(matrixexpert @ May 30 2025, 12:37 PM) Wahhh... Sime Darby Property is giving out a EV car... Buy house now can win Volvo EX30 EV car! I went to check out the new property, The Reya @ KL East, on last Saturday, they got terrarium workshop also, interesting. Very nice environment, freehold, spacious living, and got partially furnished & early bird promo too! worth to check out if interested. By the way, the win car promo only until end of June, can check it out  Better chance compared to Mxh Sxng Last time I went chance to win ONE car is you have to compete with ALL of their project buyers... imagine for many M project out there... Not one project one car 🥲
Mixxomon
Jul 7 2025, 11:46 AM

Had a look while visiting my friend who stays in Veo and I was hunting some properties also.
This project seems to target more on the own stay crowd. The other two previous project in KL East Veo and The Ridge seems to focus more on the 'investor' crowd.
This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Jul 7 2025, 11:47 AM
RAGALIA
Aug 14 2025, 07:59 PM

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1913415/sim...ke-rate-previewSime Darby Property Bhd’s The Reya, located in KL East, has previewed Phase 1 and saw a take-up rate of 80% during the event. As for Phase 2 of The Reya, it will be launched this weekend “to meet the growing demand for premium, well-designed homes that prioritise sustainability, multigenerational living and seamless connectivity”, stated Sime Darby Property in a media statement today.