IPHONE CLUB Ver.3, Pls Read POST.1 B4 Post Question!!!
bledig
Nov 28 2007, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(bledig @ Nov 27 2007, 07:36 PM) I have a question about Iphone cameras....the quality was amazing for a phone camera initially but now it seems that my lens are wayyyy scratched and is producing faded photos now my question to ppl who opened the iphone before 1. is the lens is the part of the back casing or is it actually the lens of the camera thingie. This means that to replace it i have to replace the whole camera? 2. anyone with this problem? i wish apple would just put it a bit more recessed in or a simple casing like all other phones  Hi guys Any opinions on this?
TSmegatron007
Nov 28 2007, 09:59 AM
i m might be wrong
hope is the "len" cover as a part of ur iphone back casing
baretta
Nov 28 2007, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(grapeseed @ Nov 28 2007, 05:12 AM) yay!! thanks alot baretta and voonz, now my iphone is in 1.1.2 just wanna add something.. it must be update with itunes 7.5 Congratulation  . For information, summerboard have a problem with 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 . Beware when to install 3rd party application. Check compatabilty issue with 1.1.2.
TSmegatron007
Nov 28 2007, 10:46 AM
thanks ! i m on 1.1.2...reporting in
Voonz
Nov 28 2007, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(grapeseed @ Nov 28 2007, 05:12 AM) yay!! thanks alot baretta and voonz, now my iphone is in 1.1.2 just wanna add something.. it must be update with itunes 7.5 congrats! i downloaded my frimware manually though. it's faster =X
baretta
Nov 28 2007, 11:10 AM
who got a latest production, mine is 7T742********
TSmegatron007
Nov 28 2007, 11:29 AM
The new Apple iPhone firmware 1.1.2 improvements reported were:
Foreign language support; including UK English, French, German and Italian. A battery status indicator in iTunes. Faster and smoother operatability, not feeling lag during screen changes. 3rd party applications respond to functions much faster. 95% of the Apps for v1.1.1 work (they all haven't been tested yet) The volume of the speakers is more louder and does not tear the speaker on high volumes or pitch sounds. The International support with AppSupport makes it now possible to: Receive service SMSes from banks and other operators. The Caller ID works without mentioning the country code before the number in the Address Book. VM Notification now works! (I've no idea what this is.) Overclocked processor. (sw33t!) Wi-Fi life is improved as it now switches into a less power hungry standy mode. New standby modes for EDGE and Wi-Fi. (This I've got to try.) Fixed: When entering a password, the shift key acted as CAPS LOCK in firmware 1.1.1. When you turn off the phone and turn it back on, it goes straight to the home screen instead of the slider screen. (Yes!) A smooth transition is noticed when switching between the Album cover screen and list screen in iPod. (How smoother can it get?) Photo Library being a lot smoother, faster scrolling through pictures. (I never experienced any lag.) Removed the extra 'Contacts' option from Settings. (Weird, I never had this problem.) As you can see, some of the reported fixes to selected areas are...not even valid - to me. For example; I never had an extra 'Contacts' in my Settings. Why does anyone have the extra problem I've no idea.
QUOTED !
This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 28 2007, 11:30 AM
=Hanxz=
Nov 28 2007, 12:42 PM
anyone here have a currently-not so bricked but bricked iphone OTB 1.1.2
well good news is all is not gloom and pale...TURBOsim Works!!
non profit bulk can be arranged eh! cuz i'm gonna have a bricked iphone too
TSmegatron007
Nov 28 2007, 01:26 PM
anyone try zinio.com on iphone safari?
super slow man...said got free mag wor
grapeseed
Nov 28 2007, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 28 2007, 01:26 PM) anyone try zinio.com on iphone safari? super slow man...said got free mag wor cool site, mine loads very smoothly, goto http://imgs.zinio.com/iphone Added on November 28, 2007, 1:42 pmQUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 28 2007, 01:26 PM) anyone try zinio.com on iphone safari? super slow man...said got free mag wor cool site, mine loads very smoothly, goto http://imgs.zinio.com/iphone Added on November 28, 2007, 1:43 pmQUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 28 2007, 01:26 PM) anyone try zinio.com on iphone safari? super slow man...said got free mag wor cool site, mine loads very smoothly, goto http://imgs.zinio.com/iphoneThis post has been edited by grapeseed: Nov 28 2007, 01:43 PM
TSmegatron007
Nov 28 2007, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(grapeseed @ Nov 28 2007, 01:39 PM) cool site, mine loads very smoothly, goto http://imgs.zinio.com/iphone Added on November 28, 2007, 1:42 pmcool site, mine loads very smoothly, goto http://imgs.zinio.com/iphone Added on November 28, 2007, 1:43 pmcool site, mine loads very smoothly, goto http://imgs.zinio.com/iphonei can see cover nie but i click on it like taking forerver to load
grapeseed
Nov 28 2007, 02:23 PM
connection problem? Added on November 28, 2007, 2:25 pmFor information, summerboard have a problem with 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 . Beware when to install 3rd party application. Check compatabilty issue with 1.1.2.  [/quote] i'm using summerboard v3.0b1, so far okay. *finger crossed* This post has been edited by grapeseed: Nov 28 2007, 02:25 PM
baretta
Nov 28 2007, 02:44 PM
[quote=grapeseed,Nov 28 2007, 02:23 PM] connection problem? Added on November 28, 2007, 2:25 pmFor information, summerboard have a problem with 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 . Beware when to install 3rd party application. Check compatabilty issue with 1.1.2.  [/quote] i'm using summerboard v3.0b1, so far okay. *finger crossed* [/quote] Yep....but always take precautioned when install third party program.
Delirium
Nov 28 2007, 02:53 PM

I've got gaps between icons after I removed some apps. How do I reorder them?
baretta
Nov 28 2007, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Delirium @ Nov 28 2007, 02:53 PM) I've got gaps between icons after I removed some apps. How do I reorder them? Restart back springboard at summerboard pref.
Delirium
Nov 28 2007, 03:18 PM

Restarted Springboard, restarted phone. No go. Odd. I'm on fw 1.1.2 though so it might be some weird Summerboard problem :-/
Voonz
Nov 28 2007, 05:42 PM
try installing something and see. it happened to me too. solved after i installed something
This post has been edited by Voonz: Nov 28 2007, 05:43 PM
fuiyo
Nov 28 2007, 07:00 PM
how come i cant make calls on my unlocked phone ? it always displays a "call forwarding active" then it mentions "call failed" and asked me whether i wanna "call back" or im "done" anyone who can solve this ?
-----------------------------------------
does anyone know where to get high quality screen protectors with both sides ?? i mean screen protectors with nice cutting and fits perfectly onto the entire design and i do hope that the front one could prevent from fingerprints. as people say, using cases or what will spoilt the design and its not good for the phone when it gets hot. So just a screen protector will do.
Envy76
Nov 28 2007, 08:17 PM
hello, expert im new to iphone, i have no idea how to start to unlock. any one willing to help me unlock my iphone. i just bring back 1 unit during my trip from USA. TQ
baretta
Nov 28 2007, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Nov 28 2007, 07:00 PM) how come i cant make calls on my unlocked phone ? it always displays a "call forwarding active" then it mentions "call failed" and asked me whether i wanna "call back" or im "done" anyone who can solve this ? ----------------------------------------- does anyone know where to get high quality screen protectors with both sides ?? i mean screen protectors with nice cutting and fits perfectly onto the entire design and i do hope that the front one could prevent from fingerprints. as people say, using cases or what will spoilt the design and its not good for the phone when it gets hot. So just a screen protector will do. Turn off call forwarding lor. Screen protecter u can pm gizmo, maybe still got stock. Mine only have in the front only which I got it at apple store.