5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

IPHONE CLUB Ver.3, Pls Read POST.1 B4 Post Question!!!

baretta
post Nov 28 2007, 10:27 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(grapeseed @ Nov 28 2007, 05:12 AM)
yay!! thanks alot baretta and voonz, now my iphone is in 1.1.2
just wanna add something.. it must be update with itunes 7.5
Congratulation rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .

For information, summerboard have a problem with 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 . Beware when to install 3rd party application. Check compatabilty issue with 1.1.2. rolleyes.gif

baretta
post Nov 28 2007, 11:10 AM

1,853 posts

who got a latest production, mine is 7T742********
baretta
post Nov 28 2007, 02:44 PM

1,853 posts

[quote=grapeseed,Nov 28 2007, 02:23 PM]
connection problem?

Added on November 28, 2007, 2:25 pmFor information, summerboard have a problem with 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 . Beware when to install 3rd party application. Check compatabilty issue with 1.1.2. rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

i'm using summerboard v3.0b1, so far okay. *finger crossed*

[/quote]

Yep....but always take precautioned when install third party program.
baretta
post Nov 28 2007, 03:13 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Delirium @ Nov 28 2007, 02:53 PM)
I've got gaps between icons after I removed some apps. How do I reorder them?
Restart back springboard at summerboard pref.

baretta
post Nov 28 2007, 08:24 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Nov 28 2007, 07:00 PM)
how come i cant make calls on my unlocked phone ?
it always displays a
"call forwarding active"
then it mentions "call failed" and asked me whether i wanna "call back" or im "done"
anyone who can solve this ?

-----------------------------------------

does anyone know where to get high quality screen protectors with both sides ??
i mean screen protectors with nice cutting and fits perfectly onto the entire design
and i do hope that the front one could prevent from fingerprints.
as people say, using cases or what will spoilt the design and its not good for the phone when it gets hot. So just a screen protector will do.
Turn off call forwarding lor. Screen protecter u can pm gizmo, maybe still got stock. Mine only have in the front only which I got it at apple store.
baretta
post Nov 28 2007, 10:13 PM

1,853 posts

CALL DATA..... Make ur geng more hate uuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.....

http://klim.ru/calldata/
baretta
post Nov 28 2007, 10:19 PM

1,853 posts

reinstall itunes.

Problem with summerboard

That is 1.1.2 icon no e inside
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 12:47 AM

1,853 posts

correct about e. Group SMS will be available soon. Wait for it, right now in beta stage. Call data very useful, beside that no more bracket will be appear.
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 01:10 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Nov 29 2007, 12:59 AM)
oh crap.. my iphone is lagging now. it happened after i turned on the bleutooth with services app. tried to search my phone with a friend's phone. No appeal and i turned it off. now my iphone is lagging. i resetted the phone. off it, reboot it. still the same!

what can i do now?? i'm on 1.1.2 already.
if i have to restore it i need to downgrade it to 1.1.1 right since i can't jailbreak 1.1.2.

arrggg i screwed up =( everytime i open an app it lags like 0.5 seconds.
As i said before summerboard have a problem with 1.1.2. Try turn off dim light. A few theme also can make ur iPhone sluggish.

baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 02:04 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Nov 29 2007, 01:16 AM)
thanks. i think it's also after i turned on the dim wallpaper. disabled it already but i still feel that it's abit laggy. maybe it's psychological =(

shit.. i think i bricked it hahah. i have no freaking idea how to use iphuc to kick my phone out of recovery mode
Haiyakk....how come ?? shocking.gif
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 02:40 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Nov 29 2007, 02:37 AM)
i restored everything back to 1.1.1 but my itunes can't detect the phone now!
re install itunes.
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 09:17 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Nov 29 2007, 04:12 AM)
anyone miss sms forwarding in the iPhone? try this

SMSD 0.3
Don't use. Still got a bug. Wait first.

Added on November 29, 2007, 9:19 am
QUOTE(Voonz @ Nov 29 2007, 03:15 AM)
i restarted my pc instead. i'm not going to get any sleep tonight...

edit: miracle happened.
i unlocked the phone without using anysim.
i restored everything back to 1.2.1 and jailbroke it.
after that i "accidentally" shift+restore to 1.1.2 again.
the phone hanged, went to recovery mode. hence, with my animal instint i booted up ibrickr and rebooted my iphone with it.
My phone is unlocked after the process(yeah sounds impossible, but i did it, i swear). Rebooted my phone with sleep +home key. it went to the "slide to unlock" screen, an icon popped up saying "your phone is now activated" wow. stupid but i did it.
Not miracle. U just restore. Bb still the same unless u revirginze than u must run anysim again.

Added on November 29, 2007, 9:21 am
QUOTE(Ethan1981 @ Nov 29 2007, 08:28 AM)
Hi eveyone,
Been using my iphone for about a month now.. these 2 days my iphone has behaved strangely. My phone is not ringing in sleep mode sad.gif when i activate the phone, it show i have 2 missed  calls. I have tried to restart couple of times but still the same.

anyone experience this before? would be great if you all can tell me how to reslove this. I am using firmware 1.1.1
How many apps u install? And when last time ur iphone working well before install apps

Added on November 29, 2007, 9:25 amJust to remind . Don't install any apps before it proven can use with your iphone without a problem. U must realize ,, iphone is not a PDA. Any way apple just release sdk to developer. And again wait for a while.

This post has been edited by baretta: Nov 29 2007, 09:25 AM
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 12:08 PM

1,853 posts

voon: ur baseband still the same
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 05:28 PM

1,853 posts

yeah what the problem using turbo sim?
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 05:37 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 29 2007, 05:33 PM)
u call maxis celcm or digi n see tongue.gif
Hahahahhaa.....

baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 07:27 PM

1,853 posts

Try restore. If cannot go revirginize back. Btw what your fw?

Added on November 29, 2007, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(ivantheterrible @ Nov 29 2007, 07:26 PM)
Please check your information first. I have been running my iPhone on TurboSIM since late July - on DiGi, Celcom and Maxis - and I am still on my TurboSIM. You are confusing the issue with the Telcos with using the SuperSIM (aka the SIM cloning method). All TurboSIM does is to 'trick' your iPhone into thinking that the SIM inside is an AT&T, but it will be your local SIM that you are using and it is what is on broadcast and your Telcos see a legitimate SIM, which it is.
There is no SIM cloning involved and you will be using your local SIM card. TurboSIM and its associated software just circumvent the check that the iPhone makes.
That the correct answer.

This post has been edited by baretta: Nov 29 2007, 07:30 PM
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 10:28 PM

1,853 posts

ask your friend buy firmware version 1.1.1
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 10:44 PM

1,853 posts

Don't fight2 lor

Added on November 29, 2007, 10:45 pmwe are heppi family. How about organize Teh tarik with iphone owner.

This post has been edited by baretta: Nov 29 2007, 10:45 PM
baretta
post Nov 29 2007, 11:42 PM

1,853 posts

weekend lor, at low yat.
baretta
post Nov 30 2007, 01:56 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(redzafahmy @ Nov 30 2007, 12:51 AM)
Thanks for the advice. I've a question. After you guys upgraded to 1.1.2, does your phone number come out in itunes? Coz mine says its N/A. I asked my friend who also has an iphone as his itunes have the same thing. So just wondering, how bout the rest?
Same biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1538sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:01 AM