IPHONE CLUB Ver.3, Pls Read POST.1 B4 Post Question!!!

antnine
post Nov 15 2007, 07:37 PM

443 posts

those ppl who tested able to use...are you guys uisng maxis 3G simcard? cos im tesing using my 3G simcard in sri petaling...no result...
antnine
post Nov 19 2007, 10:44 AM

443 posts

still no results in bkt jalil and sri petaling area
antnine
post Nov 22 2007, 09:03 AM

443 posts

anyone here have the simplest step by step tutorial on how to upgrade from 1.1.1 to 1.1.2? My iPhone initially is 1.0.2 and I've upgraded it to 1.1.1...anyone can assist me?
antnine
post Nov 25 2007, 01:41 AM

443 posts

got any simpler guide to update 1.1.1 to 1.1.2? the previous guide quite incomplete...
antnine
post Nov 28 2007, 12:08 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Nov 26 2007, 02:04 AM)
Thanks for the heads up..

I've read through the software you mentioned.. the one thing i dont like is that it's a SHAREWARE.

Anyway, i'm using 1.1.2 firmware currently. Coupled with itunes 7.5, it's dead easy to get customised ringtones. For those who didn't have the time to do a search, this might come in handy in terms of adding / syncing customised ringtones via iTunes

Original Link HERE

Increasing the .mp3/.m4a file volume (db boosting) is dead simple using audacity and also itunes (there's offcourse the static sound problem if you boost up too much)

The problem lies with mono speakers we have with our iPhone and the fact that there's a hardcoded volume limit set by Apple. Even using the standard iphone ringtones (which i assume have been optimised in terms of volume/clarity to be set as the ringtone), the ring tone pales in comparison to even an old SE or Nokia phone. I really need to check my phone every now and then to see if i've missed any calls .Never been a problem before coz i just can't receive calls  whistling.gif .. but now that i can receive phone calls [THANKS MAXIS!!!], i've been missing them pulak sad.gif .

Am I the only one here who thinks the ringtone is a tad too soft?
in audacity the file save as wat format? if mp3...then in the rename file how to rename it? i couldnt rename it...

antnine
post Nov 29 2007, 12:37 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(grapeseed @ Nov 28 2007, 10:23 PM)
megatron= on page 1 it mentioned Edge for Maxis (to confirm) meaning still cant use GPRS yet?

Added on November 28, 2007, 10:55 pm

urs is the same too? i try changing the "E" icon but still the same
for your info...the E means u have EDGE service in the area you're at...if its a box...meaning you only have GPRS service in the area...its written in the PDF iPhone guide that u can download from www.apple.com/iphone

anyone can help me on the customize ringtone?

This post has been edited by antnine: Nov 29 2007, 12:39 AM
antnine
post Dec 3 2007, 01:29 AM

443 posts

how to put in ringtones? teach me put a guide...im stuck at renaming file using audacity...
antnine
post Dec 3 2007, 09:08 PM

443 posts

i still don't understand how to rename the file to m4r. teach me how to rename sifus.
antnine
post Dec 3 2007, 09:26 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(antnine @ Dec 3 2007, 09:08 PM)
i still don't understand how to rename the file to m4r. teach me how to rename sifus.
anyone? help?
antnine
post Dec 3 2007, 11:55 PM

443 posts

alright i've done that. but i still can't get the tone in setting sound
antnine
post Dec 4 2007, 01:43 AM

443 posts

guys...I've realize one thing on the ringtone issue...if the tone is too long...it'll not be able to sync in...I'm not sure how long is the limit...but I try loading a 51sec tone I couldn't load...after reducing the length to about 33sec I manage to sync the tone...
antnine
post Dec 4 2007, 09:01 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Dec 4 2007, 05:07 AM)
what version itunes u're using? Btw max sec for rtone must not more than 40 sec.
Oh...thx for the info...I'm using ver. 7.5...now I get it...
antnine
post Dec 6 2007, 12:58 AM

443 posts

people...pls do not install mobileRSS...it'll suck ur money like leech sucking blood...i install it and on the same day i reloaded my phone...after 2 hours...my credit of RM 30 is dried up...it auto update its RSSfeed by itself...using EDGE or GPRS!

This post has been edited by antnine: Dec 6 2007, 12:59 AM
antnine
post Dec 6 2007, 02:45 PM

443 posts

i hope so sad.gif
antnine
post Dec 6 2007, 06:36 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(wvt @ Dec 6 2007, 05:37 PM)
just wanna ask any updates on maxis coverage over iphone?

i really want to buy it so bad...but just sign 2 years contract with maxis cry.gif
Hey megatron...when u saw this how do u feel? Lolz...
antnine
post Dec 6 2007, 07:43 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Dec 6 2007, 06:59 PM)
don t be the  'batu api' la bro...

maybe iphone user can list the 3 party app that not harming ur phone.. can help a lot of ppl in here i think...
just my 2 cent
not batu api...i mean this info is right on the first post man...the first post...cant he just give up few minutes to read?

0.0405sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:08 PM